We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Els E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice see view. Exelent materaces in beds. Good fitness facility and swimming pool.Very avrage restaurant menus,prices way to high.Good and friendly service. Overall very nice specius hotel with character to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sofitel Grand on your recent visit to Sopot and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you also for sharing your experience at Art Deco Restaurant. We really appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel Grand Sopot. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at Grand Hotel 3 nights last year and it was grand time at The Grand . This is a hotel with Soul and history. You can feel it when you approach to this distincitive building. For years it had been one of the best hotels in Poland. And I think still it is. It is definietly legendary hotel. Hotel has own lovely beach,what is very important at incredible busy summer time. We were out of the season,so we had beach only for us.
Hotel is very close to all Sopot's attractions and enough outside of the busiest,crowded places.Service was very good,we got spacious room with sea-view,very clean. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Joanna Z,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot.
We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Grand Sopot. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

What a Great place to relax and get spoilt day in and day out.

I stayed here over the new year period with my wife and two teenage boys. What a great family holiday. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were totally impressed with what the Grand had to offer.

The rooms were sparkling clean and spacious , the staff were friendly, efficient and spoke perfect English. We enjoyed breakfast overlooking the beach and sipped champaign in the bar every opportunity we could get.

We went to the new years eve ball which was a well organised exclusive event that kept us dancing and partying through the night. The event was a great success and for sure we need to experience that once again.

Well done the Grand team for keeping this Hotel so far ahead of the others in terms of excellence !

Room Tip: As per any popular Hotel book way ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot.
We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property and the different amenities we offer.
.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Grand Sopot. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very grand, opulent and majestic hotel located right on the beach in Sopot. Amazing location, just far enough away from the action of the main square and close to all the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. You get access to a GORGEOUS private beach, and the service was incredible. Our only (minor) complaint was that our room was almost in what felt like an attic, and you had to take your luggage up a set of stairs after the elevator to get there. The room itself was large and well-equipped but the windows were soooooo tiny so it was very dark in the room (even when sunny outside). Other than that, the stay was amazing and the history of the hotel leaves you with a sense that you experienced something legendary!

Room Tip: It would be worth it to pay extra for an ocean view (or make sure you aren't in a room with smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback about your stay at Sofitel Grand Sopot.

Comments like yours are extremaly motivating for the whole team and bring us pure joy.

We are very much looking forward to your next visit and hopefully than we can better meet your expectations towards your room.

I remain at your disposal in case of any questions.

Warm Greetings,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I would recommend Sofitel Grand Sopot Hotel. Service very attentive and helpful. Rooms beautifully furnished, well-equipped bathroom. Access to the pool with a magnificent view of the sea. Free use of the sauna. I am pleased and certainly I visit this hotel yet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Monika B,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Grand Sopot as your accommodation for your visit in Poland.

We deeply appreciate your comment and nothing makes us more happy then a satisfied guest.

It would be my greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel in the neare future.

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A wonderful hotel. Truly a 5 star hotel.
I am sure in summer time it is fully booked - since the location is great - next to the beach.

So..more about the hotel - chech in was ncie and easy. Room is a good size, bed is very comfortable. TV is flat screen, has enough channels to choose from - some Russian channels as well.
Bathroom - nice and big. Bathrobe, sleepers, scales - those are the extras that make you feel special.

Bar at the hotel is very nice, cosy and service is great too.
Breakfast had quite a selection. Was more than enough. Good fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSopot, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Grand Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear MarinaS6,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a nice time and as well that you found our hospitality to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to you returning to our hotel in the near future

Regards,
Karolina Polaska
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
706 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 27 in Sopot
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#10 of 27 in Sopot
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#8 of 27 in Sopot
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Grand Sopot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Grand Sopot

Address: Powstancow Warszawy St 12/14, Pomorskie, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#3 Family Hotel in Sopot
#5 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range: £72 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Grand Sopot 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Sofitel Grand Sopot is in the heart of Polish coast. By the sea, near the beach and city centre, this Sopot Poland hotel fully immerses you in this vibrant town. Adjacent to Europe's oldest wooden pier, this Sopot hotel was built in 1927 as the most refined lodging in the area, enchanting its guests with lavish ambiance and elegant flair. Experience beautifully restored interiors, 127 elegant rooms, and views of the sea and park, reflecting the unique spirit of this hotel in Sopot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Grand Sopot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Grand Sopot Hotel Sopot
Accor Grand Sopot
Grand Hotel Sopot
Sofitel Sopot
Sopot Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing