We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay in Gdansk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We spent a short vacation in Gdansk and Sopot and decided to stay at the Radisson hotel as it really is in the centre of the town and you can explore everything by foot and very fast. We only booked the cheapest room alternative but were surprised that it anyhow was big enough for two people to get around without feeling claustrophobic. ;) Really nice interior as well.
The service was ok, some employees could have been a bit friendlier. We ate breakfast half an hour before they closed and already there not everything was available any more. It seemed that they had to little staff and the ones that were running around were very friendly, but just had too much to do. Something that should be fixed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Placed just at the center of the beautiful walking street, close to the river and good shopping.. We Stayed in the business class room, which was very nice and hag a large bathroom.
The breakfast was very good and a lot of the Food, was made on request,

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Michella,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Great hotel in good location. In the heart of Old Town. Plenty of good restaurants around. It is a bit pricey, but with the company discount, the cost was comparable to a 3 start hotel in USA. The beds are small twin sized beds. I guess this is customary style in Europe.

I did stay in Business class room a few times and those rooms have bigger beds and floor plans. Sometimes they just put together 2 twin beds, but it is more comfortable the Business Class and free movies. The TV selection is a bit lacking for an international traveler, but at-least they have CNN international.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We were disappointed with the standard of this hotel. We stayed in the standard room which was well furnished. Bed was comfortable and sleep quality was good when windows were shut. Hotel is ideally located in the historic centre of Gdansk. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. It is a comfortable hotel. If it was classified as 4 stars we would have no complains especially that we paid for our stay in December less than one normally pays for an average 4 star hotel. However Radisson Blu is classified as five stars and if we had paid standard charge for a five star hotel we would have been very disappointed and here is why:
1. We arrived at 23:30 and went to the bar to have glass of wine and hopped to have a little snack with it. The bar offers just drinks no nuts, crisps or snacks. In a five star hotel that is certainly below standard.
2. Television in the room on all the channels had a snowy, poor quality picture.
3. In a five star hotel one bathrobe per guest should be provided and none were available in our bathroom.
4. At least 5 toiletries with the exception of soap and shampoo for each guest should be provided in a 5 star hotel. In our bathroom we had soap, body shampoo, conditioner and body lotion in small bottles. We used more than half of the bottles contents when having shower on the first night. Toiletries were not replaced for our second night stay.
5. We had a bath with overhead shower. In corner the mastic seal between the bath and the tiles had a black mould.
6. Toilet paper holder was not attached to the wall properly.
7. Towels were tattered.
We recommend this hotel only if you can get it on a much discounted price. If you are looking for 5 star luxury than Radisson Blu does not provide that.

Room Tip: We stayed in 117 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvaDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

first of all I would like to thank you for staying w ith us.

I am very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

We have already looked into the points in the room you mentioned in your review (tv, towels, holder and the mould).
We took the necessary steps to avoid it in future.

We are not a luxury brand but rather an upscale one and want to provide the best value for money.

I see from your review that the price was still a good value for your money and would like to thank you for recognizing it.

I appreciate your comments which help us to maintain good standard and look forward to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Maciek Miazek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very comfortable hotel and the staff were very polite and attentive. They made you feel very much at home. My business class room was enormous and very modern with excellent facilites. The food was very good and the hotel is only about 1 minutes walk from the old city. I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Gdansk.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank cogsie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We just returned from Gdansk and this hotel is one of the best situated right on the main pedestrian streets in this lovely city. I was confused when reading Rick Steves description of the area as he says there is Old Town and Main Town, with Main town actually being the place we wanted to stay (Most other written descriptions say Radisson Old Town). The hotel was clean, friendly and offered free wifi which I love. You walk out the door of the attached restaurant and you are on the steps of the Green Gate, with the Town Hall and Neptune statue in your view. Many cafes, restaurants and Tourist information are just steps away--literally!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Had a perfect weekend. Large comfortable rooms, beautiful bathroom. Nice bar in the lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. In other words, couldn't be better. Would also highly recommend the Salon Fryzur Venus, just nextdoor, for a haircut, pedicure etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Lise,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 85 in Gdansk
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#11 of 85 in Gdansk
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#1 of 85 in Gdansk
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#14 of 85 in Gdansk
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £64 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing