We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Quite expensive, but everything was great.
Breakfast was great and open until late. Pools, jacuzzis and saunas were great.
Cool rooftop pool and bar. Good price for beers.
Rooms were excellent.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 087qgt48hgqipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    199
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
174
238
19
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Too high price for this level of service. Perfect location, cosy rooms, nice swimming pool (but not for lovrrs of real swimming, lack of regular swimming pool). Bad service and quality of food at the breakfast. And very, very bad food at dinner. Only one room for family with 2 children. No conected rooms:( which is a standard nowadays. So this hotel is worth 50% current prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamoMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst working in Sopot. Great spa facilities. Chilled roof bar and infinity pool up there too. Indoor pool also. Nice staff. Good bistro with outdoor grill and smoker. Will go back with the family for a break.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGeoffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent just two nights in winter, and definitely need to come back a s soon as possible. The hotel is located almost directly at the beach. We had a room overlooking the sea, so we could feel the breeze. The room was very smartly designed and furnished with hight quality stuff, had a very good bed and nice bathroom. All fresh and clean.
We saw many people using only pools and saunas, but we advise to choose some their spa treatments - it's done by proffesionall poeple, in very nice atmosphere. We were nicely surprised with a rich schedule of activities proposed by Mera.
At the restaurant you can feel the touch of Italian Cheff, food was tasty.... but biggest fun we had with our amazing desserts - sorry this time it was French - creme brulee:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milosz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

First impression was a nice and clean hotel. We arrived quite early and asked at the reception what time we could get our room. They said check-in-time was 3 pm and they should see what they could do for us. At 3 pm our room still wasn't ready. They told us to sit down and wait. I wondered what they could offer us a compensation for the delay and all they offered was a cup of coffee and it was not their suggestion in the first place. I had to ask for it. We didn't get our room until 3:40 pm. Isn't that strange when we arrived so early?
The room had flatscreen TV and wireless free internet. We had booked a room with a balcony towards the sea, unfortunately we only had early morning sun. I found the bed very hard which did not suit my taste. The room did not have a safety box or facilities for making coffee or tea. There was a minibar, quite expensive concerning that Poland is a cheap country. At the roof was a small swimmingpool and only a few sun beds. You couldn't be sure to get one. The pool didn't open until 12 o'clock (quite late if you ask me) and closed at 8 pm. The hotel also had indoor pools and jaccuzzis. That area was quite noisy though with a lot of children using them. The hotel had no gym even though it was a spa hotel. We had booked spa treatment in advance and enjoyed our treatment. Breakfast was good. It was a nice boardwalk, ca 15 minutes, to the center of Sopot and the pier. Just a few meters to the sea. We also booked parking in the garage.
There were many families with children at the hotel. Nice atmosphere, no partying.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the sea with afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therisha
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The pros first: the hotel is very new and has a stylish architecture. The beds are very comfortable and big. We were pleasantly surprised about the fact that our Deluxe Room with Park View actually had a side sea view. We found a bay cot and tooth paste for our 2. year old in the room. The size of the room was ok, but we were glad we had invested in a slightly bigger room than standard. We rented a parking space in the garage which was reasonable accessible.
The cons that are such a shame, because without them this hotel could be goooood:
The staff in the restaurant andthe bar seems not well trained. In the barbecue restaurant one of our orders was simply not taken... we found this out when we had waited for 45 minutes and enquired. Not nice. Also during breakfast staff lacks attentiveness and training. There are two coffee machines for making coffee for all guests in the morning. Definitely not enough. Otherwise the breakfast is continental and good. If you ask, you can even have pancakes. Cleaning the tables takes a bit long, again a lack of training.
What surprised me about the rooms is that there are no safes in the room. They can be rented at the reception. Our (Deluxe!) room was also lacking a closet, which I don‘t appreciate too much when staying for 4 nights (I don‘t like to live out of my suitcase).
The spa is nice and clean. For adults there is a separate pool on the roof which allows to escape the kids noise on ground floor.
All in qll we would probably come again if they get their staff better trained and gothe extra mile to become a real top notch hotel and real alternative to the two big 5 stars in Sopot.

Room Tip: If you need room to turn, book something better than a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My second stay in four months confirmed that this is the place to come back to in the future. The Scandinavian design should work for most people. Staff in all areas is quietly efficient and smiles at a rate, which is way above the Polish average. The location is very good. The hotel is situated almost on the beach, which is rare anywhere on the Polish seaside and it is a 15 minute walk away from the Centre of Sopot and the pier, which makes it quiet enough without being too remote. Pricing is a little bit excessive, especially the restaurants. But breakfasts are very good with a wide choice and high quality of food. In addition, Sopot in general is, in my opinion one of the best tourist locations in Poland.

Room Tip: Any sea facing is great, 203 and 303 would be good for families as they have an annex for a spare be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabrykator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
674 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#6 of 27 in Sopot
284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#7 of 27 in Sopot
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#9 of 27 in Sopot
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: ul. Bitwy pod Plowcami 59, Sopot 81-731, Poland (Formerly Mera Spa Hotel)
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing