We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“This hotel is very good”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

4 nights in Sopot with friends. Our dream was to stay at Sofitel Grand Sopot, but because of the price, we chose to stay two nights at another hotel - and two nights at Sofitel.
It was so nice to really feel rich for a couple of days. The view was just fantastic, overlooking the garden and the kilometer long sandy beach.
And talking about Beach! Including in the price was a special part of the beach for the hotels guests. Top-Service with beds, towels, tents to sit and enjoy something to eat or drink. Service all the time!
And a beautiful in-doors pool and SPA department
Info: Wireless internet just in the suites, or you have to sit in the bar with your PC.
Breakfast: 3 prices, be sure to check out how much you will pay for the breakfast, 90 Zloty is rather expensive.

Room Tip: When you order, you mush chose a room with the sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    205
    65
    29
    9
See reviews for
210
338
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Definitely the best located hotel on Sopot beach with a very nice spa and indoor pool for the kids and family. Friendly staff as well.
The restaurant and bar where a bit dull (and dark) and would not, like in most Accor hotels, particularly appeal to outside guests.
The (larger) room we were staying was lacking some furniture as it seems they had a tough time furnishing this type of a room...otherwise the room and furniture where nice.
Certainly worth the stay while visiting Sopot although the neighboring Sheraton could be of interest as well.

Room Tip: The super large beds could accommodate even 4 people ;-) !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, as part of a wedding which was also held at the hotel. The staff were very helpful - especially when I lost my camera on the beach - and hotel was clean and very comfortable. The private beach area was nice and the gardens lovely. If I were to come back to Sopot I would definitely consider coming here again. We had a standard room, which was bigger than many equivalent priced rooms, the bathroom was large, with all the additions you would expect from a hotel of this class. Breakfast was as pricey as you'd expect but room service very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here for a week in June, the minute you step through door you know you are somewhere special. The staff were attentive and friendly and spoke very good English which was useful.

We stayed on the second floor in a park facing room and had no complaints. The bed was amazing - didn't want to get out of it. The bathroom was spacious and had lovely l'occitane products and a great shower. Also great coffee machine which we used every day. Loads of storage space which was brilliant and always exceptionally clean and tidy when serviced.

The location is excellent, literally minutes to all amenities.

If you go to Sopot then this hotel will not let you down.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw, poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at Grand Hotel for the second time. We spent part of our honeymoon here a couple of years ago. Since then the hotel went the total renovation. However, it was proceeded to the “cover of the hotel” mostly. All water/waste pipes, I am afraid, remained unchanged. And that was our problem. We stayed in the sea view junior suite. The room itself was quite big with a huge bathroom. The stink from the bathroom pipes was striking. On the morning of the second day of our stay, I have asked the front desk to deal with this. Then again, but not much was done. We left all windows wide open to ventilate the room. Luckily, the night were quite warm, so that we could sleep with the windows open. The front desk never contacted me asking if the problem was fixed and we are fine, unfortunately. We stayed here 3 nights only with a little daughter. I wanted to have a quiet and peaceful stay so that I did not want to fight to change the room (however I mentioned this to the front desk person) or whatsoever. I do not want to say that it ruined my stay here (we spent most of time outside the hotel), but it was disturbing and disappointing.
Except then that, I would advise to install more hooks/hangers in the bathroom. There were only two plus a hanger over the bathtub. If you use a spa/swimming pool and need to dry your swimsuits, hang your towels, bathrobes plus pyjamas, simply no space for all these things.
A swimsuit dryer in the spa area would be very useful.
Another thing which was very disturbing are beds. We got two beds put together. In a second, the beds would go apart, and my husband landed in the big hole in between. He was very annoyed. Luckily our daughter had a nice night sleep on the convertible sofa.
I shall mention a very good housekeeping service,and nice porters!
Sopot is a great place to visit no matter the season so we would definitely come back (in winter we stay at Sheraton, in summer time for longer vacation we rent an apartment).

I would come back to Grand Hotel only if they offer a super deal. For the smelly junior suite (room 311) we paid approx 400$ per night (breakfast not incl.)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnieszkamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

In April, we staid for a week at this hotel and found it excellent. Besides the hotel's spectacular location, the room was very comfortable and quiet and the service outstandingly good. Different members of staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, finding out information on places we wished to visit etc. It's not cheap of course - it is a Grand Hotel after all - but you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerlindR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#5 of 27 in Sopot
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#7 of 27 in Sopot
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#8 of 27 in Sopot
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Grand Sopot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Grand Sopot

Property: Sofitel Grand Sopot
Address: Powstancow Warszawy St 12/14, Pomorskie, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#3 Family Hotel in Sopot
#5 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Grand Sopot 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Sofitel Grand Sopot is in the heart of Polish coast. By the sea, near the beach and city centre, this Sopot Poland hotel fully immerses you in this vibrant town. Adjacent to Europe's oldest wooden pier, this Sopot hotel was built in 1927 as the most refined lodging in the area, enchanting its guests with lavish ambiance and elegant flair. Experience beautifully restored interiors, 127 elegant rooms, and views of the sea and park, reflecting the unique spirit of this hotel in Sopot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Grand Sopot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Grand Sopot Hotel Sopot
Accor Grand Sopot
Grand Hotel Sopot
Sofitel Sopot
Sopot Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing