We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% super”
Review of Haffner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haffner Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“100% super”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

spa very nice i really recommend the swimming pool and the mint wet sauna love it.the food is also great . I was in hotel Haffner in August 2013 . and i love this hotel is really beautiful and planning to go there in a week i love this place especial the hotel Haffner :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ola308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Ola,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleaseed that you enjoy the Hotel facilities.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    123
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
106
99
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was in hotel Haffner in august '13 and it was my second stay there. After 3 years nothing has changed. the hotel is still one of the best hotels in Sopot. The rooms are very nice, well equipped and comfortable. A big advantage is the swimming pool and wellness area with saunas and jacuzzi. Even in summer if the weather is bad you can go there and relax. The stuff is always nice and helpful, you can get umbrellas, wind-screens or sunbeds for free. There is also a bike-rental. The only minus is the location. If you want to get to the center or the train station is about 10 minutes of walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and your recommendation. I am very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards.

Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Cozy, clean and charming hotel with nice staffs. We had a great vacation :-) and will chose this hotel again. I strongly recommend to book massage or treatment in hotel. Reasonable price and great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shiva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Shiva,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our spa treatments and massages. Thank you for a nice comments regardind our service- as our priority is to delight each customer in our Hotel. You are most welcome again!
Kind regards

Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Lovely, cozy hotel - a good alternative to two famous competitors.
Surrounded with trees, with a little distance to the most crowdy streets but still in a center of Sopot just few minutes from a beach and Monte Cassino street. If you go to Sopot by trians you'd better a taxi to get there.
Haffner is a stylish place, you catch its calm atmosphere just after the entrance. We stayed for two nights and the sleep quality was just perfect even despite the British party downstairs ;)
The room - spacious, with large bed, really big bathroom with bath and shower make a stay really comfortable.
Small but refreshing poll located in a basement accompanied bu two saunas made it even more relaxing.
We decided to skip breakfasts due to unreasonable pricing ( as for Poland ), no comments on restaurant then.

Room Tip: Take the east wing - really calm and realaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valkirius,
We would like to thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN USA
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was part of a business group at this hotel.
The hotel is located slightly off the nearby beach, but easy enough to get around.
I found the hotel's rich dark woods to be impressive, but I felt old fashioned for my taste.
The group I was with all had some comments on the number of staff who were very cool to us, but we all noted exception of some impressive staff as well.
We visited the restaurant and bar and both was ok. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly large and offered plenty of options.
My room was updated, but I found the dark colors and limited lighting less appealing. The bathroom was renovated and well maintained.
Free internet with good speed was highlight for our group.
In my room, the trees outside provided a somewhat limited view. I was annoyed as the curtains did not work well on my corner room to close completely.
The bed was very soft, but basically ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, President of the Management Board at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings to you from Haffner Hotel in Sopot and many thanks for taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are importanat to us and we will consider them. Hope to visit you again during your next stay in Sopot.
Kind regards!


Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lovely hotel with a grand lobby and large restaurant (at the end of a very long corridor) with other facilities like: Charlie's pub, shops, a conference room and access to Internet.
Our room was very comfortable, had a practical and pretty bathroom and was generally nice apart from the fact that we had nowhere to hang our coats and the space was a bit cramped because of the extra bed we requested for our child. We made use of the (good sized) swimming pool and the fitness room but there were many other spa facilities also. The downside was that the food was on the expensive side (70 PLN for breakfast per person) and that you had to walk about 5 minutes to get to the main street (Monte Cassino) which is not such a big deal if you're young and healthy but if you're not then it might be something to consider. Another thing you might want to consider is that the WiFi in the room can be very unstable

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, President of the Management Board at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Stefan,

We are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay at Haffner Hotel Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and facilities. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I had opportunity to go there only once but I surly i would return there.

I've organized company party there year ago and have to admit that everything was prepared very nice and high level. Everyone was trying to make our staying pleasant.

Manager very friendly and professional, service and rooms well prepared.
Spa and wellness also esthetic and nicely equipped.

Hotel is a little bit further then Grand from the beach but its located only few minutes walking from there and is located next to peaceful park, easy to get.



Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Truziomka,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and were impressed with the service you received.
Many thanks once again, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,

Małgorzata Winiarska
President of the Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
674 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#6 of 27 in Sopot
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#7 of 27 in Sopot
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#9 of 27 in Sopot
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haffner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haffner Hotel

Property: Haffner Hotel
Address: ul. Jana Jerzego Haffnera 59, Sopot 81-715, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sopot
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sopot
#3 Spa Hotel in Sopot
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#6 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Haffner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haffner is an exclusive building with 100 rooms and 6 suites located nearby sandy beaches of Sopot. Undeniable advantage of Haffner Hotel is the proximity of the Lech Wałesa Airport (GDN) and the historic Old Town of Gdansk. For the guests seeking respite there await facilities with extensive spa. You may relax under the skillful hands of the massage therapist while your children play under the supervision of professional nanny. For our youngest customers we have prepared a whole lot of attractions to fill their free time and ensure plenty of fun. For all the guests awaits Toccata Restaurant which has been amazing everyone with delicious flavors and tastes, serving Polish and Mediterranean cuisine as well as relaxing Charlie Pub which guarantees best drink tasting. The sweetening of your day with a great choice of aromatic delicacies is guaranteed by thr Inside Cafe, offering products of hotel’s confectionary. Professionally equipped conference center with a wealth of technical facilities, constant care of conference coordinator and an interesting gastronomic offer are the reasons why Haffner Hotel invariably enjoys great popularity among companies and agencies which organize conferences and events. Check-in begins at 15.00 and ends at 12.00 the next day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Haffner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haffner Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing