We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once the best in Europe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Once the best in Europe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I remember staying here the first year of opening, and it was the greatest hotel experience of my life. Still the hospitality, the service, the bars, the food and the location is great, nothings changed there. But the physical state of the hotel is not what it used to be. Natural wear an tear is to be expected I guess.

Maybe not the best in Europe anymore, but still in top-10

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    67
    46
    13
    9
See reviews for
40
65
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel is located just by a very nice beach and a national park. Breakfast is impressive, service is great, but the rooms (that have good size) are very basic and the "spa" and some of the common areas need upgrading.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I visited the Amber Baltic in low season and must say it was a complete disappointment. The hotel desperately needs a major renovation. It is simply not worth the money.
Even the great location and friendly staff do not make up for it.

The hotel parking is a total rip off !!! Upon arrival we were asked to repark our car to another space (even though there were basically no other cars that day). At night the parking security officer was sleeping and didn't even notice when we opened the gate and took the car for a drive!!!

When visiting Miedzyzdroje I would recommend one of the smaller villa hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fnk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalticMiedzyzdroje, Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for your remarks regarding your stay in our hotel.



We are sorry that the service on the parking lot didn’t meet your expectations.

Please allow us kindly to explain, that it´s impossible to open the gate itself. Next to hotel parking lot is another, private parking lot, where the gate can be opened manually or is even not closed at all.



Once again thank you for your opinion about our service and the hotel location.



We hope, we will be able to welcome you again in our hotel.



Best regards,



Anna Marczak

General Manager Hotel Amber Baltic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miedzyzdroje hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

In the past this was the place to stay with all actors around and rich cars in front like a polish sea sit bevearly hills hotel. Everyone dreamed to stay here and have a picture. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past . The hotel has somethink special in it that a guest feels very good in this hotel . The problem with this hotel is that for many years they have never made any renovation . The hotel need a huge upgrade. The old 4 star is now just like a 3 star. The rooms does not have AC which is a must is summer and spring . The food is still good , the location great . Anytime not in summer I would still stay here, so your choice.

Room Tip: all rooms balcony you can see the sea , no A/C in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalticMiedzyzdroje, Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our food and our location and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back any time soon.



Best regards,



Anna Marczak

General Manager Hotel Amber Baltic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Clean, spacious, friendly - the Amber was a great pick we just found on the internet. They arranged a convenient transfer from the airport and met all of our needs. I was wary just choosing something online but was more than happy. It was better than the more expensive hotels our travel agent arranged in other cities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

It is certainly the most well-known hotel in Miedzyzdroje if not on the whole Polish coast. It's located near the famous Promenade of Stars, where you can see palm prints of the most famous Polish actors. If it isn't interesting for you, remember that it is for Polish tourists... crowds of them. During annual Festival of Stars (in July) actors stay in the Amber Hotel. However, the actors may be seen here during whole year. For me it is the most important disadvantage of Amber and whole Miedzyzdroje. Personally I don't like crowds but in the centre of this city, where the hotel is located, there are lots of people. Also the beach nearby is usually completely crowded.

The hotel represents rather the higher class. Well, it's chosen by actors... For me, the biggest advantage is that it's built almost on the beach, so it offers beautiful view at the see from rooms. The service was OK and the rooms were clean. The hotel has, of course, its own restaurant with good meals (I had breakfast included), however quite expensive.

Personally I would rather recommend you to choose one of the pre-war villas, where you may feel the real climate of Miedzyzdroje, which is unfortunately going to be lost and forgotten.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikej007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Even the hotel is not the newest one it is the best hotel in Miedzyzdroje.
The rooms are not so modern style and are reminding the Orbis hotels - quite old fashion style of roome & furnitures.
I took the deluxe room and it was a little small as also the bathroom
But the most important for this hotel is location - just on the sea side and the view from the room.
You can open a balcony window and You can breath the sea breeze.
The breakfast offer is quite big, unfortunatelly it is fited to german standards of breakfast.
A lot of guests are Germans in senior age.
The pool is making that the standard is 4 stars. Many Hotels has 4&5 stars but there is no pool. Amber Baltic deserves for 4 stars.
If You are going to Międzyzdroje I recomend this hotel for short stay. It is not very good for families or romantic package.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksiazemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miedzyzdroje hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
#3 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Miedzyzdroje Residence
0.3 mi away
Vestina
Vestina
#8 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
#5 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Modiva
Villa Modiva
#2 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posejdon
Posejdon
#17 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje

Property: Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
Address: ul. Promenada Gwiazd 1, Miedzyzdroje 72-500, Poland (Formerly Amber Baltic Hotel)
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Miedzyzdroje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Amber Baltic hotel is located in the centre of Miedzyzdroje (Misdroy) on Poland's Amber Coast, directly on the wonderful sandy beaches of the Baltic Sea. It's surrounded by the forests and hills of Wolin National Park. The impressive landscape promises a varied holiday by the sea any time of year. During the summer months, the beach chairs provided by the hotel invite guests to enjoy a change of pace with a relaxing sunbath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing