We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and fantastic wedding venue!”
Review of Hotel Rezydent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rezydent
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel and fantastic wedding venue!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We organised our wedding at this hotel in May 2014 and we're extremely pleased that we picked this venue! It is perfect for a wedding of 60 guests. Comments below apply to the hotel and not just as a wedding venue.
- food: fantastic chef with experience working in France. Food was delicious with all our guests commenting on how good it was (in particular breakfast as well as the duck dish and leek soup). The great food is a real highlight of this hotel and the chef doesn't over complicate the dishes. Simple but delicious.
- service: every single member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly. All speak good English for international guests. In terms of organising a wedding, Miss Iwona was a star throughout the whole process and thanks to her, everything was thought of and covered.
- clean
- location: very central, close to the train station so convenient if you're going to also explore Gdansk. Probably a 15min stroll to the beach along the pedestrianised high street.
- massage / beauty parlour also available at the hotel. Variety of treatments offered, very relaxing.
- decor: The hotel is nicely furnished but maybe not to everyone's taste (not simplistic / modern style). But it has a lot of character.

Improvements: wifi sometimes cut off (had to enter details a number of times throughout our stay)
1 room for our guests had broken air con

All our guests were very happy with their stay over their long weekend here so we would definitely recommend this hotel. But if you're looking to organise a wedding here - do it! We couldn't be happier with this as a venue (thank you to all the staff)!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kb277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kb277,
It is a great pleasure to receive such a fantastic feedback from you - thank you so much! We feel honoured that you entrusted us to take care of this special day in your life and are happy to know we had our share in turning this day into unforgettable one. It will be a a pleasure to pass your kind comments to Iwona, our wedding coordinator and all the staff engaged in the event.
We all do hope that memories of this day will bring you back to our hotel in the future:) Warm regards from Sopot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    98
    47
    21
    7
See reviews for
26
114
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location at the top of the main street and 5 minutes from train station. Very nice staff . Good breakfast but not cheap, there are alternative on the street. Rooms are spacious and big although furniture is not new . Definitely would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank db0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mississauga,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us. It is great to know you found our location convenient, staff attentive and breakfast of good quality. Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and positive recommendation. We do hope to be given a chance to welcome you warmly again whenever you are back to Sopot. Our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good location:central part of the city and very close to the train station.Staff is very friendly and helpful.Style of the hotel meets to classic 5 star hotels of the middle of 20th century.Good WiFI connection.
Furniture is not new and a little bit worn out. There were even several big white spots on the table in our room.No mini bar or fridge.Car parking is located 300 m from the hotel and quite expensive.

Room Tip: The rooms on the opposite side to railroad are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Yuri,
Thank you for your choice to stay with us on your visit to Sopot and for sharing your experience. We are really happy you liked our central location, classic interiors and staff approach. Please kindly note, that all our rooms are equipped with minibars, which are located under TV-set - sometimes they might be taken just as a piece of furniture, although they are labeled as minibars. We do hope that overall you enjoyed staying with us and it will be a great pleasure for us to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed with a group of friends on b and b basis. very comfortable bed, long and good support without being hard.
spotless bathroom with good shower,
breakfast always a good choice of continental and cooked foods. variety of cooked sausages and egg dishes as well as bacon , tomatoes and often another vegetable.
would recommend, but railway side can be less quiet.
good free wifi reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngatheartoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Youngatheartoap,
It was a great pleasure for us to see such a great comments from you - thank you very much.
We do appreciate your positive feedback about cleanliness, quality of food and comfort - this is what we put a strong effort on and our team will be happy to learn the we met your expectations.
We will be delighted if you give us an opportunity to provide you with even better experience in the future and we are looking forward to saying ,,Welcome at the Rezydent hotel" to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was an excellent choice by our organiser, we had never visited Poland before and did not know what to expect. What a lovely surprise and we would certainly go back again.
Also Very well located for all the local venues to be recommended

Room Tip: We received excellent service, staff spoke good english and were very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suec44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Suec44,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your kind comments which are a precious reward for our team always doing their best to provide our guests with best memories from their stay. We are happy you liked both the hotel and the city and we do hope we will have a chance to welcome you warmly again at the Rezydent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I arranged for a group of 26 to stay at this hotel and everyone said it was excellent . The room was very good and breakfast was superb. The staff were first class especially Monika who was always helpful and nothing was too much!
Sopot itself was a beautiful resort!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Philippe,
We are delighted to see such a fantastics comments from you -all our staff, especially those who had a pleasure to assist you during your stay, say a big ,,thank you" for all your kind words.
We are happy to know that you and all the group enjoyed staying with us and for us it was a great pleasure and honour to be a hotel of your choice for you stay in Sopot. We will be more than happy to welcome you again when your business or holiday brings you back to Sopot.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a very nice room, rather strangely shaped, but then this hotel is built on the site of an old post office, and I guess in the same style. Wifi worked, shower was good, better than usual breakfast buffet, drinkable coffee, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping, and pleasant decor. Breakfast and dinner are served in a spectacular atrium. The hotel is situated at the top of Monte Cassino, the main street in Sopot. Nice walk down to the sea. It's near the train station so it's easy to get to Gdansk and Gdynia, and a taxi is not expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Brian_de_Kilburn,

It`s a great pleasure for us to have such a nice comment from you. We are particulary happy about your opinion referning our staff as well as hotel decor, as these are one of the core things we work to be recognized for and appreciated. It is also great to know you found our location very convenient.
Thank you very much for staying with us and such a nice feedback - we can`t wait to have a chance to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#9 of 27 in Sopot
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#7 of 27 in Sopot
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rezydent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rezydent

Property: Hotel Rezydent
Address: pl. Konstytucji 3 Maja 3, Sopot 81-704, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sopot
#8 Business Hotel in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rezydent 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rezydent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing