We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food and a great atmosfere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vita

La Vita
Ranked #111 of 197 Restaurants in Sopot
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant located in Heffner Trade Center. Tasty food, perfect service.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and a great atmosfere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a restaurant that especially fits people between 20-40 who likes a lively atmosfere. Good and proffesional staff. Theere is also a video running on a huge screen showing beatiful italian places, taken from a helicopter. Really cool.:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AudunTeigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    46
    21
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nynäshamn
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go to another restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very poor service. The waiter could not even deliver a Gin & Tonic within 15 minutes, When it came it was wrong anyway. The food no value for Money. Go to another restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had an excellent buffet breakfast here every morning. The young staff was friendly and smiling, making us feel welcome and comfortable. Recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLH190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waste of money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We went in to grab a quick bite to eat and ended up waiting over an hour for a basic pizza and pasta. After it finally arrived, it was almost inedible. The pasta consisted of more sauce than noodles and did not constitute a relatively pricey meal. I would definitely never return. Tourist trap 101

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlesheim, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very unatisfactory!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

The atmosphere was really nice but unortunately everything was very noisy. we odered pizza, and ater we have waited for about 25 minutes we find ourselves with a pizza that is 20cm in diameter, which you don't expect when you've payed $10 for it. When you pay such a price you would probably want to end up with a pizza that is at least 25 cm in diameter. Too bad for such a nice cozy restaurant.
The staff was nice, but the place is too big for them to manage. Therefore they are not always available to you whenever you need something. The place wa too noisy for us to communicate, so i didn't ẹnjoy the evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vita also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to La Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing