We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A wonderful hotel. Truly a 5 star hotel.
I am sure in summer time it is fully booked - since the location is great - next to the beach.

So..more about the hotel - chech in was ncie and easy. Room is a good size, bed is very comfortable. TV is flat screen, has enough channels to choose from - some Russian channels as well.
Bathroom - nice and big. Bathrobe, sleepers, scales - those are the extras that make you feel special.

Bar at the hotel is very nice, cosy and service is great too.
Breakfast had quite a selection. Was more than enough. Good fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear MarinaS6,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a nice time and as well that you found our hospitality to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to our hotel in the near future

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is SO beautiful. Situated at the beachfront with a great view overlooking the Baltic Sea it's got by far the best location in charming Sopot. We had a end-room with two small balconies and a huge comfy bed. Though we had visit from a family of ladybugs, the room was spotless with great service from both the desk personell to the cleaners. The spa is wonderful, as is the little pool. We had such a relaxed stay and would go again in the blink of an eye. (Also celebrated 10 years with hubby, so got complementary wine and chocolate - very nice touch!)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Flaatten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Flaatten79,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot.
We are delighted that you had a great experience, appreciated the staff’s professionalism and enjoyed our different amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel Grand Sopot. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Warm Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

FIrstly this is an excellent location. The hotel is clean and spacious, the staff is corteous and attentive. The room met with our expectations overall. Though still lacking a bit to achieve that final fifth green dot. Mainly because the spa, while being nice and clean, is a bit on the small side. The breakfast buffet also lacks a bit of what is expected at this level of hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Concierge Team at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Vitaxis,

Thank you very much for your warm words about our hotel. Our Ambassadors are dedicated to ensure our you the highest service.Your warm words are the greatest reward. Our mission is to improve our quality and I we believe that you will convince about that during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Kamil Sumiński
Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

For know what i felt, you must spend time in this wonderful hotel !!!
The most wonderful landscape of entire Sopot, can stop your breath in special way when you look sunrise and sunset with your girlfriend !!!
You can go out and do a romantic walk, near the sea and go the city center or the molo.<3<3<3
I made a week-end with my girlfriend very romantic. Very perfect in everything!!!
If i get the opportunity i will return !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Concierge Team at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Nicola C,

That is true that Sopot is a perfect place for a romantic weekend or holidays. We are proud that the Sofitel Grand Sopot is unique place where is possible to spend a very pleasant stay. The view from our apartments causes an unforgettable experience, which cannot be forgotten.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kamil Sumiński
Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in a room that had a view of the Baltic Sea. It was absolutely wonderful. The concierge was especially helpful, suggesting restaurants and activities. The location is great-as you go out the gate, you are on the walkway by the sea. One morning, there was a fair with crafters from all over Poland. Loved taking a trip into Gdansk- very easy on public transportation. The area was really special - coming back to our hotel each evening made the trip even better!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the sea is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mmoonan,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we suceeded in providing a nice stay for you.

It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are extremely pleased to get back such positive comments!

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A very wonderfully and friendly hotel.
The food DELICIOUS even in the bar
But the best was the caring staff.
We also usel the SPA for massage and bath which the whole family liked very much regards Torsten
REGARDS TORSTEN

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mr.Torsten,

Thank you very much for your generous comment!
It was our pleasure to host you at the magnifique Sofitel Grand Sopot. We are glad that you could experience our high level of service and we can't wait to welcome you back !
I remain at your disposal.

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

In Sopot they really have a few nice hotels. In my opinion the Grand and the Sheraton are the best choices. Both regarding location and interior.

The rooms are large and very nice decorated. As a matter of fact the rooms in the neighbouring Sheraton is even nicer, but doesn't have the flair of a hotel built a long time ago.

The beds and linen are world-class. I travel a lot both in private and on business, and the best beds ever!!!

We did not try the restaurant, but the bar at the hotel is ridiculously highly priced. Everything here costs about three times more than any other place in Sopot. The breakfast is also expensive.

The spa was fantastic with reasonable prices for the different treatments. If you have the time - do spend a few hours here. Nice swimmingpool, sauna, hammam and icecold tub as well.

The service was outstanding, even when our party of 14 arrived.

The rooms facing the ocean is the better ones. All having balconies, except on the 4th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Kimmen1,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel.

It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will forward your review to our staff to encourage them in what they are doing.

I remain at your disposal and hope to see you soon!

Warm greetings,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 27 in Sopot
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#9 of 27 in Sopot
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#8 of 27 in Sopot
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Grand Sopot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Grand Sopot

Address: Powstancow Warszawy St 12/14, Pomorskie, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#3 Family Hotel in Sopot
#5 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Grand Sopot 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Sofitel Grand Sopot is in the heart of Polish coast. By the sea, near the beach and city centre, this Sopot Poland hotel fully immerses you in this vibrant town. Adjacent to Europe's oldest wooden pier, this Sopot hotel was built in 1927 as the most refined lodging in the area, enchanting its guests with lavish ambiance and elegant flair. Experience beautifully restored interiors, 127 elegant rooms, and views of the sea and park, reflecting the unique spirit of this hotel in Sopot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Grand Sopot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Grand Sopot Hotel Sopot
Accor Grand Sopot
Grand Hotel Sopot
Sofitel Sopot
Sopot Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing