We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nr 1 in Sopot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapas de rucola

Tapas de rucola
Ranked #45 of 199 Restaurants in Sopot
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“nr 1 in Sopot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

for sure the best place in Sopot to grab a beer, meet with friends, spend time in a nice atmosphere, try some spanish tapas and especially the pear vodka, which you can find only here, also the best place for watching FC Barcelona matches! regards to the owners and Lampart - the bartender! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Przemek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    18
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“great tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We ate here twice and loved the Tapas.Great selection and nicely priced.The staff are nice and helpful

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank keithrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MICROWAVE FOOD!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This place is an embarrassment to Spanish tapas. The only reason I gave it one star is because it has good beer, a moderate wine selection and atmosphere.
We ordered hot food, and as we were ordering, the manager was busy plating the pre made food from the counter and throwing it into the microwave, even before I finished giving him my order.
He would then slam it onto the counter in front of me and I had to ask which of it was mine as he want paying much attention. That's my tapas experience. Where is the fresh food you would expect as a bare minimum at any half decent place? But then it's just a tourist trap. What a shame!
Advice: if you order food, try the cold meats and cheese opposed to the hot food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun and good tapas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stumbled upon this place and ended up having a good time and enjoying some delicious tapas. A pitcher of sangria was only about 50 pln. Bargain! Nice selection of cured meats, cheeses, olives and a several other nibbles. Total bill was 150 pln for sangria and food.

Service isn't the greatest as the place gets busy, so just go up to the bar and order what you want for best results.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gerberagirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great place to go to when you're tired of the Monte Cassino places. Awesome food at an even more awesome price. Try the calamares!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas de rucola also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Tapas de rucola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing