We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waited 2 hours and got nothing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Smak Morza

Smak Morza
Ranked #171 of 204 Restaurants in Sopot
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flen, Sweden
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Waited 2 hours and got nothing!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Ordered a simple dish (pirogi) during the summer and told the older manly waiter a few times about my order but nothing happened, he just replied that it's on it's way... So two hours later we went away... Probably the worst waiter I've met in my life! Embarrassing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    16
    13
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice beach setting”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

As a large family group, we dropped in for a late lunch on a Sunday afternoon. The setting is beautiful right on the beach, the decor is modern & food/service is good. Worth a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LixTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Really nice food and the View is lovely!

We had the scrimps and the Caesar salad, and it was really good!

The bartender is great! Mad us great cocktails all night long!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creme caramel!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Gå dit och beställ en creme caramel, jag lovar att du inte blir besviken!
Go there and order a creme caramel, I promise you will not be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amorinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location saves this establishment”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Snak Morza is located on the beach-side of the Grand Hotel in Sopot.
The location and food are the best aspects of this establishment, although it is disappointing to think that there is so little in local fresh seafood available here. Maybe that is because the Baltic offers little in the line of seafood?
The service is efficient and friendly, if not overly so.
While this is not as bad as the other reviews would suggest, I would guess that there are better options in Sopot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ribbie_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smak Morza also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Smak Morza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing