We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was satisfying”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tivioli Restauracja Wloska - CLOSED

Tivioli Restauracja Wloska
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Waitstaff
Viana do Alentejo, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was satisfying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The wait staff were very good to us.
The pizza was very good for what it was. It did have an excellent amount of cheese. It was tasty and hit the spot but not the best I ever had. The onion soup is a lighter version than what I am used to - I like a darker, heartier.


No big complaints - it was satisfying.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trzpiotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Italian owner with some intresting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

we invited our business partner who recomended this restaurant has very good. The pasta was really good and desert exellent. We also had pizza it was good but had many times better in other places. The nice think about this restaurant is the italian owner and some italian employees which give the italy accent . I recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
623 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
“In the heart of Sopot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Nice decorated restaurant just near famous Monciak street. Food was really good. Service was OK. Everything was actually fine but I missed over there something that you would like to come back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
1 review
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Probably the best food I had during my 6months in poland, also my family agreed it was delicious. our favourites were pasta carbonara and creme brulee. I never write reviews but now i just had to, you should definetely go there when in Sopot :)

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauliiiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Justa came back from Sopot and visited Tivioli Due; I have to say that these earlier reviews can not have anything to do with this restaurant which is situated in this address. The restaurant was disappointment. The food wasn't very good; pastadish had absolutely no taste and tomato-mozzarella salad included surprisingly pestosauce(?), no basil, like the menu said and was sent back to kitchen. These dishes had nothing to do with tasty italian cooking. The waitress (who tried his best) told us that the restaurant has a new owner since april(?) 2011.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petra67_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tivioli Restauracja Wloska also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing