We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel but room far too hot!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bonum Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel but room far too hot!!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived 12 hrs late due to severe weather conditions affecting flights. Checked in at 7.30am after receptionist got himself organised!
Room and hotel very clean and what you would expect from Best Western chain.
Room was so so hot (no radiator on) we even had window open for the night even though it was below freezing outside.
Hotel in a good location and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for rating BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Our guest’s reviews are the most valuable source of information for us and the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.
We hope that the temperature in the room, didn’t affected on bad memories of your whole stay :).
Looking forward to welcoming you in Gdansk and of course in our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    134
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
34
151
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my brother while visiting Poland to visit the Wolfs Lair.
We originally looked at the Hilton but could only get two nights.
Was not disappointed. It was a fraction of the price and very nice indeed.

Would recommend it.

My only complaint - it does state it does not have air con, but going in September I did not think we would need it. The weather was not that warm but I found the room too warm to sleep at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOLIDAYBUG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and taking your time to give this positive feedback. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the ratio value for money. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope that the fan, which was in the room minimized the discomfort of the lack of air conditioning. We do hope that you will visit us in the near future once again. Here, in Pomerania we have many historic places, not only connected with the World War II.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Located on a side street but only five minutes from the old town, this was a good quiet hotel.
The breakfast choices were plentiful and varied and of excellent quality. Very friendly service.
We had a lovely room on the top floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneStFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and taking your time to give us such a kind feedback on your recent stay. It is really pleasing that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for your kind words towards your room, breakfast and our personnel. Thank you for assigning the highest rates according to all evaluated elements! We really do hope that you will visit us again if you ever decide to come back to Gdańsk. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We usually stay in big size hotels but when we visited Gdansk almost all big hotels were completely full. Thus we have chosen this smaller one and we did not disappointed.
The hotel is not in the city centre but close to it (5 mins by walk from the central station). Its not easy to find so I suggest to have a GPS or a good map with you. The building itself is like a traditional house in Gdansk and the interior is very modern. The room we got was the largest we ever stayed! It was clean and comfortable.
Please note that there was no a/c just a fan. The weather was not so hot so we did not missed it. Minibar was also missing. We found the breakfast very expensive (10EUR/person) so we did not asked for it. Instead of that we have found a much cheaper alternative not so far away (try Pellowski bakery).
It is good to know that unlike to other Polish cities full of tourist attractions English is rarely spoken by restaurant or attraction personnel. Another disappointment was that credit cards were not always accepted (not valid for the hotel it accepts all kind of cards and everybody speak very good English).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for visiting BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and taking your time to give us your honest feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that your overall impression was positive and you didn’t regret your choice. It is very pleasing that you liked your room and you found it comfortable. It is a shame that you didn’t try our breakfast sine many of our guests appreciate it very much. We hope that if you ever come back to Gdańsk, you will visit us again. It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for just 1 night as we had an early flight back to Ireland the following day - it was really comfortable and really nice.
The receptionist was lovely - she even gave us a free upgrade to the top of the hotel which was like a honeymoon suite = it was very stylish.
Very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Kathy, thank you very much for visiting us and writing this review. We are very grateful for recommending BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel to other users of tripadvisor.com. It was a big pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you, only regret that only for one night. We really hope, that next time, you are in Gdańsk, you will visit us again. Maybe for a real honeymoon:) or just romantic weekend:). Feel very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The situation is very good, for those interested in history, as it is directly opposite the post office where the first shots were fired on 01/09/39, the museum of which is illuminating.The cleanliness of the rooms is faultless & the breakfast buffet, for such a small hotel, is amazing.The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station, the quayside & the Solidarity "Walk to Freedom"
Konrad , on reception, is a mine of information on history & travel outside the city.....A big "thank you" to him from Chris as well as me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and leaving your comment after your stay on tripadvisor.com. We are truly thankful for assigning the highest rates according to each element of our service. We are very happy to read that you liked the breakfasts in our restaurant as well as the location of our property. We would also like to thank you for your kind words towards one of our employee. Please, stay assure that we will forward your “thank you” to Conrad. Hopefully, you will soon come back to Gdańsk and visit us again. You are always very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A normal Best Western ticking all the right boxes without really going to the next stage above. An easy 15 minute walk to the railway station and closer to the old town and river. The only down turn is that it is not located in one of the better parts of the city! Having said that I would use again if in Gdansk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and writing this review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the standard of given service and you would visit us again. We will keep in mind your words concerning ‘going above the next stage’. We will do our best so that next time you visit us, we surprise you positively and your visit in our hotel would be more memorable. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Feel very welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dom Muzyka
Dom Muzyka
#23 of 84 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Business Faltom Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#27 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bonum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bonum Hotel

Property: Best Western Bonum Hotel
Address: Sieroca 3, Gdansk 80-839, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bonum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bonum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureus Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing