We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here we are again ...”
Review of Bayjonn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayjonn Hotel
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Three and half years later, back in Poland and we have returned to the Bayjonn. Still a fabulous small hotel in the heart of Sopot, close to the pier, restaurants, bars, parks. The service is as excellent as on our first visit, the rooms comfortably furnished to the highest standard and very, very clean with every facility you could want. Breakfast was amazing with a wide choice for every taste. This time we tried ThaiThai and found that excellent as well - and not far to walk!! Standards at this hotel have definitely been maintained and, once again, we would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter at the weekend when the square can get noisy late at night but the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cllr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayjonn, Dyrektor generalny at Bayjonn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear friends :)

We are so happy to welcome you back again at Bayjonn Hotel. It is so kind to read your beautiful and wonderful opinion about our hotel and servise.
I will rush to share your words of appreciation with all Bayjonn's team ASAP. We all chose to work in the hospitalyity because we want to be of service and we enjoy working with kind people like you both.
Every word builds our confidence that we have made the right choice - Bayjonn Hotel.

Hope to see you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Bayjonn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

An excellent choice, comparable to some 5 star hotels I've stayed at in terms of comfort and quality. Breakfast is thoroughly recommended with an excellent selection.
Thoroughly, recommended and I very much look forward to staying here again on my next business trip to Gdansk

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayjonn, Dyrektor generalny at Bayjonn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Pagey,
Thank you very much for your generous comment!
It was our pleasure to host you at the Bayjonn Sopot.
We are glad that you could experience our high level of service.
Same as you we can't wait to welcome you back !

I remain at your disposal.
Best regards for our Bayjonn's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is located near everything, restaurants, pier, dance clubs, little shops. We stayed here this summer for a night at the Sea. My fiancee and I had a nice room, it was cozy, but came with everything we needed. Coffee, wifi, and Mini bar as well. We went out to dinner at a nearby restaurants, checked out the beach and pier in the daytime, and at night we explored some of the nightlife. It was perfect as the hotel was so close to it all. The thai food restaurant located inside the hotel is excellent as well. The hotel serves breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. Different juices, eggs, cold cuts, sausage, coffee, etc. We were there in the middle of the summer so it was a bit expensive but you get what you paid for and the location can't be beat unless it's right on the beach. Staff was nice, parking located under the hotel was a bit tight, but that's normal for european hotels. I also agree with another review on here, if you want peace and quiet you may not want to have your windows open if you're facing the clubs and shops side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermontgirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayjonn, Dyrektor generalny at Bayjonn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Vermontgirl,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback!

Our aim is to make sure that all our guests will spend charming and unforgettable moments at the Bayjonn Sopot.

I am really glad to hear that you have so much enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you and you family back at our hotel in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

An ideal location a few steps from the gorgeous sandy beach and in the heart of the new shopping, bar and nightclub area. My room was large and stylish with a comfortable bed and good bathroom. The Thai restaurant serves authentic food because of the first rate Thai chef and his staff. The reception staff were pleasant, bright and helpful. I needed a very early breakfast one morning and that was no trouble. The downside were the restaurant servers who were rather disinterested in their work and not very attentive. I was amazed that this place I was visiting on business should turn out to be somewhere I wouldn't mind spending some vacation time...who would have thought it! One note; my first night was faultless, my second night was marred by the noise from the club just down the street until past 03:00.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms overlooking the square at the front may be affected by noise from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

boutique hotel, very cozy, boutique hotel, very cozy, has something he wants to come back to it again. Very good location, close the center of Sopot, near a lot of bars and restaurants. 200 meters to the beach, the beach promenade which you can walk to Gdansk. In the summer a lot of events, concerts, shows.

Room Tip: During the season I would recommend rooms on the inside, on the outside loud. Poza sezonem bez znacz...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A very smart and sophisticated hotel. Staff were bright, helpful and obliging. The comfortably furnished and well decorated room was kept very clean. Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was exceptional. Sopot surpassed expectations and the hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of a vibrant, lively resort but still manages to provide a calm, relaxed and quiet setting for a great stay. Visitors will also be rewarded by a visit to Gdansk, a city of contrasts between: a large scale architectural legacy of ship yards and docks, a pivotal role in modern European political history and a charming and sophisticated cafe society in the centre.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great location in Sopot, close to the beach and to the nightlife, actually, in the middle of the nightlife. Nicely designed spacious (enough) rooms, free wifi, comfy bed, large bathromm. Room was extremely clean. Kettle with tea and coffe was nice.
There are no bathroom amenities. Well there is al- in-one kind of thing (all purpose cleaner i.e. shampoo, showre gel and soap) that comes in big refillable bottles. No separate soap, no lotion etc. I would never expect this from a 4 star hotel. Such things can be seen in IBIS type of hotels.
ANother thing - if you get the courtyard room, just be aware it is not the courtyard but an entrance to a garage and overlooking the backside of the restaurant (you can smell the restaurant kitchen in your hotel room if you open the windows). This is not a big problem though.
Breakfast was included in my rate so I cannot complain too much. But if I were to pay for it 49 or even 69 PLN I would be really pissed off. The choice was quite ltypical for a hotel breakfast, sunny side up eggs, some warmed up sausages, tomatos with mozzarella, or (on the first day)_ some unfortunately tasteless pancakes with white cheese. Plus some cold cuts, bread, cereal, on or two type of yoghurts and one type of cake... Not worth the 49 or 69 PLN they want to charge for it. It is Poland.,.. come on, for 49 PLN you can get a decent dinner at a Warsaw restaurant.
Another minus- there is no fitness centre nor a sauna. Well, officially, there is a sauna, but you havce to ask to heat it up for you. I know it is quite common, but... it is like not having a sauna.
Overall, i had a good impression and I would recommend this hotel to anyone (with the reservations made above).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luki_attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
704 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#6 of 27 in Sopot
293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#8 of 27 in Sopot
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayjonn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayjonn Hotel

Address: Powstancow Warszawy 7 Str, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range: £56 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayjonn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayjonn Hotel Sopot is situated in the unique and unforgettable location, almost directly at the famous "Bohaterow Monte Cassino" promenade in Sopot. Opposite to the Grand Hotel Sopot and Sheraton Spa&Conference Resort. Only few steps away lays Sopot's sand beach with all you can require for recreation and holiday, and town's most famous hallmark itself, the pier from 1827, the longest wooden pier in Europe. Thanks to us you can enjoy the discounts in numerous clubs, cinemas, AquaPark and Sheraton's Spa. Those are only some of the facilities that you can find nearby. All discounts are prepared especially for you.Our hotel has 22 comfortable rooms, perfect not only for time-off, holidays, short trip or a weekend break at the seaside but also when you want to combine official duties with Sopot's charming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayjonn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing