We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, tasty breakfast, warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rezydent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rezydent
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, tasty breakfast, warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel Rezydent is close to the train station and a short walk to the boardwalk. We got in late (midnight) and were delighted to find that the restaurants were still open (till ~2am). During the day this area was lovely too -- we bought smoked goat cheese, had latkes, perogies and beer on the beach, looked at the longest wooden pier in Europe and went past the Sopot museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej L, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Frenchbo,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay in our property.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Rezydent Sopot we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Andrzej Lejman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    91
    47
    19
    6
See reviews for
23
108
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaliningrad, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very friendly and professional staff. Exellent cuisine. Large quiet room. Good breakfast and beautiful oil paintings all over the hotel. Short walking distance to the Beach. Main walking street just around the corner.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansriedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej L, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear hansriedi,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay in our property.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Rezydent Sopot we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Andrzej Lejman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is located right next to the train station and the main street. It has classy, old interiours, and the walk to the beach and molo is about five minutes. The rooms are not the biggest, but they are elegant and cozy. The occasional live piano music in the hotel lobby was very nice. The staff is smiling, helpful and attentive.

The hotel is not expensive, but then again it is not five stars either. Although, it gives very good value for money, and the location is hard to match.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlagshipTacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej L, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Pookiebunnies,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay in our property.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Rezydent Sopot we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Andrzej Lejman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

One thing you have to know is that this can nowhere near be classified as a five star hotel. There are not enough amenities, service or staff to warrant this so I do not know how they can claim this is a 5 star hotel. Moreover, given it is half the cost of the Sheraton/ Grand, that has to set off some alarm bells regarding their claim as a 5 star place

Anyway, that aside. The hotel is in a great location. It is right at the top of the Monte Casino so close enough to the action but far enough from the noise. It is right next to the railway line but for most part we didn't hear the trains going by so rooms are well insulated from the sound of passing trains.

The room was small and a bit underwhelming. No bath just a shower so a little annoying on my part as I like an evening soak. Decor was old school; deep reds and wood with pale curtains. All clean though which is good. Gave you daily water which is nice. Had a small LCD TV and wifi which all worked well and a small mini bar which we didn't use.

The facilities. Basically, they have a tiny gym with pretty old equipment so it's good if you are hardcore about going to the gym. If you wanted to pass some time on a treadmill whilst watching football, that's not going to happen. They have a sauna which is suitable for one and a massage therapist/ room for treatments, again for one. To be honest, don't bother with the massage as the therapist doesn't really massage you. She just rubs oil into you and that's about it. The music she uses was Indian and a little too enthusiastic for a massage so my experience was all a little disappointing.

The food. We had the Sunday all you can eat buffet brunch and that was OK. A fair choice of meat dishes, cold cuts and veg ensures you are well fed. Nice little touch to offer a carafe of wine for two. For dinner, we went for some a la carte dishes which clearly re-hashed some of the food for brunch. My fish with tagliatelle smelled unfresh and I didn't take one bite. Best not to eat here. Staff serving were actually excellent. Extremely courteous and accommodating. My wife asked for items during brunch to be without sauce and they gladly brought fish and veg for her without any issue.

Front desk. Not really that helpful. No doorman to help with luggage and some grumpy chubby polish guy who never smiles or says hello. Definitely not staff who work at a 5 star hotel. Check out lady was very nice though; smiling, asked us about our stay and dealt with our complaint about the hotel classification very amicably.

Overall, wouldn't stay again. Only stayed there as my wifes family were in nearby apartment. Would rather pay double to stay at Sheraton with nice spa facilities and service/ staff to match.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Excelent hotel, I stayed here on a business trip in february, I think that is the best option to stay in Sopot, very good price and quality, encourage me to revisit this hotel. Very good breakfast buffet. Close to the main street Monte Cassino, is very helpful in negotiations.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej L, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Mateusz K,

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such nice review of your stay at our beautiful property.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
As you mentioned out location is most probably the best in the city.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Andrzej Lejman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, but will definitely be returning with my wife. Hotel was really good in all aspects and the staff were brilliant. A real pleasure to have stopped there. The whole standard and atmosphere of the hotel was really good. The pub was shut for refurbishment during my stay, but we had a drink in the reception area and even this was very good and didn't affect my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej L, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear David B,

On behalf of the entire staff at Hotel Rezydent, we would like to thank you for taking time to write review about your stay at our beautiful property.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
It will be a great pleasure to forward your compliments to our employees.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Andrzej Lejman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here last weekend for one night before traveling to the airport, the hotel is lovely with lots of traditional features. We had planned to eat out but decided to try the restaurant in the hotel and we weren't disappointed. Despite being the only ones in at the time there was an excellent atmosphere with lovely music playing in the back ground. We had 3 courses each and these were perfectly cooked and seasoned and a joy to eat, they were even presented well.
After dinner we visited the bar where the barman made us a surprise drink which turned out to be a new cocktail he had made just fab. This hotel and its food is excellent value for money!
We now plan to return for longer with family for a long weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej L, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Leanne F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel.
We are glad your stay met your expectations.
I will have pleasure to forward your message to our F&B team with all compliments.


We hope to see you in the nearest future.

Your sincerely

Andrzej Lejman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#10 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Molo Residence
Molo Residence
#7 of 27 in Sopot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rezydent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rezydent

Property: Hotel Rezydent
Address: pl. Konstytucji 3 Maja 3, Sopot 81-704, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#8 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rezydent 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rezydent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing