We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mera Spa Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mera Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Hagen am Teuteburger Wald, Germany
1 review
“Business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

During a business trip I noticed free and very fast internet connection in the room. A good working table and a good bed. International TV channels are available but some more are desirable. Food in the restaurant and sauna was very good. Direct at the beach and good running and walking possibilities at the beach.

Room Tip: Pay the price for a seaside room. Very quiet and good view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    190
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
166
229
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night only on a business trip. During my last visit to Sopot, I passed by the hotel. As it seemed nice (at least on the outside), I decided to give it a try this time.

Pros:
- location, if you want to be right on the beach. I chose a romantic room with a sea view and the view was absolutely serene
- probably the spa department, although I did not have a chance to use it

Cons:
- totally and unbelievably impractical design of the room: everything was located a few centimeters above the floor, so you had to bend all the time; there was only one tiny table with an extra narrow couch that was pretty useless as it was simply too small to sit on for two people (romantic room, right?); the bathroom table at the height of a knee; very high bath tub that could use a few steps to climb to with a very short shower cord making it hard to take a proper shower (showers available in the lowest grade of rooms :(); silly lamps in the bathroom put right in front of the mirror in case you would like to see your face or dry your hair;
- no queen/king size bed sheets, even upon request, here goes the romance....
- heating: it seemed like it was not working properly, so we called the reception and the instruction we got resulted in having no heat except for the bathroom heater, which was a blessing as we kept the bathroom door open
- breakfast: I did not have breakfast as I'm vegan and had some fruit with me, my husband paid 80 PLN for the poorest grade of over-salted salmon strangely chopped into a fine meal and some eggs, we skipped lunch at the restaurant after the morning experience
- no kettle in the room, so if you just want some hot water, it is 30 PLN service fee with any order
- cab to the airport: 90 PLN, the driver actually told us that the preset fee for this hotel is the highest, compared to 60-80 PLN in other hotels, seems a little high....

Overall, do yourself a favor and book something else. I usually stay at Sofitel (former Grand), which may be a bit more pricey, but it's worth it (except for the restaurant which is rather poor, so walk to Sheraton). Unless, you don't care for the room, don't plan to eat here and spend all the time in the spa.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view, preferably on the top floor as some floor are wooden, so it's bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aj005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I went to Sopot for 2 nights and loved it. Great design, comfortable and modern rooms. Breakfast was very diversified in terms of options. We loved the bar in the main lobby. Bartender Wojtek was a total pro; no shortcuts, awesome Pina Colata drinks. The location is right on the beach. Gdansk Bay view from the rooms. The Spa zone is really well made. All high quality materials (wood; ceramics, and steel); nice lighting, very clean in general. I loved the disinfecting foot spray near the pool entrance. Water in the showers could be warmer though. Overall, nicely built and operated hotel with professional staff and good culinary capability. One thing would be the morning female staff that could smile more, but I'm not the morning person myself so it's all good. Will definitely stay there again when in Sopot.

Room Tip: should try to book the rooms with the view of the Baltic Sea - nicee
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank czaja2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was very happy with the overall service.

Hotel: striking modern/Scandi design, nice spa area (although very slippery)

Location: one of the best choices for Sopot, as it's a nice walking distance away from the town centre, in a quite area, next to the beach.

Rooms are clean, modern, but the quality of furniture, could be slightly higher, as slightly cheap look.

Dinner in the Italian fish restaurant was great, but wine, below standard and very expensive. Breakfast not impressive, most standards were there, but generally lacking innovation. No egg bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Quite expensive, but everything was great.
Breakfast was great and open until late. Pools, jacuzzis and saunas were great.
Cool rooftop pool and bar. Good price for beers.
Rooms were excellent.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 087qgt48hgqipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Too high price for this level of service. Perfect location, cosy rooms, nice swimming pool (but not for lovrrs of real swimming, lack of regular swimming pool). Bad service and quality of food at the breakfast. And very, very bad food at dinner. Only one room for family with 2 children. No conected rooms:( which is a standard nowadays. So this hotel is worth 50% current prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamoMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst working in Sopot. Great spa facilities. Chilled roof bar and infinity pool up there too. Indoor pool also. Nice staff. Good bistro with outdoor grill and smoker. Will go back with the family for a break.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGeoffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sopot
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#19 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#5 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mera Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mera Spa Hotel

Property: Mera Spa Hotel
Address: ul. Bitwy pod Plowcami 59, Sopot 81-731, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mera Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and unique Mera Spa Hotel, located by a beautiful beach in Sopot, the most popular Polish health resort, the Hotel offer 145 spacious rooms with sea and park view, conference and banquet facilities and 2 restaurants - Mera Brasserie and Pescatore. The SPA & Wellness area comprising 35 beauty treatment rooms, indoors and outdoors jacuzzis and 4 swimming pools (one of them on the Hotel roof) ensures unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Mera Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing