We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel, next to the beach. Perfect and not expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel, next to the beach. Perfect and not expensive.”
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Hotel has great location: 100m from beach and the Sopot’s pier. Close to Monte Casino - street full of restaurants and bars / clubs.

Hotel is in old building (recently renovated), from one side is facing park from other side is facing Baltic Sea. It’s hard to imagine better location in Gdansk/Sopot/Gdynia.

We stayed in SOFITEL SUITE facing the Baltic Sea (only 120$/night) with two bathrooms, two rooms (bedroom and tea room), two LCD TVs, two mini bars, two balconies and HUGE terrace (main terrace of whole building accessible directly from our room). Also free Wi-Fi is provided.

Rooms were recently renovated. All furniture is made from very good quality materials. Also free cosmetics meet high standards and were in two versions for male and female.
Front desk offered great service, good room service.

I’m looking forward to visit this Hotel again. Defiantly my first choice for any visit in SOPOT !

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    205
    65
    29
    9
See reviews for
210
339
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

New danish chief, Stephan Oppenhagen, cocked fresh fish, served by the sommelier, who also recommended perfect selection of wine and after also gave good advice about single malt whisky.

Go for business or pleasure. It is a perfect hotel to relax and enyou.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We spent New Year’s Eve time in hotel Sofitel Grand. All stay was absolutely fantastic– we were treated very individual by staff. New Year’s Eve Ball was a great surprise. Everything was prepared very stylish; food was delicious ! We would recommend this hotel definitely!!

  • Liked — large bed
  • Disliked — nothning
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cube107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2008

I 've stayed there for my first anniversary.
Hotel is in one of the most stunnig location in this part of Europe.
Service very elegant and discreet.
Receptionists were very helpful in finding place of interests, always smiling and proficient in english.
Mouthwatering lavish breakfast buffet with a lot of choices overseing magnificent Baltic coast.
Good value for money.
Tip: If you complain about anything, you get a lot for free.

  • Liked — views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maarciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We spend wonderful and romatic honeymoon at Sofitel Grand Hotel in Sopot. When we were doing the reservation, we mentioned that this is our honeymoon. And when we came to Hotel, we were welcoming by reception in special way and were surprised in room by gift from the hotel and a wishing letter from the director . We had romantic and delicious dinner with excellent service. We spend a lot of time in beautiful SPA - we recommend hot stones' massage. Every place at this hotel was magic . It was great idea to spend honeymoon time in this hotel.
We are going to come back for sure!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KateCracow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. We booked the basic room but ended up with a corner room which was bigger and brighter. The bed was very comfortable. The room was spotless, modern, and elegant. The service was impeccable. Everything was done right and you didn't even notice when. I loved the turn down service.

This place is definitely worth the price. I've been to more spectacular looking hotels (in India), but none as comfortably elegant as this.

  • Liked — Location, service, decor
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Belplaya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Spent four nights at the Grand with two childen and had a great time.
Great big beds, big bathrooms and great service from unobtrusive staff.

A perfect location on the beach near to the pier.
The children loved the pool and rented bicycles from the hotel.
Couldn't fault the service and worth the extra few pounds.

The hotel organised a taxi to the airport and a limo turned up.......but it was no more expensive than an ordinary taxi.

Sopot itself is in the process of a major re building programme near to the hotel but don't let this put you off.......an area was cordoned off for a day due to the discovery of WW2 bombs!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank JCLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#6 of 27 in Sopot
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#7 of 27 in Sopot
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#8 of 27 in Sopot
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Grand Sopot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Grand Sopot

Property: Sofitel Grand Sopot
Address: Powstancow Warszawy St 12/14, Pomorskie, Sopot 81-718, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#3 Family Hotel in Sopot
#5 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Grand Sopot 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Sofitel Grand Sopot is in the heart of Polish coast. By the sea, near the beach and city centre, this Sopot Poland hotel fully immerses you in this vibrant town. Adjacent to Europe's oldest wooden pier, this Sopot hotel was built in 1927 as the most refined lodging in the area, enchanting its guests with lavish ambiance and elegant flair. Experience beautifully restored interiors, 127 elegant rooms, and views of the sea and park, reflecting the unique spirit of this hotel in Sopot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Grand Sopot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Grand Sopot Hotel Sopot
Accor Grand Sopot
Grand Hotel Sopot
Sofitel Sopot
Sopot Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing