We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rozany Gaj
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longstay Aparthotel(Gdynia)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Business Faltom Hotel(Gdynia)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morski(Gdynia)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willa Lubicz(Gdynia)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quadrille(Gdynia)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
137
56
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
56
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcity centresea frontswimming poolstayed here for two nightsspeak good englishhigh classhotel is in a great locationnice restaurantquiet areabusiness tripgood sizecomfortable bedhillrelaxationzonepromenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was really amazed by everything in the hotel - it was like a well-playing orchestra, with very nice people and very nice music / service. The staff is very flexible, prepared to provide with things you ask for, even if it is not in the "standard offer".
I can recommend the zander fish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for visiting Różany Gaj Hotel. No orchestra can exist if it doesn’t have kind listeners. We are really glad that the “music” reflected your expectations and we hope it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for taking your time to write this opinion. We do hope that you will soon come back to Gdynia and visit us again. We have a wide repertoire:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel was completely updated and very well done. Located right on the Baltic, but you had to walk down a bit to get to the beach. The pool and sauna area were great, not overcrowded. The staff were very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel and being so nice to give your comment on our property on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you positive remarks concerning the hotel location, our relaxation zone and the personnel. We are also very happy to hear that your overall experience was so positive. Hopefully, you will come back to Gdynia in the near future and will decide to choose our hotel again. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When I was reading earlier reviews of the hotel I was little bit susicious as they were too good. I am leaving the hotel tomorrow after almost two-week stay and I can confirm all that good things that have already been written.

The hotel was rebuilt a year ago so interiors are new and clean. It is a non-smokig property.
The hotel is located on a hill and some rooms have wonderfull sea view. It is closed to the city center as well as to the sea although you have to walk for a while to get to the beach. The hotel offers a small in-house swimming pool and jaccuzi.

I enjoyed the breakfasts although I was disappointed with a dinner. So definitely you can find better restaurants in Gdynia.

The personnel, in particular at the reception desk, is great - friendly and always ready to help.

I enjoyed very much my stay here and look forward to next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pikot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We are so happy to hear that you took a risk and gave a trust to the reviews on tripadvisor.com so that we had great pleasure to host you in Różany Gaj Hotel. Such positive opinion as yours is the most precious reward we could ever get. Thank you for this. We are also very grateful for assigning the highest remark to each element of our services and the recommendations given to other readers of the reviews on Różany Gaj. Hopefully, they won’t think that they are too good. We are very sorry to hear that the flavours of the dishes in our restaurant didn’t harmonize with your tastes. We put much attention to the freshness and high quality of the products as well as to the recipes so that the compositions are full of aromas. Next time you visit us, give our Chef a second chance. He will prepare something special that would be more adjusted to your culinary tastes.
Thank you again for your visit and this marvelous review. We are also looking forward to welcoming you again. Hopefully, really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just here for 3 days and 6 more to come and we can say this is the best choice we have made for Gdynia in terms of Hotel accomodation.

Exclusive location on a hill wilth great sea view and all close by in walking disctance, city centre, restaurantes, beaches. Hotel service,very nice and warm harted aleways looking for your well feel factor. Rooms are in a modern fashion and perfect in shape and well cleaned. Breakfast is wonderfull as it is not typical western menue as usual in most Hotels, it is more traditinal polish and a splash of a western mix, very bardzo smaczne !

Rooftop Terrace ideal for a nice evening chilout with a nice coctail ar a cold piwo.

Will come again when we are near by.

Michael & Maggie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Michael and Maggie,
Thank you so much for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel and writing such positive and detailed opinion. Your kind words towards the standard of our services are really precious to us. Thank you for revealing the assets of our morning buffet. We do our best to welcome our guests each day with tasty breakfast dishes, based on fresh local products, always trying to serve something characteristic to polish cuisine. “Bardzo dziękujemy” for mentioning about our terrace:). One of our goal is to encourage our guests to benefit from the spectacular views that spread out from it.
We are very happy to hear that you will visit us again. We are already looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The yard is closed and its at the far end of the road, so parking feels very safe. There is a badminton course marked on one of the lawns. The walk into downtown starts with a set of stairs down to the promenade that's along the shore, making it a very nice walk.
Breakfast buffet was very large and varied, including lots of fish as it should by the Baltic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel and for your time that you have spent to write review after your stay. We are delighted to hear that you were fully satisfied with our services. Thank you very much for assigning the highest rates to each and every element of our services. Such positive feedback is the biggest reward for us. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope that, next time, if you decide to come back to Gdynia, you will visit Różany Gaj Hotel again. It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews