We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Antonina
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aqua Sopot(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sedan(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
75
37
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
37
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelminute walktrain stationthe main streettaxinoisejacobearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spend 2 night in July at Villa Antonina. The hotel has maybe 15 rooms, parking directly in front. 5-10min walk to the beach and around the same time to hit Monte Cassino. The Lobby as well as the restaurant are nice designed in baroque style. The rooms are spacious and also maintained in baroque. Unfortunately the owner stopped to keep the style also in the bathrooms - the bath are very simple and not match a higher standard. The room on itself is also fairly simple furnished, two single beds, small table, small TV and just one board. The bed is very comfortable and the room was always very clean. Breakfast was tasty and the hotel offered a good choice.

Overall a nice hotel. In summer season you just might face 250-300 USD a night !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Villa Antonina in Sopot in July 2014 and had a very positive experience with the place. The hotel is located in a quiet street, but it is only a short walk to downtown. Parking on the site is available, but limited. The rooms are kept in a romantic style, very special and beautiful. The whole house is characterized by its stylish, completed design. The beds are good and the breakfast really rich and elegantly prepared. Visiting the restaurant is a must! With the excellent service and the good food we were king and queen for an evening! This is a place we would love to come back to.

Room Tip: Your will hear a bit noise from trains in all the room, but that is no big problem
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We took the entire hotel for our wedding guests for around 5 days and just have to thank all the staff at Villa Antonina for looking after them so well and making all them feel so welcome. Every single guest has told us they had a wonderful time staying at the hotel and we have had lots of comments on how pleasant it was - especially how friendly the staff were and how well they looked after everyone. Villa Antonina clearly made a great impression and my wife and I are extremely grateful that you were able to enhance the experience of our family and friends and add to the totality of a wonderful wedding weekend. Thank you again
M & E

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Em E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a shame. This hotel could be so good and it's not the staff who let it down as they are excellent, hardworking and courteous - it's the owner and his terrible interior design tastes. Downstairs the bar and hall are full of old tired baroque style chairs and the bar itself is not inviting. The dining room is sparse and bare with multiple chandeliers and has no atmosphere what so ever. I would note however that the breakfast were generous in choice and beautifully presented though do ask for the real coffee. Dinners were simply sumptuous and we ate there twice despite the surroundings. Do, do try dinner, you will not be disappointed.
The bedrooms are, well sparse! There is a small table with a TV on it but nowhere to put anything down. No suitcase rack, no decent curtains so there's lots of light, no covers on the mattress or pillows, poor bedside lights, not enough hanging space in the wardrobe and not enough shelf or hanging space in the bathroom.
Come on owners get your act together and furnish the place properly as with your staff and your chef, you are onto a winner.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Durris681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you not have the habit of the 4 or 5 stars, you will not be disappointed by this hotel, but if you have you will.

The room was pretty big, but the cover on the bed is too small to cover all the bed ... and something that you just find in the hotels who have no stars or in Africa ! the soap that they propose you is so bad quality that you can even not use it !!!!


I never saw that before in Europe !! it's a shame !

It's the same for the shower gel and the shampoo ...

They have the stars because they have the elevator and the room service, but the menu in the room is even not actual.

You order regarding what they propose and 20 minutes after your order, the guy call you back telling that they bring you a new menu ... totally different.

If you find a good price for this hotel you can book, but not expect too much and bring your own soap and cosmetics products !

Room Tip: I had the number 9, you sometimes hear the train, ask a room on the side of the sea who is far, but will be more quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeA949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews