We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Sopot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good Hotel but You could find better value in Sopot. Strange that WiFi is not included in the room price. Nice Breakfast. Good location by the Sea and the square where the main shopping road begins. We arrived by boat from Gdansk and could check as soon as we walked off the pier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psykoskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel, very nice location, friendly staff.
Before you ask for extra hour of late check in eg. till 1 pm you will get info that it cost 45 PLN, so I will leave it without comment. For example Paris H. owned brand won't charge you for such "things".
Generally very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a very beautiful Hotel right by the pier. The view from Most rooms is of the Baltic Sea which is wonderful. Our room (317) had a great view and was very nice. I like the use of teak to add a nautical appearance to the hotel. Service is 5 star, rooms super clean with 5 star finishes..We were in room 317 and had a nice view of the Sea. Rather than spend 79 zl on breakfast we walked 3 min to city center and for 40zl had wonderful breakfast with champagne and outdoor seating. Sheraton is in perfect location, right in the heart of Sopot. You can not beat this hotel in Sopot. Its the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resorttestors1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your review and the positive comments. Sopot is indeed a wonderful city to visit and offers a variety of option to spend time and explore culinary delights.
We serve extgended buffet breakfast in our main dining room but for those who’d rather take little something in the morning our Rotunda terraces offer a small but fine selection of a la carte breakfast accompanied with the great view of the peer and the bay. Stronlgy recommend to try on your next visit which hopefully be soon.
Kind regards,
Katarzyna Bak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay in The Sheraton. It was our first time to Sopot, coming from the Eurozone the currency conversopn made prices extremely reasonable for food and drink so we decided to splash out on the accommodation.

The hotel is in the perfect location, literally on the beach and besides Sopot's main Monte Casino area. The hotel has a private area cordoned off on the beach with loungers, cusions and towels which is super if trying to beat the crowd on the beach on a hot summers day.

The staff are very friendly and professional, perhaps could be a little warmer at the hotel bar.

The breakfast spread was fantastic also, however it is very pricey.

The rooms were kept very well and I loved the fact that there was a separate bath to the shower.

The swimming pool and spa area are also wonderful however a little basic.

The only negative of the stay was the additional costs. Nowadays I think it is quite harsh to charge 60pln per day for wifi when the majority or bars/restaurants/hotels offer it as standard now. There was an extra charge for the spa experience package was a little unexpected also seeing as it was only for sauna, Jacuzzi, steam rooms.

Overall, I would return but only if I noticed an exceptionally good price on the accommodation as I know I would need room to get all the extras too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydiaobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear lydiaobyrne,
Thank you for your opinion and for choosing Sheraton Sopot for your stay by the Baltic sea. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays and liked our private beach, our SPA and our food. Please check our web site for special promotions. I am confident you will find some great deals that include complimentary wifi as well as full spa experience. Looking forward to your next visit
Yours sincerely
ivtri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed five nights with two small children. By all means a five stars place. Well appointed enjoyable rooms. Excellent food in club lounge. Best location in Sopot. Competent staff. We grandparents may be back. Our downgrading depends mainly on limited acess for children to pool, the rest of the spa was totally off limits. Childrens play-room was small, dark and costly. Their choice not to pamper the hetero-couples market segment is their right, but irritating that their promotion material gave the opposite picture. Security was very high. To go from breakfast to our room we had to use the key card five times. Why? We didn´t find Poland that dangerous. Tip to those on a budget: The hotel parking cost us 90 PLN a day. Several nearby guarded lots prices were a fraction of that.

Room Tip: Stayed on fifth floor corner with view of sea and Molo. Sea view is essential. - A real experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank langvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatri, General Manager at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear langvass,
Thank you for your review but mostly for choosing to stay as Sheraton Sopot Hotel and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. The operating hours of the pool for children is restricted from 11:00 am to 06:00 pm and might come into conflict with planning other activities with your young ones. It is to give other guests some time to relax in the spa end enjoy the peaceful atmosphere there. Sopot has a lot of outdoor and indoor swimming facilities and we invite you to check on them when you travel with kids next time.
kind regards
ivatri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I spent a week at this hotel & it is fabulous. The spa is wonderful, the location is fantastic, & the staff is friendly & accommodating. Would definitely stay again. The rooms are kept very clean with night services & are very roomy. Our view was of the beach area which was also nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Came at 11 am. Was told there was no rooms until 3 pm. Two adults and two teenager-sons. We got rooms at first floor and our boys at the fifth floor. Soon we discovered that fifth floor was closed for guests from first floor, A part of Sheratons policy I was told. So we couldn`t reach our sons. But i had to sign documents where I guaranteed for any expences they could make...
This hotel reminded me in many ways of some hotels in russia in the eighties. Not only because of the reception attitude..The room needed fixing for things like toilet, mirror, bulbs,aircondition, shower and so on, so I asked in the reception but during my four days "mr fix it "never showed up.
To get sunbeds I needed a card from the hotel, I discovered But if I left my sunbed for a moment it was given away.
There was a tiny pool in the basement filled up with children.Impossible to take a swim there.
But the location was good, near the center. And it is a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank falcon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sopot
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
970 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 27 in Sopot
300 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#8 of 27 in Sopot
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sopot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sopot Hotel

Address: ul. Powstancow Warszawy 10, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#1 Business Hotel in Sopot
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#1 Spa Hotel in Sopot
#4 Family Hotel in Sopot
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
Price Range: £78 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sopot Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located direct on the beach of the Baltic Sea and just beside famous longest wooden pier in Europe, offers 189 guest rooms, bars & restaurants, conference center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Sopot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sopot Hotel, Conference Center And Spa
Sheraton Sopot Hotel, Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing