We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in an awesome city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We just returned from Gdansk and this hotel is one of the best situated right on the main pedestrian streets in this lovely city. I was confused when reading Rick Steves description of the area as he says there is Old Town and Main Town, with Main town actually being the place we wanted to stay (Most other written descriptions say Radisson Old Town). The hotel was clean, friendly and offered free wifi which I love. You walk out the door of the attached restaurant and you are on the steps of the Green Gate, with the Town Hall and Neptune statue in your view. Many cafes, restaurants and Tourist information are just steps away--literally!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Had a perfect weekend. Large comfortable rooms, beautiful bathroom. Nice bar in the lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. In other words, couldn't be better. Would also highly recommend the Salon Fryzur Venus, just nextdoor, for a haircut, pedicure etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Lise,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband. We had gone on an organised trip to enable my husband to watch the final of the Speedway Grandprix.
On arriving at the hotel we were given our room key which was an electronic swipe card which you also needed to operate the elevator, which is a good additional security measure. On getting to our room we had been given a business suite which was enormous and a very nice suprise. The room was very comfortable and luxurious. The breakfasts in the morning were good although I would say the only thing missing was a bowl of fruit which would have been nice but they had everything else imaginable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as it is right in the middle of the old part of Gdsank and not far from the waterfront.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Spent one night at this hotel in September 2012. The hotel was easy to find, with just a 10 minute walk from the central station. The staff were very friendly and polite, and were more than happy to assist if you had any inquires.

The Business Class room I got kept a very high standard. The room was clean, bed was super comfortable, and there was a fruit platter laid out upon my arrival. The room was located on the main facade, offering some spectacular views of the main street below. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Gdansk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LH4116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

one of the best hotels in charming Gdansk. Location in the heart of the city centre, by the main street and step away from the river. excellent location, comfortable rooms, superb breakfast. Nice spa with saunas nad massage. Hotel is located in pedastrian distric so you can face some problems if coming by car. Limited parking places owned by the hotel so better call the reception in advance

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank aaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Perfectly located in the middle of Gdansk old town and just next to the "long street" you have all you need within walking distance from the hotel.

The business class rooms are very big with huge comfy beds. Lovely bathrooms with all the amenities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here several times and it is my preferred hotel whenever in Gdansk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoppis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Great rooms big,comfy beds, bathrooms spotless. Breakfast went so fast in the morning the kitchen couldn't keep up at times was the only down side. The hotels well placed at the top of the main plaza, staff all approachable and helpful. I'd have no hesitation recommending here or returning for a stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Keltielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us and even attaching self made photo of the twin room.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 85 in Gdansk
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#12 of 85 in Gdansk
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £68 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing