We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a stag do and it was ideal. 25 of us took the whole place which was great as we didn't have to worry about anyone else, and Alice was very helpful to us.

It's a 5 min walk from the centre and 55 zlotys taxi for 6 sweaters from the airport. The accommodation is basic with only 2 showers and toilets, beds are bunk beds which was a struggle for some of the older boys!

Overall it's a cheap place to bed down after a few drinks.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank GarethB526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Booked this hostel out for a group of 25 lads on a stag party. All we were looking for was a safe place to keep our belongings, somewhere to get washed/changed and a bed for the night at a cheap price. This place delivered exactly that.
The girl on duty at the hostel made us a simple breakfast in the morning and took care of the cleaning and washing up. Rooms were clean enough and bathroom facilities clean and fully functioning.
The hostel is in a great location just 5mins walk from the main "strip" of Sopot.
Taxi cost from Gdańsk airport to the hotel was 55 Zloty per 6-7 seater car.

Overall, if you just want a cheap base for your stay in Sopot and don't care about any luxury then this is a safe bet. Just don't expect the Savoy.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PlaneCrazyMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I wasn't expecting the ritz at the ,admittedly,very cheap price but this place wasn't what the reviews made it out to be. Staff are disinterested at best with a very little in the way of a welcome. 24 hr reception staff were usually asleep or completely absent and you could walk right into the hostel off the street so it's not secure by any means. Hot water is hit and miss and the absence of toilet roll most of the time is unacceptable. Sopot is a fantastic place but i'll give this place a wide berth when I return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coldjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Well... The room was clean but apart from that every other common room was dirty - kitchen full of bread crumbs, old food laying around, sand on the floor and the sofa in the kitchen stank of vomit.
Bathroom the same stinky and dirty as f. For one night it ok because it's near city center and near the train station. But I won't go back there

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Kasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

After having been given the duty of best man for my friend, it was soon decided that Sopot would be our destination of choice.

After trawling the internet I came across The Lunatic Hostel and what a find it was.

The hostel had recently had a refurb and was in tip top condition, and had a very retro decorative feel about it. 15 of us stayed and all of us were very impressed with the cleanliness and hospitality of the hosts Tomek and Kinga (even though at times we were noisier than expected- thanks for your patience!).

It was a perfect place to stay just a short(5 minute) walk to the strip, full of restaurants and bars!

I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone and at some point in the near future will be returning to Sopot with the girlfriend and will be staying there again!

Many thanks

Dan



Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews