We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Grand Hotel in Koszalin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gromada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gromada Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Koszalin
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel in Koszalin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I ordered a single room via booking.com in Gromada and was informed that it would be 12 squaremeters small room. Instead I got a huge suite type room with double bed. Communication with hotel staff in English via email before arriving was extremely fluently.

The room was very clean, bathroom as well and as a bonus there was a well functioning air condition with remote control, about which I was extremely delighted, did the setting abt + 22 C and that was it - perfect!

People complain here about the noise from street down below, but that's not true. My room was in the 2nd floor, but the new windows in the hotel were so soundproof that I slept in Gromada 9 hours a night.

I wished to have room service breakfast during my stay. That was arranged without any special cost. And in the last morning the lady from the reception called me and asked about which kind a warm breakfast I wished to have. Rom service breakfast was served exaclty in the time which was settled the night before.

People at the reception were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English.

Koszalin is a sleepy little town, but if you wish to have some luxury during your staying there, choose Gromada. It is like a Grand Hotel in the center of Koszalin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
7
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
539 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is located in the center of Koszalin and seems to be the only choice if you choose to stay in the city. The hotel is quite old and the rooms ( and bathrooms ) still keep the scent of old times.
I had a nice suite which was really spacious. Unfortunately it was facing one of the most busy streets and I was easy waken up by morning traffic and ...seagulls ( the sea is 10 km away ).
Wifi working properly, breakfast ..just ok.
Service : it is really an effort for waiters to arrange anything you ask for.
The lady at the reception was quite an experienced one but it took a long time to arrange a meeting room or get an invoice. Which in fact was not her fault as she had to answers numerous phone calls while there was nobody around to substitute her.
Very limited number of parking places - if you decide to park on a street remeber of city parking fee due to be paid from 9 a.m.

Room Tip: Try to take a room that is not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koszalin hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Quite a hotel!! And pricy compared to the other hotels we had in Poland. Hotel has had its best time 40 years ago, decorations still reminded of those golden times. Breakfast had its best before some time ago too -everything looked like it had been kept in fridge for several days. To say something positive hotel surely had some nostalgic feeling!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple71_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a lovely hotel right in the center of town. It's big and spaceious and kept very clean. We had 4 rooms booked and 2 of them turned out to be suites. They were fantastic, a person could get lost in them. The other 2 rooms were also very nice but the only problem was they had no curtins. So in the morning the room was very bright. Also in the standered rooms there didn't seem to be any shower curtin. These are only small things but overall this hotel is great and the staff were lovely. They allowed us a late check out which was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleeker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel is old and looks the same. All is dark from cigarets. If you not smoke better find another place to stay. If you would like to see how looks Polish exclusive from 1980 than have to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dag-911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

No other hotel beats this one on location. Quite spacious rooms. Cleanliness - I would say ok. Yet the design is very tired. No hair-dryers. The problem is also - the room was pretty cold, but there was no problem with getting an extra heater. Wireless internet in room. The breakfast ok, but nothing to write home about. I would say - this hotel must have seen some very good times, Has excellent location. If someone invests in its refurbishment (new lifts, new carpets, new bathrooms, new furniture) it would be a very pleasant place to stay. This is the only hotel right in the city centre - a city like Koszalin certainly deserves much better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsAndWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. We had to keep a towel stuffed at the bottom of our door in an attempt to keep out smoke. There are no non-smoking rooms.
The furniture and carpeting are from the 1960's.
The dining room is dark and dismal with an orange ceiling to boot! The breakfasts were good but dinner was disappointing. We found other good places to eat for dinner.
Our suite was located two floors above the disco entrance. Late night noise and more smoke.
The hotel is in a great location with a very nice staff. Housekeeping does a very nice job also.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Stench of cigarette smoke. Outdated decor. Poor lighting.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KOS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koszalin
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sport
Hotel Sport
#3 of 6 in Koszalin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Verde
Hotel Verde
#4 of 6 in Koszalin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trawa Hotel
Trawa Hotel
#5 of 6 in Koszalin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Emocja Spa
Hotel Emocja Spa
#1 of 3 in Uniescie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.6 mi away
Royal Park Hotel & Spa
Royal Park Hotel & Spa
#2 of 16 in Mielno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Arkadia
#2 of 6 in Koszalin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gromada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gromada Hotel

Property: Gromada Hotel
Address: Ul. Zwyciestwa 20/24, Koszalin 75-035, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Koszalin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Koszalin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gromada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Gromada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing