We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Bonum Hotel
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location location location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Very conveniently positioned - 10 minutes walk from the railway station and less than that from the old town. Very clean, warm and welcoming with a great choice at breakfast. We had a very nice room but at the price we paid you don't get the ones on the photos which do look more "boutiquey".
We got a 3 day pass for the trams and trains - from the underpass near the station - and this was really useful for getting around the tri-city. Sopot is particularly lovely but in March with a temperature of 1c and an icy wind off the Arctic the long pier is challenging!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank JeanYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    133
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
34
151
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Just back from 4 nights in Gdansk. Very impressed with everything about this hotel. Location is perfect, just a five minute walk from the river, and every member of the hotel staff was kind, friendly and helpful . Immaculately clean room, lovely bathroom with great pressure in the shower and constant hot water. Breakfast - all you could eat of fruit, yoghurt,, honey, jams, cheese, ham, cake, cold meats, eggs, sausages, bacon, with tea/coffee/fruit juices - was fantastic and meals on the small dinner menu were delicious and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

I stayed here from 19 February for 4 nights When we arrived we were told our room will be ready in 1 hour but after 30 minutes it was ready. Room was warm and cosy throughout, the best part was having a shower very powerful and the fan in the bathroom was very good, even after 10-15 minutes in the shower the mirror was hardly steamed. The breakfast was also very good with lots on offer and all the food was very tasty. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Conclusion- The Bonum hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in I would come back again

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

The hotel is doing very impressive in its design and excellent obsługą.Daje feeling of intimacy. Clean without reservation. Near Old Town, 5 minutes walk. I especially recommend the breakfast royal abundance and manner of many a would recommend a 5-star hotel. Like the other guests took pictures of a smorgasbord. I drew attention to the super sound very atmospheric restaurant and conference room. I recommend this hotel especially for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikuropka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We all enjoyed this hotel very much and felt comfortable and warm the minute we arrived. The rooms are cosy and clean and the shower was way above normal hotel standard! Staff are helpful and friendly and breakfast was a delight| A thoroughly pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potatohead187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights in a single room. It had plenty of room for one person. It was clean and the bathroom was very modern. The hotel had a small elevator which was nice. The staff was friendly. The breakfast had a large assortment of food. The hotel was on a quiet street and a short walk to the old town. I especially liked that they had a computer for visitors to use. This is added plus for travelers who are are traveling without a laptop or phone. I definitely would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We travelled for a short break to Gdansk last weekend (12th-14th Nov). I chose Bonum based on the reviews I read on tripadvisor, and I was not dissapointed! Our room was extremely spacious, beautifully decorated and so was the bathroom. The staff was ever so helpful and polite (especially Agnieszka, who greeted us on the night we arrived). Breakfasts were lovely, with a big variety of foods to choose from, so that even my vegetarian partner was happy;-) Bonum is located on a quiet street, no traffic noise whatsoever. It is only a short walk to the old town. Great hotel:-) Will definately visit again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASotonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dom Muzyka
Dom Muzyka
#23 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Business Faltom Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#27 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bonum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bonum Hotel

Property: Best Western Bonum Hotel
Address: Sieroca 3, Gdansk 80-839, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bonum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bonum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureus Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing