We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See you next time in SOPOT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“See you next time in SOPOT”
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Very good hotel, super nice and helpfull staff. If you ask them for help, no problems. The team treated us like royal family. Breakfast was great. We spend great time there, will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Sopot_Hotel, Kierownik ds. gości at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
Dear Marek_PL,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I have shared them with our team. There is no better prize for us than to read such positive reviews.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sopot.

Sincerely,

Guest relations officer. Sheraton Sopot Hotel Conference Center and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    150
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
117
207
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We went to Sopot on a weekend getaway. The hotel appealed to us from the very beginning: while checking-in we were informed that the staff prepared dog bowls and a bed for our pet. Throughout the entire stay the hotel personnel was utterly professional (spa and restaurant staff, front desk, bellboys, maids). There are other advantages of the hotel: it is located next to the beach, the beds are really comfortable, we received complementary wine and water, the hotel pool is delightful, the room service is flawless, etc. There are however, some disadvantages: the information about hotel services is incomplete and scattered around different brochures (e.g. the hotel plan doesn't include floors 3 to 5, sample menus of different hotel restaurants are not provided and we found out that there is a library on the premises only by chance), the hotel is overheated (while you can control the temperature in your room, it is simply too hot anywhere else), the hotel breakfast is not anything special (e.g. canned fruit, virtually no fresh veggies). Overall, it was a great stay and we will definitely return to Sheraton Sopot Hotel. Already next month...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Sopot_Hotel, Kierownik ds. PR at Sheraton Sopot Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2010
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback about our hotel is precious for us. We are still improving and doing our best to meet your high expectations. Therefore we are changing the system of signs on the brochures’ plans right now to make it more convenient and clear for the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Sopot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Excellent location near to sea
spaspa at a high level, modern treatments slimming beauty
- and swimming pool-guests if they carry on swimming it is a mistake, the pool is too small and shallow adjustment increase the number of people is 6,

rooms to a high standard with contemporary desing
very professional service
Hotel kitchen is a very high European level, high food prices

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ieasabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

After a few days in Warsaw I travelled up to Sopot for a relaxing weekend before heading back to London.

I arrived at the hotel quite early (around 10.30am) after a short flight from Warsaw, and they managed to find me a room way ahead of check-in time and sent me straight up. The room was very nicely fitted out and very spacious, on the side of the building so a view along the beach and up to Gdansk. The bathroom was also very spacious and looked very new, with a good range of toiletries on offer.

The hotel is situated just across the path from the beach, and even has it's own private area with plenty of sun loungers and a small cafe for drinks and snacks. If you go out the front of the hotel you're a few minutes walk from the centre of Sopot and the main street that has all the restaurants and bars.

The swimming pool is amazing, the entire health centre is worth a visit (something I don't normally do ona weekend break!!)

Thoroughly recommend this hotel, it ticks all the boxes and has everything you'll ever need for a great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisvegas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Typical Sheraton standard of cleanliness & efficiency
Great buffet breakfast
Well appointed rooms
Well situated
Bikes for hire

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachshackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Absolutely excellent in every way and would not hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank california2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We (2 adults and 2 children) had a fantastic stay in this hotel this summer! We had 2 double rooms with connection door, which worked very well for us. Our youngest son was very sick at arrival, but the kind staff were able to get a doctor in our room within 20 minutes. That was just fantastic. The quality of the doctor was also very high, so we felt our son was in the best hands, for sure. The hotel and the doctor followed up closely during the whole stay, and for all this fantastic service we paid PLN 150. The hotel has a great Spa and also their private area at the beach. Breakfast was really 5 star. The staff in the kidsclub were also very friendly, especially Anna! So this is a hotel we would love to come back to!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAskWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
867 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sopot
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#6 of 27 in Sopot
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#5 of 27 in Sopot
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sopot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sopot Hotel

Property: Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Address: ul. Powstancow Warszawy 10, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#1 Business Hotel in Sopot
#1 Spa Hotel in Sopot
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
#4 Family Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sopot Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located direct on the beach of the Baltic Sea and just beside famous longest wooden pier in Europe, offers 189 guest rooms, bars & restaurants, conference center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sopot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sopot Hotel, Conference Center And Spa
Sheraton Sopot Hotel, Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing