We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city beach”
Review of Sopot Beach

Sopot Beach
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the northern coast of Poland near Gdansk, Sopot Beach is famous for its white sands, nearby shops, restaurants, and other cultural happenings. The Baltic isn't known for its warm waters, but can be temperate in the late summer/early fall months.
Warszawa, Polska
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
268 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Nice city beach”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice, sandy beach with very easy access from most of the town. Very long, clean and with good services available along the whole beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    399
    89
    30
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ONe of the top beaches in Europe”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

NIce sand, plenty of attractions nearby. Take a short hike in summer and you'd find somewhere less crowded than right around the pier.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vitaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
364 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A nice and clean beach, good to have a walk every day. There are lots of posibilities to have a drink or something to eat at the beach. You will meet the lovely swans... Along the beachside theres a path to walk and a seperate path for bikers..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HugoColle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Sopot A Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

WE Took a day trip by Train from Gdansk to Sopot after reading about it in Gdansk in your pocket. The day was sunny and warm as we got the train from Gdansk to Sopot, and when we walked from the train station into this lovely small circular park to this seaside town with this magnificent stone church with shops, restaurants, and pubs.We had a drink here and then we walked to the main square with its marble paving and long board walk out on to the beach, and what a lovely spot this was. we have seen some many fine places in Poland over the years but this seaside town had to be the best we saw.We spend about four hours here before we got the train back to Gdansk.If we knew this small seaside town was so beautiful we would have booked a Hotel for a night before we came here

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clohanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Super beach”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Large sandy beach with private beachclub for residents of Sheraton and Grand.
Water rather cold but really a nice place to spend a summer day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sopot Beach also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Sopot Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing