We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and friendly atmospere”
Review of Hotel Aquarius SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aquarius SPA
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel during a conference. The rooms are quite large, clean and with very good beds. The conference facilities are well functioning. Well situated close to the beach, but to the small sity center you have to walk a while. Food was great and the breakfast buffe was rich of variations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jogga_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-AQUARIUS-SPA, Manager at Hotel Aquarius SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at AQUARIUS SPA***** hotel. I hope that you will come and visit us again in the future - maybe for leisure. You are very welcome at any time.

Kind regards,

Dominika Lesiak
Marketing & Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Aquarius SPA hotel is very good located in Kołobrzeg. Fast access to the beach, 15min walk to Kołobrzeg Harbor. The rooms are spacious and good equipped, in the morning amazing colors caused by the windows on the main floors. Breakfast offers a wide range of products.

During summer season the hotel can't keep the value proposition as it is overprized on short term booking. Paid 230 USD a night. Made different experience at Reception and Bar. Once at both location very friendly staff the other time unfriendly and not helpful at all.

For everyone traveling with kids - that is the place to be. Great Pool area with kids pool and two different kids playgrounds indoor + one outdoor.

Tip: Get a ciabatta sandwich at Panorama bar on the 4th floor. Best sandwich I ever ate :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I've stayed weekend with my Harley -Davidson friends. The Hotel's management allowed to keep our harleys in the lobby/concierge area. The staff was very friendly, hotel clean. Food very good, with many chooses.
I the basement is nice Night-bar and disco.
We were happy to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

great service, excellend food, clean, spacious rooms, nice aqua center, unfortunatelly spa was average...close to the beach (<5min. walk)
big thank you to all the grat staff at the main restaurant, really 5 star service!

Room Tip: garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafal-and-ania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at this nice spa hotel for 2 nights. We booked a great package with room, breakfast and lunch for a really nice price. We were really happy with our stay there.

Food: Breakfast and lunch were served as buffet and was very nice, beautiful restaurant, good food and very nice staff.

Hotel: Very nice rooms, clean, modern, beautiful.

Staff: Very nice staff at reception and concierge desk. Staff at aquacenter reception was very nice and always smiling. The staff att spa/treatments reception could be nicer though, they were not so nice and we were not motivated to book treatments when talking to them.

Aquacenter: Very nice with several different saunas and pools and jacuzzis.

We highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Fantastic hotel at Polsih seaside. Well located , far from the city center, close to the beach, but the beach is not so fantastic as you could think - narrow and crowded during the season. Hotel is great, food delicious with wonderfull breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets.Great swimming pool, both for children playing and swimming. Nice and helpful staff - both at the hotel and at the hotel SPA.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Well worth a visit and got it at a great price. The swimming pool and sauna was excellent and overall, im happy with my decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolobrzeg hotels
0.7 mi away
Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
0.5 mi away
Diune Hotel & Resort by Zdrojowa
0.2 mi away
ProVita Wellness Hotel
ProVita Wellness Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diva Spa
Hotel Diva Spa
#18 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arka Medical SPA
Arka Medical SPA
#7 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel New Skanpol
Hotel New Skanpol
#5 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquarius SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquarius SPA

Address: ul. Jana Kasprowicza 24, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Price Range: £83 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aquarius SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AQUARIUS SPA***** hotel is located just 280 metres from the wide, sandy beach in Kolobrzeg, adjacent to a seaside park. This spacious building with an elegant and modern interior design features an excellent spa, as well as spacious rooms with air conditioning, balconies and free, wireless Internet access. The hotel also has rooms for people with disabilities and those with very sensitive allergies. Standard room amenities include a desk for work; a sitting area; a telephone; an LCD television; a mini bar; wireless Internet access (Wi-Fi); a lockable safe; a hairdryer; bathrobes; a bathroom scale; an electric kettle, with coffee and tea-making capabilities; and chairs for the balcony. Guests can enjoy the spacious Aquacenter, which consists of: a recreational pool with water attractions; a sports pool with a length of 25 metres; a complex of saunas and steam baths; and a sunny terrace with sun loungers, located in the hotel's garden. The professionally equipped gym and fitness room, as well as the proximity of biking and running paths, allow guests to participate in and enjoy active recreation. In addition, the hotel's SPA offers a wide range of massage and beauty treatments. In the evening, guests can relax with a game of billiards at the atmospheric Aquarius LOUNGE, as well as weekend fun at Aquarius CLUB. A varied, rich breakfast served in the form of a buffet, with live cooking, is served in the hotel restaurant "Horyzont," which-using local and seasonal products of the highest quality-is among a small group of restaurants in Poland that have been awarded the prestigious Slow Food certificate. The "Wiatr i Woda" cafe offers delicious desserts, hot snacks, caffeinated beverages, healthy options, and alcoholic drinks. Directly next to the cafe is a play club for children, with glass walls, so that parents can peacefully enjoy the taste of their delicious coffee whilst at the same time keeping an eye on their children. For slightly older children, the hotel features a game zone, equipped with table tennis, table football, and air hockey tables. At the 24-hour reception desk at AQUARIUS SPA***** hotel, guests can arrange for transportation, such as a shuttle, or rent a bicycle for the day. The hotel features a cark park outside, in front of the hotel, as well as a monitored car park in the underground garage. During the summer, the hotel has a private area on the beach, with sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Aquarius SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing