We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a week on the beach”
Review of Kurhotel Baltyk

Kurhotel Baltyk
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolobrzeg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kurhotel Baltyk
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My partner and I recently booked a week's stay at this hotel. We had a fine room, directly on the beach and a wonderful view of the Baltic Sea. The room was modern and clean, but lacked extra amenities such as a kettle (we later found one in a common room at the end of the hall). The meals were not the best: only whole milk and butter along with lots of fried meats and very oily salads. The staff was for the most part friendly and we did feel comfortable at the hotel.
The spa treatments were, however, a lot less than we expected. Each one is only 15 minutes long and some of the treatment rooms looked dirty and uncared for. The massage was just awful. I specifically asked them to work on one of my shoulders, but both masseuses (you have different operators at different times of day) after saying OK, spent the time doing full back massages that were more finger tapping and stroking. I finally stopped going after the third time. The fangopacks were very helpful, even though 15 minutes is way too short.
There is a pool and it is just lovely. The saunas were also very nice. I had a facial at the salon at extra cost and it was the best treatment for the whole week.
In the evenings there are dance parties until 10pm in a room over the diningroom, which is on the seaside of the hotel. The music is very loud and can be heard in every room on that side. We were on the 6th floor and could name the songs the live bands played. The music stopped at 10 on the dot except for one evening, when it went an hour longer.
In all, it was a nice week. If you are looking for a super luxurious hotel with carefully planned out spa treatments, this is not the place for you. If you are looking to relax with a couple of treatments, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wodila65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Seeseite in den oberen Etagen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berndpraeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ct2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zum Park gelegen ist es sehr ruhig, Zimmer 1506 liegt an der Ecke, daneben gibt es noch eine großen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank AndreaBuxtehude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-Jürgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Timmer mit Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lothar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolobrzeg hotels
1.1 mi away
ProVita Wellness Hotel
ProVita Wellness Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Hotel by Zdrojowa
Sand Hotel by Zdrojowa
#6 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanatorium Uzdrowiskowe Baltyk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maxymilian Hotel
Maxymilian Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diune Hotel & Resort by Zdrojowa
1.7 mi away
Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurhotel Baltyk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurhotel Baltyk

Address: 78-100 Kolberg Ul. Marii Rodziewiczowny 1, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Price Range: £65 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurhotel Baltyk 3*
Number of rooms: 322

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing