We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room”
Review of Kobza Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kobza Haus
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We arrived at Kobza Haus for (sadly) only one night, as we were changing hotels the following day. Upon retrospect, we wish we'd just stayed at Kobza Haus for our entire stay in Gdansk.

Our room (#24) was small but exceptionally clean, had a large bed (with chocolates on each pillow), beautiful wood floors, and great big windows that made it very bright and cheery. The bathroom had a towel warmer, hair dryer, and a sinfully extravagant rain shower with a stream of water that engulfed the entire shower space. Overall, the room was well appointed and all the furnishings and touches felt really new and modern.

The location was likewise spot on, just steps from the riverfront and a very, very short walk to the heart of Main Town, ulica Dluga.

Without hesitation we give this hotel 4 thumbs up. It's all you need.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowieRoll09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
54
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We went there for the New Year's Eve, attracted by its convenient price and the handy location. It is just two minutes away from Gdansk main street in the old city. The staff were helpful and kind in providing the essential information we required. They gave us the room straight away though we arrived before the check-in time. The room was cozy, clean, with a lovely shower and a nice wooden floor. The view is okay, only shame you can't see the river from the window. But never mind, we will definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrilondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Enjoyed the place, very cozy and situated at the heart of Gdnask just across the bridge and you are in the old city, very clean with an OK breakfast, staff was quite friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting Gdnask, you will have an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the main road, you can have a glimpse of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saviodcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Pro's: Underground secure car parking, great location near old town, friendly staff, clean with nice towels, great breakfast for additional cost.

Con's: No safe in room, don't pay more for the deluxe room - the view is not very good and you have to crouch down to see out the window.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for an upgrade room - they are the same size and the view is not very good and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hotel location is excellent being just across bridge from Dluji Targ (main street of old city). Hotel very clean & pleasant with a decent buffet breakfast (although plenty local eateries handy if you prefer) staff also very pleasant & helpful. Would recommend restaurant Sphinx (on Dluji Targ). Trains from Gdansk are prompt and reaasonably comfortable (if a little tired). Food and drink are very good value. Recommend a visit to Sopot but not Gydinya.

Room Tip: Room on 3rd floor at the back is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swannie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Cool,as in not as cold as -12 the week before we arrived.
Stayed here for two nights with family,5 adults.The staff, on arrival, were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms were spotless.The breakfast buffet was perfect with a great selection of food,hot and cold.
Kobza Haus is perfectly situated 1 minutes walk into the heart of the old town with access to all the bars and restaurants of which there are many to choose from.
If and when we are back in Gdansk we would definitely come back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here one night with friends and my girlfriend.
We are quiet people, but was even then we checked in at the reception told that this was a hotel where we could relax and not make noise. I am very confident that the staff said this only because of our age.

When we returned to the hotel after drinking some Polish beer at a bar in Gdansk took one of the staff me aside and told me that this was not a party hotel and reiterated that we would not make noise. We were not drunk, and certainly not loud or unpleasant in any way.

Although the breakfast was delicious and the hotel quite nicely as did the staff treat to us to stay at the hotel was terrible and I would advise everyone, even if you are elderly, to go to this hotel and support the behavior that this hotel has.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BillyRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#28 of 84 in Gdansk
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parnas Old Town
Hotel Parnas Old Town
#51 of 84 in Gdansk
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#26 of 84 in Gdansk
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medusa Boutique Hotel
Medusa Boutique Hotel
#38 of 84 in Gdansk
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willa Biala Lilia
Willa Biala Lilia
#42 of 84 in Gdansk
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kobza Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kobza Haus

Property: Kobza Haus
Address: Ul. Stagiewna 2/3 | Old Town, Gdansk 80-750, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kobza Haus 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kobza Haus is a new hotel, located in a row of reconstructed old-style buildings, in the centre of the Old Town of Gdansk, only 100 meters from the Dlugi Targ and the Green Gate. Comfortable, carefully arranged suites with convenient bathroooms have: TV, satellite, telephone, free Internet. A spacious Patio and a breakfast room are available for the guests. The hotel has parking lots in an underground garage and a guarded car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kobza Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kobza Haus Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing