We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really bad food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Sopot Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really bad food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

If you want canned food, this is your destination. The Sheraton Sopot kitchen is possibly the worst in town, although a quick microwave can be handy on those moments of desperation. The mexican wrap is a scary little dish.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klemczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear klemczak,
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to read that you had a negative experience in one of our restaurants. It must have been a one-off failure and please accept my apologies for that. I can assure you that all our food is prepared from fresh produce and you would not find canned food in our kitchen. I would gladly get more details offline to be able to follow up when and where you had this unsatisfactory experience since we do not carry such item on our menus. However I have addressed this to our Executive chef right away. Thank you once again and I invite you to give us another chance to prove to you that we can deliver top quality food and service.
Yours truly
ivatri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    146
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
202
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very well located, close to the beach, Sopot Molo and "Monciak". Wen comes to service, rooms - can not complain at all. I was positively surprise with the breakfast, great choice, fresh fruits and juices, tasty coffee and possibility to have your breakfast outside. The price is quite high so maybe it is better to find good deals in the internet. if you want to spend some time in SPA make sure you will make some reservation in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just came home from a 5 day stay at this hotel. It has been a true pleasure. From the fantastic breakfast outside with a nice summer breeze to the great customer service at every encounter with the staff, this hotel has it all. I personally loved the perfect location next to the beach and the famous sopot pier and the cosy town. The private beach is great and next to a beach bar to enjoy some drinks in the sun on a sun bed. The rooms are very spacioius. With the sea view it is absolutely fantastic to wake up on a very comfortable bed i must say. A total recommendation for everyone looking for a hotel where you will feel at home from day one. Will definetely return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Michiel P

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Looking forward to your next visit and thank you for your recommendations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location in downtown of Sopot - you cannot find better place if you love this town and you can afford this hotel.
They have an outstanding service. The place is really great.

I had a beautiful apartment with sea view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Jerzy K

I am very thankful that you have qualified our service as " outstanding" . And I can assure you that we will focus to keep it consistently outstanding. Your comments made our associates very proud and happy that their efforts have not gone unnoticed .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My first vacation in this relatively new establishment in Sopot. I knew Sopot very well from my childhood. I'm originally from Poland . My dream was always to stay in Grand Hotel . This time on an advise from my friends I decided to "try" Sheraton and no regrets. Next to Sofitel Grand, but even closer to a famous Sopot's pier. We were given upgrade to a specious room with sofa ( traveling with 5 years old grandson), corner and wonderful view of pier and Gdansk gulf. As always , in Sheraton , toiletries , towels, linen etc. the first class. Very professional and genuinely nice personnel. i was personally greeted by a front room manager and some sweats as well as small gifts for a child were sent to a room. Very convenient child activities room available.The buffet breakfast included in a hotel price and excellent. One cannot image more plaint full and quality food. It was always strange to me,to see some reports about "poor" breakfast selection by some of the reviewers. My feelings is, that the same persons did not have one tenth of it at their own home.
We visited the indoor swimming pool, very nice one, but required on adult to be with child ( depth). One has to prepared, that at time hotel seems to be crowded ( conferences), but still function well. Sopot itself is doing very well is a wonderful place for a vacation ( not only beach area). We also travel To old town in Gdansk ( easy 15 min. train travel).
I did stop at Grand, which is still very grandiose, but no regrets. Rooms are probably better at Sheraton (personal preference). I hope, you will have a good time in Sheraton Sopot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Iowl,
It is a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your time spend with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support. And also for taking the time to share details with the travelling society. We cannot describe our hotel better than the words of our customers and such reviews build trust and help people make their choice. We invite you to visit us again and remain at your disposal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The ferry from Sopot to Hel had left 35 mins. early from schedule (strange but true), so I needed help in order to get to my destitnation.

A receptionist in Sheraton saved my day. Provided all the crucial info in good english. Big thanks for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F1NN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear F1NN3,

thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I have shared them with our Reception associates. No one recalls any " life saving" action but apparently what we did was helpful and I am pleased to hear. Hope to see you back in the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here twice on business during the course of a year. Decided to write a review after a disastrous experience with the Mera hotel which on the date of our arrival called to tell us that the 3 rooms that we had reserved and paid for up front 4 months earlier were unavailable and offered us a stay in an unfinished condo/timeshare complex with no restaurant, bar or breakfast on site. After this experience we all knew - next time no more experimenting and we go to the Sheraton where service, rooms, breakfast, location and sea view (and sound) are impeccable.

On one occasion I left a pair of trousers in the room and in order to trace them had to end up e-mailing the hotel manager. She got personally involved, the trousers were found and mailed back to me and the manager acknowledged that they need to change their process concerning lost & found to avoid items slipping through the net as had happpened in my case. Completely open and honest approach, so different than what we experienced at the Mera where we never learnt what they had actually done with our rooms.

Only thing I don't like is that to get from the underground parking to the hotel you need to walk outside - not great if it's raining or you have heavy luggage so drop it off first and then park your car.

Room Tip: Shoot for the direct sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoleApart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear PoleApart1,
That’s very kind of you to compliment the hotel in such a manner. Much appreciated. As for your comment about the underground garage, it is indeed very unfortunate that there is no simple direct access from the garage to the hotel but we are working on a possible solution which I hope will be in place in the next few months. Kindly bear with us.
Kind regards and looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 26 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 26 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 26 in Sopot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#5 of 26 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sopot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sopot Hotel

Property: Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Address: ul. Powstancow Warszawy 10, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sopot
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#1 Spa Hotel in Sopot
#4 Family Hotel in Sopot
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sopot Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located direct on the beach of the Baltic Sea and just beside famous longest wooden pier in Europe, offers 189 guest rooms, bars & restaurants, conference center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Sopot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sopot Hotel, Conference Center And Spa
Sheraton Sopot Hotel, Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing