We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Aqua Sopot(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dworek Admiral(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sedan(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
407
222
57
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
222
57
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewpescatore restaurantrelaxation roommodern designbaby cottreatment roomsrestaurants and cafesbaltic searecommend this hotelrooms are comfortablesuperior roomsopot beachmin walkvery nice hotelhigh levelsteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great location and nice features.

The staff seems mainly untrained and dull most of the times.
Some arrogant people working in the pool area and at the front desk!!!

What I liked is the sound concept but really: Train your staff right!

Anyhow. Maybe they will get there.

Room Tip: get full seaview!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

1. I understand that hotel has just started, but ONE PERSON at reception desk could be
i./more customer oriented and POLITE (I've heard when on guest's complaint, receptionist answered "you are one of our guests, all rooms are reserved - we cannot treat you in special way" even it was true, I do not think it's the best way to handle customer's objections...
ii./ Service should be more knowledgeable about the situation / remembert that customer is your "bread" / even thanks to the Euro 2012 cup and beginning of vacation hotel is overbooked.
Comnclusion for hotel management: hire nice people even without skills, because you can teach them.

2. Room: new and good equipped according to standard, but f.e.
i./lack of soap at the sink (?)
ii./ mini bar fridge out of order (?)
iii./lack of safe-box (?)
iv./ found dirt rubber after room cleaning...

3. SPA: excellent, nice people, with right skills, great atmosphere.

4. Roof pool: nice, but open only till 6 p.m. Tasty drinks. Nice service.

5. Restaurant 1st floor: italialn, excellent food and service
4. Overall look: very good

GENERAL FEELING:
There could be a good hotel, but only when get more experienced, and smart & open-minded manager will take care about everything thinking and feeling walking guest's shoes.
For these rates we expect more, especially in details.

Room Tip: It's not cheap hotel, so hope they'll go to PHASE 2 and fix all shotcomings from the beginning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portokales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

To be one of the first guest in a Hotel then its fresh, great located close to the beach and beach walk into Sopot around 10 - 15 min walk.

Roof top pool with bar fantastic view, SPA and indoor sauna and Pools was great, breakfast and there restaurant can do better also the staff was a bit arrogant and not reallt service minded, we checked out around 12 but our departure from hotel was set to around 17 so we wanted to be at the roof top pool apparantly that was not they just said OK to we actually had to discuss with them before they said OK ???

Also we ordered a room with seaview and yes we had seaview to the left from the balcony next time ask for full sea view.

This Hotel should have 4 stars but due to staff its only 3 hope they learn about service to there guest then this can be fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It is a brand new place. Very good location if you dont want to be in a centre of night partying but still close enough to walk after a night out. Breakfast is absolutely spot on, suits every nation, very nicely designed dining rooms. Very nice service, clean rooms. Spa and pools are great if it's raining outside or just after a day in the sea. Great roof pool when the sun is shining. I was surprised with no coffee/tea making facility in the room, not enough hooks for towels in the bathroom but this is nothing in compare to the whole experience. Highly recommended. Will definitley go back. The only annoying thing was the waiting staff during the breakfast, they don't give you a chance to finish your meal, you are still chewing but they will clear yuor plate anyway. I had to hold on my cup or glass all the time otherwise they would take it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lushya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The exterior and interior is unique as opposed to other hotels in Sopot. But that's not all. The service is wonderful (keep up the good work guys!), the food fantastic and the location superb.

This is a four star hotel with a "cozy" feel.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ba_sia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil L, Director of Sales at Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Sirs,

i would like to thank You for very positive feed back after Your stay in Mera Hotel & Spa. It's really important for us that Your stay in our Hotel was a pleasure. I can assure that all opinions are very useful for us and help us to increase service level.
I hope that You will soon come again to Mera Hotel & Spa.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews