We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fantastic location, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rozany Gaj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rozany Gaj
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Gdynia
Certificate of Excellence
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic location, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I strongly recommend, fantastic hotel worth its price. Very nice, friendly staff, location is wonderful (by the sea) just like the view from windows. Also the facilities (spa, restaurant) are a very nice surprise. I already booked a room for the next stay in Gdynia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GosiaMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel for your visit in Gdynia and being so nice to write a review about our property. Such positive feedback is the goal to which we aspire and the greatest reward is knowing that you already decided to come back. We are really happy that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. We are already looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    46
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
55
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I spent a night in this hotel on a business trip, and I was amazed. I think it's the best hotel I've slept in.
The rooms are clean, really cosy, comfortable, arranged with taste. The bed was comfortable, it was in august and the temperature in the room was perfect.
From my window I had a nice sight on the sea, and the breakfast was good. All the personnel I met spoke English.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Betty, thank you for choosing Rozany Gaj Hotel for your visit in Gdynia and taking your time to write this marvelous review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. Guests' satisfaction is our top priority and receiving feedback as yours is the best possible prize we could ever get. We are very grateful for your recommendations and we hope that in your plans you already have next visit in Poland by the Baltic Sea and in Różany Gaj Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

A true gem. It's rare these days that expectations are exceeded but in the case of this fabulous hotel they truly were.
Extremely clean and comfortable rooms, wonderfully helpful staff, fabulous food and great sea views.
Thank you - If I'm ever back in the area I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 x x for great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBWooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We really appreciate such kind words towards our hotel and the personnel. Thank you for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel for your stay in Gdynia and for these marvelous review. We know that the expectations before the arrival to our hotel may be really high because of such positive reviews that have been given on tripadvisor.com. Even, a few of our guests lastly told us that they had some doubts, if they are reliable! That is why, we are really happy that the standard of the service was even better than you thought it would be. Knowing that you will visit us again is the greatest reward we could receive. We will do our best to surprise you in the same positive way! Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with other users of tripadvisor.com. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Różany Gaj Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was really amazed by everything in the hotel - it was like a well-playing orchestra, with very nice people and very nice music / service. The staff is very flexible, prepared to provide with things you ask for, even if it is not in the "standard offer".
I can recommend the zander fish.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Różany Gaj Hotel. No orchestra can exist if it doesn’t have kind listeners. We are really glad that the “music” reflected your expectations and we hope it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for taking your time to write this opinion. We do hope that you will soon come back to Gdynia and visit us again. We have a wide repertoire:).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel was completely updated and very well done. Located right on the Baltic, but you had to walk down a bit to get to the beach. The pool and sauna area were great, not overcrowded. The staff were very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel and being so nice to give your comment on our property on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate you positive remarks concerning the hotel location, our relaxation zone and the personnel. We are also very happy to hear that your overall experience was so positive. Hopefully, you will come back to Gdynia in the near future and will decide to choose our hotel again. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARSAW
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

When I was reading earlier reviews of the hotel I was little bit susicious as they were too good. I am leaving the hotel tomorrow after almost two-week stay and I can confirm all that good things that have already been written.

The hotel was rebuilt a year ago so interiors are new and clean. It is a non-smokig property.
The hotel is located on a hill and some rooms have wonderfull sea view. It is closed to the city center as well as to the sea although you have to walk for a while to get to the beach. The hotel offers a small in-house swimming pool and jaccuzi.

I enjoyed the breakfasts although I was disappointed with a dinner. So definitely you can find better restaurants in Gdynia.

The personnel, in particular at the reception desk, is great - friendly and always ready to help.

I enjoyed very much my stay here and look forward to next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We are so happy to hear that you took a risk and gave a trust to the reviews on tripadvisor.com so that we had great pleasure to host you in Różany Gaj Hotel. Such positive opinion as yours is the most precious reward we could ever get. Thank you for this. We are also very grateful for assigning the highest remark to each element of our services and the recommendations given to other readers of the reviews on Różany Gaj. Hopefully, they won’t think that they are too good. We are very sorry to hear that the flavours of the dishes in our restaurant didn’t harmonize with your tastes. We put much attention to the freshness and high quality of the products as well as to the recipes so that the compositions are full of aromas. Next time you visit us, give our Chef a second chance. He will prepare something special that would be more adjusted to your culinary tastes.
Thank you again for your visit and this marvelous review. We are also looking forward to welcoming you again. Hopefully, really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just here for 3 days and 6 more to come and we can say this is the best choice we have made for Gdynia in terms of Hotel accomodation.

Exclusive location on a hill wilth great sea view and all close by in walking disctance, city centre, restaurantes, beaches. Hotel service,very nice and warm harted aleways looking for your well feel factor. Rooms are in a modern fashion and perfect in shape and well cleaned. Breakfast is wonderfull as it is not typical western menue as usual in most Hotels, it is more traditinal polish and a splash of a western mix, very bardzo smaczne !

Rooftop Terrace ideal for a nice evening chilout with a nice coctail ar a cold piwo.

Will come again when we are near by.

Michael & Maggie

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Rozany Gaj, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Michael and Maggie,
Thank you so much for choosing Różany Gaj Hotel and writing such positive and detailed opinion. Your kind words towards the standard of our services are really precious to us. Thank you for revealing the assets of our morning buffet. We do our best to welcome our guests each day with tasty breakfast dishes, based on fresh local products, always trying to serve something characteristic to polish cuisine. “Bardzo dziękujemy” for mentioning about our terrace:). One of our goal is to encourage our guests to benefit from the spectacular views that spread out from it.
We are very happy to hear that you will visit us again. We are already looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdynia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nadmorski
Hotel Nadmorski
#5 of 22 in Gdynia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gdynia Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
#2 of 22 in Gdynia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quadrille Conference & SPA
14.2 mi away
Dom Zdrojowy Hotel SPA & Family
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rozany Gaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rozany Gaj

Property: Hotel Rozany Gaj
Address: ul. Jozefa Korzeniowskiego 19 D, Gdynia 81-376, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdynia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Gdynia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rozany Gaj 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique hotel with green surroundings, ideally blending into the neighboring seaside villas. Bright shades of beige, warm brown and pure whiteness create a modern and elegant interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rozany Gaj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing