We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“coming back”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Small rooms, horrible spa and problems with parking but we will always come back for the view and the beach, great drinks made by barman Artur and the feeling of the "old times". During summer don't book rooms on the west side- very loud!!. Otherwise I really like this place

Room Tip: quiet rooms on the east side only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxflyMaxfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    67
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
67
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in for one night last week and only prices seems to be 4 stars I'm affraid.
Parking - we have pre booked but still had to drive around and walk to reception to get a permission to entry.
Room- paid for executive room on the sixth floor. Room so tiny for 2 adults and one 5 years old boy. No robes and balcony quite filthy.
No A/C impossible sleep in the night and having balcony window opened heard all that noise from outside till very late.
Reception- that was the worst experience- had to wait ages every time to ask anything, felt like second class customers- we are polish btw. Have to say that german customers get better attention, how sad .
No help been offered with our baggage at all.

Next time will definitely stay elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank franzkaffka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I used to be a freeqwent guest here when the place was new. It is the only hotel right on the beach in Miedzyzdroje and that is its biggest aset.The golf course 20 min away is spectacular - you never get bored playing there. Now when the competition grown bigger the hotel is not so attractive any more. The rooms are very small and so are the other areas like the pool, the spa and the bar. The interiörs look tired but the place is clean. The breakfast is ok but the rest of the dining is poor like in all Vienna Int. hotels all over Europé. It is a typical summertime holiday resort which is empty most of the year except for the conferences and you can get very good deals before the season starts. Check with polish online booking sites. When the weather is bad there is completely nothing to do there.

Room Tip: Don't choose the rooms overlooking the street area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StockholmGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
479 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 760 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were lucky during our stay at the Amber Baltic, since the weather was quite good and we could stay at the beach every day. Service there is quite good: you go there throught the Spa and can take fresh towels. At the (more or less private) beach there are cots, windbreakers and sunshades available and hotel employees will even help you to arrange everything.
The room was not spectacular but clean and sufficiently equipped. All rooms have sea view.
There was wide variety of food for breakfast - also for vegetarians.
Personell was friendly and upon check in they helped us find private parking since the hotel lot was full.
Beware that Miezyzdroje is a party place. We heard of a couple of people who gave up their westward rooms (which have afternoon sun and sunset view) for eastward rooms (with sun only in the morning) since there often was loud music and drunk people until the wee hours. We enjoyed the sound of the waves in our eastward room.
The Spa is a shame. It is quite shabby and smells somewhat rotten. The sun never has a chance to reach the outer pool and the cleaning machines never suceeded to remove the sand from the ground. The inside pool and the showers are somewhat filthy. The saunas were small but ok.

Room Tip: westwards rooms are sunny and loud eastwards rooms are quiet but have sun only in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marchlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalticMiedzyzdroje, Assistant General Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment your stay in our Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback, that helps us to improve the processes at the Hotel. We are very sorry that our Spa did not meet your expectations. We take great care to constantly optimise the quality of our services and to achieve the highest possible level of guest satisfaction. We have passed on your comments to the persons involved and have taken the appropriate action to avoid things like these in the future.

It would make us very happy to Welcome you back at our Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Amber Baltic Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed in the hotel with my family last weekend (July 2013). The location of the hotel is fantastic, the room itself was nice enough with a balcony overlooking the Baltic. Service was good (although v. slow in the outdoor cafe/restaurant) and breakfast was fantastic.

However, lack of AC on such a hot night was a disappointment - we had to keep the window open at night, but it was impossible to sleep due to various parties going on on the beach and in nearby discos. It was a Sat. night so it is possible that it is quieter during the week but just in case, ask for a room overlooking the swimming room - it should be quieter there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretBuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here with my parents who are big fans of Vienna International's Andel's hotels. We were terribly disappointed.

The Amber Baltic is an average 3 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star. The hotel lacks some very basic facilities and some of it's charges are incredible.

The car park costs 13 euro a day, and has limited capacity!!!! There is a private park right next door that is less than half the price, and street parking is free. However a 4 star hotel should provide secure parking free.

If you wish to set-down and unload your car, hard luck. There are 2 lanes but one is barricaded off to provide additional parking for the "elite" who frequent the hotel. It is a disgrace, even the disabled spots are barricaded. If you try to unload your car you will end up blocking any cars that arrive behind you. In addition the concierge looked on as we unloaded our baby and pushchair.

All food is served in the form of a buffet. While the food is adequate it does get repetitive and at peak times it can be very crowded.
There are corners cut, for example the "fruit juice" in the morning is not a pure juice, but a juice drink made with added sugar and water. Hardly 4 star quality.

When we checked in there was used room service left outside a door, that was still there the next morning!

There are small indoor and outdoor pools, but no gym.

Rooms:
The proportions of the standard rooms are okay, even if the decor is tired and there are cracked tiles here and there.
However the facilities again here fail to meet 4 star standard.
No tea/coffee making facilities.
No Iron. No Air-conditioning. No safe.
A wall mounted dispenser for soap versus the normal Andel's range of toiletries.
No slippers & robe.
In the suites you do get tea/coffee, but the toilet and bedroom are identical to the other rooms, you just get an additional siting area, slippers and a safe.

I did not like that due to a design fault you had to close the windows fully each time you left the room for security. There is a notice on the window warning you to do so, giving the clear implication that if there was a theft the hotel would absolve themselves from blame if you did not.

We were quoted in Euro for our stay, but the hotel could not take payment in euro when we were checking out (Other VI hotels have no problem quoting AND charging in Euro). This meant a surcharge to us of 100euro if we didn't pay in Zloty. If you quote Euro you should charge Euro

A few tips:
The concierge is the first and last person a guest meets at a hotel. They could greet EVERY guest, not avoid their gaze. They should offer to assist every guest when they arrive in a car, not expect to be called.
There should be a set-down area for guests to pull into in order to unload in peace.
Parking should be free, for all guests.
Mount your much publicised flat screen TV's on the wall and provide a kettle for tea/coffee in every room.
Fix the windows to allow them to be left open securely when guests are out, remember there is no air-con.
Install safes in each room.
Basic toiletries beyond a bar of soap and a generic wash should be provided.
The entire exterior of the hotel needs to be repainted, and the entire interior should be scheduled for a full refurb.
If you quote in Euro, and Germans make up a huge portion of your business, you should facilitate guest payments by cards in Euro.
Install a gym, even a simple one.

This hotel has a outdated reputation among Polish people as being a luxurious haunt of the famous. It is nothing of the sort. It is a bog standard full board 3* hotel ideal for parents with kids. It is the same as you would fine at virtually any Mediterranean resort.
However the prices do not reflect this.

We paid a large premium to stay here based on the VI Group's reputation. We will not make that mistake again. We stayed 5 nights, and moved on to a local Villa. For the same price we could have 3 weeks in a superior room.

There are many, many much better cheaper options on the doorstep of the Amber Baltic, we would recommend the self-catering Villa Baltic Dream.

Room Tip: One side faces south, get the rooms on this side. All suites are on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abc246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalticMiedzyzdroje, Assistant General Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit in our hotel. We really do regret that your recent stay with us did not meet all of your expectations and turned into an unpleasant experience for you and your family. Please be informed that we appreciate all comments, positive and negative, as we take great care to constantly optimise the quality of our services due to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction. We kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences occured, which are not up to our usual standards. Please be ensured that necessary action has been taken to avoid such incidences in the future.

It would be a great pleasure to re-establish the image of our Hotel and welcome you back in our house. We do ensure you of our utmost attention, service and care.

Sincerely,

Amber Baltic Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miedzyzdroje hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Staying on business for just 1 night. The hotel is arranged so most rooms have a great view over the Baltic.
Service was attentive at check-in but it did feel a little formulaic. There was not a great "personal" touch or smiles which is counter-intuitive to the grandeur of the hotel building. We were arriving a little late and asked if the hotel restaurant would still be open, which it was.
When we went in it was almost deserted. A buffet was available but it looked a little drab so we opted for the menu.
It was asparagus season so we wanted to try a couple of dishes.
An unexpected amuse-bouche arrived which was a peasant surprise and looked nice on the plate.
After an extremely long wait a waitress appeared to tell me they had been unable to make a hollandaise sauce to go with the asparagus (Had the real chef already gone home?)
When our food did arrive it was OK but did leave us feeling it wasn't worth the long wait. Service again was almost without smiles.
Sad to say, it felt like old-style eastern bloc customer service.

The room was great and the views excellent.

Parking. We had a German hire car (when they found out we were going to Poland they said we couldn't have the Mercedes they had allocated us as they get stolen too often) With that in mind we decided to pay for secure parking. the Hotel's lot next to the hotel seemed expensive so we went to the one just a it further along which was reasonable and manned 24 hours) Car was still there in the morning!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Novocastrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miedzyzdroje hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Miedzyzdroje Residence
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
#3 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vestina
Vestina
#8 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
#5 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Modiva
Villa Modiva
#2 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posejdon
Posejdon
#16 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje

Property: Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
Address: ul. Promenada Gwiazd 1, Miedzyzdroje 72-500, Poland (Formerly Amber Baltic Hotel)
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Miedzyzdroje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Amber Baltic hotel is located in the centre of Miedzyzdroje (Misdroy) on Poland's Amber Coast, directly on the wonderful sandy beaches of the Baltic Sea. It's surrounded by the forests and hills of Wolin National Park. The impressive landscape promises a varied holiday by the sea any time of year. During the summer months, the beach chairs provided by the hotel invite guests to enjoy a change of pace with a relaxing sunbath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing