We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sentoza(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sedan(Sopot)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
702
235
78
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
235
78
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewprivate beachjunior suiteold world charmbeautiful gardenhistoric buildingbaltic seawelcome drinkindoor pooltop classthird floorvery nice hotelfantastic locationrestaurants and barscomfortable roomssteam roomthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in a room that had a view of the Baltic Sea. It was absolutely wonderful. The concierge was especially helpful, suggesting restaurants and activities. The location is great-as you go out the gate, you are on the walkway by the sea. One morning, there was a fair with crafters from all over Poland. Loved taking a trip into Gdansk- very easy on public transportation. The area was really special - coming back to our hotel each evening made the trip even better!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the sea is worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mmoonan,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we suceeded in providing a nice stay for you.

It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are extremely pleased to get back such positive comments!

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A very wonderfully and friendly hotel.
The food DELICIOUS even in the bar
But the best was the caring staff.
We also usel the SPA for massage and bath which the whole family liked very much regards Torsten
REGARDS TORSTEN

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mr.Torsten,

Thank you very much for your generous comment!
It was our pleasure to host you at the magnifique Sofitel Grand Sopot. We are glad that you could experience our high level of service and we can't wait to welcome you back !
I remain at your disposal.

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

In Sopot they really have a few nice hotels. In my opinion the Grand and the Sheraton are the best choices. Both regarding location and interior.

The rooms are large and very nice decorated. As a matter of fact the rooms in the neighbouring Sheraton is even nicer, but doesn't have the flair of a hotel built a long time ago.

The beds and linen are world-class. I travel a lot both in private and on business, and the best beds ever!!!

We did not try the restaurant, but the bar at the hotel is ridiculously highly priced. Everything here costs about three times more than any other place in Sopot. The breakfast is also expensive.

The spa was fantastic with reasonable prices for the different treatments. If you have the time - do spend a few hours here. Nice swimmingpool, sauna, hammam and icecold tub as well.

The service was outstanding, even when our party of 14 arrived.

The rooms facing the ocean is the better ones. All having balconies, except on the 4th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room on third floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Kimmen1,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel.

It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will forward your review to our staff to encourage them in what they are doing.

I remain at your disposal and hope to see you soon!

Warm greetings,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews