We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in a great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in a great location!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stopped here in May when we decided to visit Gdansk at the very last minute. Superb location handy to all the bars and restaurants. Rooms typical of the quality you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Staff very friendly and helped us with directions to Sopot (well worth a visit).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    299
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
106
441
66
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Absolutely recommend this hotel. We were so comfortable returning the hotel after our sight seeing excursions...we called it "home" for a few days!!
Compared with other hotels, the Radisson wins hands down on location as it's located right in the heart of the old town. The hotel is really well managed with friendly staff and excellent service. We used the very clean gym and sauna daily - especially useful when it's cold outside.
We're not usually taken with big hotels but we said we would look up the Radisson again if we were to make another European trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I could not ask for more from a hotel, a perfect place for business stay. The hotel location is slightly tricky to find if you are travelling for the first time, but once you have located it and in to the room, especially if it is a business category room, you will only say that you got more value for money than you ever expected. The restaurants are fantastic offering various cuisines. The backyard of hotel opens on to the street side where you can see the towering church tombs, beautiful roadside hotels anad ice cream parlours. The pleasing staff, beautiful loby, well decorated rooms with most modern amenities is soimething that you experience when you stay at Radisson Bku Gdansk >>> Hats off

Room Tip: Stay in the business class rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragSaxena1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Big, stylish and clean business class rooms.
Breakfast buffet was SUPERB!
Proffesional and polite staff.
Perfect location close to old town and many great restaurants.
We had a great stay there, and would recommend it to anyone visiting Gdansk.
.

Room Tip: I recommend the business class rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Perfect starting point your visit to Dlugi Targ, Gdansk’s historic district, as you are in the heart of this charmingly restored old city and just a few steps away from the riverside promenade. The best rooms overlook the beautiful cobblestoned pedestrian street. Our lovely room included a nespresso machine, and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we’ve experienced in Europe. We took a good healthy walk north through the neighborhoods to see the Solidarinocz Memorial, and finished the day with a memorable dinner at Goldwasser, a beautifully decorated and cozy restaurant on the river. The chateaubriand and duck confit, and special Goldwasser vodka are highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade to a business class room when purchasing the hotel breakfast, say yes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camasgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

excellent modern room, good breakfast, excellent location for night and day walks. wifi is not strong enough anywhere in the room, but if you can use an ethernet cable reception provides free of charge. excellent quality of sleep with perfect matress and duvet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiannisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

And great value for money. Great location, very nice service, lovely rooms, simply perfect. Nothing to add but highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#12 of 84 in Gdansk
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 84 in Gdansk
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing