We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday by the Sea”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our 2nd visit to Sopot to visit family and a holiday and we stayed at the Villa Aqua for the 2nd year. The hotel is very modern, clean and excellent facities, tv has BBC World News and CNN (for those not fluent in Polish). Located very close to the beautiful white sandy beach and right next door to the Aqua Park and Bowling. Excellent choice for families. The staff are extremely helpful and speak perfect English - I tried to hire one of their 'in house' bicycles but unfortunately it had been brought back broken. The hotel receptionist phoned a local bicycle hire shop who promptly delivered a brand new bike complete with local cycle maps - they also picked it up at the end of the day when you bring it back to the hotel. The breakfast is amazing, a dazzling array of beautifully presented food with a huge choice. A smaller continental breakfast isn't on offer unfortunately, but I did notice that they now offer fresh coffee for breakfast and the rooms also now have tea and coffee facilties, possibly due to comments from reviews. The restaurant does serve food in the evenings, but a 'lighter' choice might be more suitable for weary travellers just looking for a bite to eat with a Zywiec (Polish beer)!. A wider range of guides to the local area (particularly Sopot) with free maps would be great. There is a short walk to the local train station (Sopot Kamieny Potok) but its a lovely walk into the town centre along the beach/cycle path approx 20 mins.

Room Tip: Further away from main road probably best ask for one to rear of hotel although some noise from reve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soulmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for visiting Villa Aqua Hotel again. It is extremely precious for us when our guests choose to spend time with us more than once. We appreciate very much your superb opinion with recommendations. We do hope that you will visit us again next year. We are already looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
45
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A good sleep without too much complication.
Nice design (still, not luxury).
Sopot entertainement center is 2 km away (a nice half an hour walk through Northern Park).
Clean beach just 300 meters down the hill - well you will have to climb it back 8-)
Sopot water park with pools and slides just round the corner.
(this one might create some noise during the night due to outdoor stage with live shows)

Rooms very clean and neat. Same with the bathroom.
Super-generous breakfast. Even too big choice of foods and drinks.
Underground parking available for free to the guests (although it is a little tight for manouvering).
Tiny TV set with few TV stations.
Free wi-fi.

The only really missing part is the "atmoshere" which you would expect in such cozy and realtively small property. Staff is helpful, but somehow "cold" and it propagates to your entire experience. Unless you just don't care and want to sleep over...
Then it's just OK.
And that's why just "average" and not very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your opinion. It is nice to hear that you felt comfortable in Villa Aqua. However, it is a great shame that you had an impression of coldness as far as our hotel staff service is concerned. We do our best to create atmosphere of relaxation and friendliness, but at the same time we highly respect our guests’ privacy. Thank you very much for your suggestions, which will help us improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed in Villa Aqua one night on business trip. The place is calm and beautiful, staff very open and friendly. The breakfast is a true masterpiece - it is hard to find such choice in much, much more expensive hotels. A nice walk in the evening along the sea side to Sopot's center (about 10-15 minutes). I will surely revisit!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear “Nucek”,

Thank You for choosing Villa Aqua hotel for Your business trip to Sopot. We are very, very glad that You liked our hotel. It’s the greatest award to hear that our breakfast is the masterpiece. We are incredibly proud. Continually we make special effort to serve breakfast, which would be so appreciated by our Guests. Please visit our hotel in summer. The evening seaside walk will then be even more unforgettable. Hope to see You soon. Kindly invite.

Best whishes,
Marta Kozłowska
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at the villa aqua in sept 2011 with two colleagues for a conference and we were all impressed with the efficiency and politeness of the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very neat. I stayed in a single bedroom which was a nice size, neat and clean. Modern, clean bathroom with a good shower. Breakfast was good, but quite continental with a vast selection of meats. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel, which was fairly fast. The location of the hotel is about a three minute stroll down some steps to the beach. There were a few restaurant/bars close by. Sopot "centre" was about a 30min walk along the front but only took 5-10mins in a taxi, which on average costed 13zloty which we think came to about £2-3 at the time.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roobarb_crumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Roobarb_crumble,
Many, many thanks for taking Your time to post Your comment on Tripadvisor. Our staff feels appreciated by You and I am really proud to hear that our efforts to make Guests stay more enjoyable are noticeable. It will be pleasure to welcome You in Villa Aqua Hotel again during Your next trip to Poland / Sopot. Very kind regards. Marta Kozłowska Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitsfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We only spent one night here, but were completely satisfied with our stay. The room and bathroom was very clean. The room was a bit on the small side, but didn't pose a problem. The hotel is about 2 Km from Sopot town center, but there's a beautiful park between the hotel and town, and we enjoyed the walk back and forth to town for dinner. Our room faced the road, and it is worth mentioning that we could hear loud partying people walking past the hotel all night long.
The breakfast (an additional 35 Zloty) was varied and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GottaDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Gottadance,
We are pleased to hear that You were satisfied with Your stay In our hotel. The same time we are truly sorry You were disturbed by noisy people from outside. We could have changed Your room if we would have known about Your inconvenience. Now we only can make a promise for the next visit to try to reserve for You the room on the other side of the hotel. Tricity and Sopot in particular is very nice place to visit so we believe to welcome You one more time and we hope that You recommend such trip to Your friends. Best regards. Marta Kozłowska Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Can't complain at all. Room and bathroom were spotless, furniture good and staff friendly. If I had been on holiday, I would have really appreciated its closeness to the beach. One minor gripe is that the offering of instant coffee marred what was otherwise a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatttheOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Many thanks for good word about our hotel. We do our best to make our breakfast unforgetable  On breakfast buffet we propose 2 types of coffee: instant and natural. Next time we invite You to our coffee bar for other/additional types of coffee such as espresso or latte macchiato. Hope You have chance to come back to Sopot for holiday and stay in our hotel again. We warmly invite You.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Here you can experience a few attractions.
Villa Aqua is a modern hotel, placed in Sopot, one of the bigest tourist city on a Polish Coast. Far from the city center, but with a huge old nature park when you can walk to the sea through.
A room hotel modern but usual. Very good breakfest morning.
Direct connection by train to the Sopot and from there.
Good at the weekeng or for a short journey.
Near the hotel: swimming pool, road to the Gdańsk and Gdynia, parking spaces.
Far away nice town with a lot of taverns and restaurants, big cinema and other hotels.
You can walk all day with no sense of time, saving your money, to go back again here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hometravelpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
2.1 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#10 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 27 in Sopot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel

Property: Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
Address: ul. Zamkowa Gora 35, Sopot 81-713, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was opened in March of 2007. It has 50 rooms, each with private bath, phone and TV. It is rated a 3-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing