We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MICROWAVE FOOD!”
Review of Tapas de rucola

Tapas de rucola
Ranked #61 of 222 Restaurants in Sopot
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MICROWAVE FOOD!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This place is an embarrassment to Spanish tapas. The only reason I gave it one star is because it has good beer, a moderate wine selection and atmosphere.
We ordered hot food, and as we were ordering, the manager was busy plating the pre made food from the counter and throwing it into the microwave, even before I finished giving him my order.
He would then slam it onto the counter in front of me and I had to ask which of it was mine as he want paying much attention. That's my tapas experience. Where is the fresh food you would expect as a bare minimum at any half decent place? But then it's just a tourist trap. What a shame!
Advice: if you order food, try the cold meats and cheese opposed to the hot food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    61
    20
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun and good tapas!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stumbled upon this place and ended up having a good time and enjoying some delicious tapas. A pitcher of sangria was only about 50 pln. Bargain! Nice selection of cured meats, cheeses, olives and a several other nibbles. Total bill was 150 pln for sangria and food.

Service isn't the greatest as the place gets busy, so just go up to the bar and order what you want for best results.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerberagirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great place to go to when you're tired of the Monte Cassino places. Awesome food at an even more awesome price. Try the calamares!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“always nice to come by”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

It doesn't matter if it's lunch or dinner, or just a few minutes' break, it is always a pleasure to go to Tapas de Rucola and have something to eat and a glass of wine. During high season make resrvations for evenings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ultimate Polish Hospitality”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I actually visit Tapas De Rucola quite regularly on every trip to Poland which I go to a couple of times a year. It is a unique place and very distinctive of the local culture and people, famous for homemade spirits (i.e. peach cordial with spices which I tried on NYE, blew me away... Literally!;) Food is amazing and you always know what you get for your money, on Tapas nights you can see it prepared in front of you by the very talented chefs. There are often themed nights there, dress up parties etc. Overall it has the right feel for what you'd expect from a seaside tapas bar.. People are lovely and make you feel at home, well regardless if home is Spain, UK or elsewhere, you can rely on Tapas De Rucola to get you in the right swing for the night!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AAnnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas de rucola also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Tapas de rucola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing