We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at excellent location”
Review of Pensjonat Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensjonat Eden
Ranked #16 of 37 Sopot B&B and Inns
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at excellent location”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in Eden for a weekend package in November 2011. We knew that this hotel has a long and great history, but were not sure what we should expect nowadays. The interior is very pleasant and, unlike the modern hotels, it doesn't have long corridors with rooms on both sides. The only disadvantage of such architecture is that noisy guests are well heard in the whole hotel. But its location next to the sea and Sopot center is just excellent.

Our room was nice, clean and - surprisingly - very warm. Breakfast bufet was quite extensive with both cold and hot foods. The package included hot dinner, served at the same place as breakfast, but it was provided by a catering company and it was not so tasty as expected. Our recommendation is to have the dinners outside, especially that there are many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PrzemasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for four nights and were not sure what to expect from a Polish Pension. However, upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised, especially by the location which is very close to both the centre and the beach. Before we arrived, we booked over the internet and we had excellent and reassuring email communications from the Eden. When we actually arrived, well after midnight due to our flight being delayed, we were expected and welcomed by the night staff.

The outside of the building is rather faded and a bit shabby, as is the foyer and rather threadbare stair carpet, but this adds to the character. The rooms themselves seem to have been recently refurbished and ours had a fabulous high ceiling, very comfortable beds and an absolutely lovely balcony. The paint on the woodwork around the balcony doors and windows was peeling badly but the room was spotlessly clean with a modern bathroom and excellent shower. Our room had a wall-mounted flat-screen telly, wooden floorboards and interesting furnishings. Breakfast was modest, without much variety or choice and really could be improved. The lovely room and quiet yet central location meant that this Pension was spot on for our needs.

We booked these rooms very last minute and we found them a bit expensive for what we actually got. However, had we booked earlier, the rooms may well have been cheaper and, with so many hotels full at that time, we were grateful to find somewhere with a room at all. It is also worth bearing in mind that Sopot is apparently one of the most expensive parts of Poland.

The Eden is said to be one of the oldest hotels in Sopot and it is a very characterful place to stay. If you want something a bit different from a modern hotel, this quirky establishment could be the place...


Extra tip: There is a great restaurant called 'Rucola' along the sea front, located beneath the Sopot Museum and opposite Hotel Wanda.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firefeet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2007

We stayed at the Pensjonat Eden for four nights in July 2006 and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very nice and spoke good english. The location was great... only about 100 meters from the beach and about a 15 minute walk from the trainstation. The rooms was basic but nice and clean. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Stevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2007

One of the original hotels from 1909, this place has retained it's quiet charm. A perfect place for couples & families with young children. If you are single and want to party in your room all night, look elsewhere. If you want a mellow place accross the street from the beach with a cozy atmosphere and don't require a pool, spa, room telephone, elevator and HD TV, then stay here. If you can get a room with a balcony & double bed like we had in # 13,
it is quite romantic with the period decor. The included breakfast is nice and the staff is very helpful. They also have a terrace for drinks. The manager & reception speak English. Next time I'm in Sopot, I will definately come back here. There are also some very nice restaurants near by. The bathrooms are clean & modern with nice towels. I can afford to stay at a more expensive and fancier place in Sopot but I appreciate the value for my money of staying here. It is small & they try harder. You are not a number here but feel like a welcome guest.


Helpful?
5 Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayjonn Hotel
Bayjonn Hotel
#7 of 27 in Sopot
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sedan
Hotel Sedan
#9 of 27 in Sopot
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa Hotel Sopot
Europa Hotel Sopot
#26 of 27 in Sopot
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensjonat Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensjonat Eden

Property: Pensjonat Eden
Address: Ul. Ks. Augustyna Kordeckiego 4/6, Sopot 81-722, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pensjonat Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing