We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel!”
Review of InGdynia Hostel

InGdynia Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gdynia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
InGdynia Hostel
Ranked #20 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Gdynia
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, tidy, close to everything and the friendliest staff :) all thumbs up! Will come backe every year when openerfestival is on! I also met the greatest people here too, from every corner of the world :D .....................................................................................

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Mixed feelings about this hostel after we stayed during the 2013 Open'er festival. Perfect location for those purposes, as it's a stone's throw from the train station (which is also where the festival shuttle buses run from).

No doubt it was an upgrade on camping and during the day, the hostel seemed pretty clean. I've stayed in A LOT worse but there were times when basic jobs weren't being done (re-filling toilet paper/hand towels) and the staff weren't actively helpful.

On arrival we saw one member of staff being far from helpful to one girl who wanted directions to a bar/restaurant. He was giving one-word answers, not referring to the map etc. Not like the best hostels where they go out of their way to help strangers to a town.

Beds were ok, they come with a lockable compartment underneath, though mine was knocked through into the next one and a room mate's fell to pieces at one point. Hardly Fort Knox. Bathrooms were good at some points of the day, not so great at others, which I appreciate isn't always easy to keep on top of but I've seen other hostels do so much more effectively.

It's about a 15/20min walk to the beach, which is not a problem really.

Only other criticism would be the lack of a genuine common area for people from other rooms to mingle. We were lucky in that we got on with our roommates, but if we hadn't there was no real escape haven. Sorely missed during a festival when individual rooms were partying but not really intermixing. Shame.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Just a few steps from the train station, impeccably clean, free coffee and tea and a cosy home-like atmosphere. Certainly one of the better hostels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exiloecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hostel gets from me a really nice 'high five' for everything ;) The highest 'high five' goes to helpful service - always smiled and ready to chitchat! I truly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Seb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: for cyclist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdynia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rozany Gaj
Hotel Rozany Gaj
#4 of 22 in Gdynia
206 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Morski
Hotel Morski
#14 of 22 in Gdynia
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gdynia Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baltic Hotel
Baltic Hotel
#13 of 22 in Gdynia
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Willa Perla
#17 of 22 in Gdynia
2 reviews
2 mi away
Willa Dluga No. 4 B&B
Willa Dluga No. 4 B&B
#1 of 26 in Gdynia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InGdynia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InGdynia Hostel

Address: ul. Wojta Radtkego 42, Gdynia 81-355, Poland (Formerly Hostel Happy Seven Hostel)
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdynia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Gdynia
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are cordially invited to InGdynia Hostel in the heart of Gdynia - a lively and modern seaside resort as well as Poland's capital of yachting, Polish films and music. InGdynia Hostel is located in the city centre of Gdynia. We are close to everything which a backpacker could possibly need - bus stations, train station, harbour, supermarkets, exchange offices, beach, yacht club, planetarium, oceanarium, cinemas, theatres, swimming pools, restaurants, clubs and pubs. Main railway station and bus station are in the closest neighbourhood. It is a perfect local transport to Gdańsk and Sopot or stadiums, sports and concerts halls located in 3city. We offer you 32 beds in comfortable rooms which can accommodate respectively 2, 3, 6 and 8 persons. The design of rooms is related to modern and friendly looking of Gdynia. We understand the needs of budget travellers and are here to help you save money. At our hostel, you enjoy FREE coffee and tea, FREE lockers, FREE internet access, and FREE tourist information. There is a fully equipped kitchenette available 24h. Chillout area with library is perfect for relaxing. Special offers for groups. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in Gdynia! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing