We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bonum
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Neptun(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
138
147
32
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
147
32
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost officebest western hotellovely bakeryold townminute walkfront desk staff was very helpfulseparate duvetstrain stationwalk along the riverhistoric sitesbasic hoteltarg rybnylovely little hotelwithin easy walking distancedouble bedhotel is locatedapprox mins
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Modern interior, good location, good price, clean. Staff at the reception could have smiled more often, but all in all we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo65, marketing manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2009

Annike, thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback, and would like you to know, that our new name is Hotel Bonum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Me and boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights and we found no problems with it at all. It was freezing in Gdansk when we were there but there was no heating problems with our room it was lovely and toasty. The hotel is decorated lovely and we found our bathroom (shower no bath) was perfect for what we wanted. We didnt ever have any problem with hot water. We went for breakfast every morning and there was always a good selection of meats, cheeses, bread, cereals, scrambled egg and sausages. There was occasional fruits and also yoghurts everyday. Everything I had was nice although the milk for your cereal is full fat so tasted like I'd poured cream on my museli!!
THe hotel location is good, just 5 mins walk if that to the main streets of Gdansk, we used to walk back past a lovely bakery that always had men making bread etc in the window at all hours of the night. Its located just in a typical polish street with flats etc. It is also ten steps away from the post office where ww2 began and the monument for it is there. Not many places you can stay so close to history like that. It was a short walk to the marina and the train station. If you want a taxi to airport from hotel tell reception the day before and they can arrange for their driver to take you for cheaper fare than a normal taxi would cost. Reception are generally very helpful which you dont find often these days! Gdansk is a lovely city with a lot to do and going back to a comfortable bed after a long day out is important to me and they definately gave me that!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo65, marketing manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2009

Babs85, thanks for your feedback. Good to hear, that you had good time in Gdansk and in our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Please note, that our new name is Hotel Bonum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Had several problems with our stay here. I went to take a shower at 8am and had no hot water. Went down for breakfast and had to wait for a seat as the small breakfast room was full. Also, the breakfast selection was not huge. My Polish wife, who is very comfortable with the typical Euporean breakfast offerings, even found the offering very limited. Room was cold at night as they had not turned on the heat in the building yet. We left after 1 night of our 2 night stay. Rooms and furnishings were generall freshly renovated and clean. Location is very good, close to the historical churches. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo65, marketing manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2009

Schombo, it is a pity, you have such bad memories, but I would like to let you know, that we are new management company, which took over this hotel, and work hard to improve the quality. We also changed the name to Hotel Bonum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Had been a water leak, so first night had to be put up in another hotel - Wolne Miasto (which was pretty good but who tried to charge us!).
Then upgraded to an apartment room which was really great – though on 4th Floor and lift not working - not a huge problem for us but no-one to help with bags, etc
One day they had a conference going on in the foyer which was fairly obstructive
Reception unfriendly
Good location, breakfast OK

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo65, marketing manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2009

Mike 707- as you know such things happens, but I would like you to know, that we are new management company, taking care about this hotel. We also changed the name to Hotel Bonum, and work hard to improve the quality.
Hopefully see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Aureus for two nights. It's built in two different houses and that makes it very charming. It has nice old brick walls which gives it a cosy feel.

The rooms are nice and quite roomy with comfortable beds, a modern bathroom and a flat-screen tv. The walls are quite thin and you can hear the neighbours roam their rooms at night or in the morning. That's the only reason for the 4 points of the room rating, the rest is really good.

The breakfast is included in the price of the hotel. There is a buffet in the cellar and it is surprisingly good. There's nothing they didn't serve and the variety of breads is quite amazing for a 3-star-hotel. Top notch.

The location is good as well. It's a little bit north of the shopping street but still within the original old town walls. It's a five minute walk to the shopping street, a 8 minute walk to the big shopping mall and about 10 minutes from the railway station.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo65, marketing manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2009

Cyberbob2000- we try harder to make our guests happy. As new management company, we introduced new name- Hotel Bonum, so if you ever plan to return ( i hope you do), please search for Hotel Bonum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews