We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Fine basic hotel. Placed close to city center. Friendly staff. Quick check in. Small but fine rooms, with really good beds and a large bathroom. Fine breakfast. Underground secure parking. Low cost hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bejlegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Szczecin Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your opinion, and it is our hope that we will have the oportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in future and show you our best quality service.


Sincerely,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Location of the hotel is excellent. Nearby is the town center, two large shopping malls , railway station, walk zone on the river bank.
The hotel has a free parking with a lot of free space, and the elevator goes directly to the lobby .
Rooms are spacious with good light . the bathroom is also spacious with a large shower and a large mirror .
Wi-Fi is available in room with a sufficient speed.
Hygiene is very high. Staff do the every cleaning and ventilation of room and bathroom , change towels and bedding stores .
Breakfast is quite decent , with a wide selection of food to suit every taste . Particularly good is baking . Every morning there is fresh fruit . The hotel restaurant is very charming with a large glass window overlooking the street .
Staff is very pleasant . Meets your every request or desire . They all speak English. Every time you will receive a smile as a gift.
My colleagues and I are often in Szczecin on business and this hotel is always our choice.

Milorad Smiljanić

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milorad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Szczecin Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent five nights at this hotel and the service was noticeably below the minimum standards. Our first no smoking room was dirty and smelled like an ashtray, no shower gel in the bathroom, only the hand soap available instead. We changed the rooms and the second no smoking room was also dirty and smelled cigarettes, the cleaning staff put no effort in cleaning the rooms, just making the beds, or emptying the trash bins if needed. The underground parking entrance and exit was very narrow and the gate does not open if you come and move near the gate which was ridiculous in general, the parking ticket must be scanned at the reception each time for each exit then scanned again at the gate to exit the parking. The hotel needs some renovation but also the general cleaning of the corridors carpets and the restaurant in general is needed. The breakfast meals were very simple, no fresh fruits at all, but the main problem was the hotel staff, again very unprofessional with their morning service, dirty tables, noisy chatting, staring at the guest and doing nothing at all. The hotel manager used to walk to the restaurant every morning and seemed not to see this mess at all, all she cared was her morning coffee there. The hotel experienced the problems with two coffee machines at our last breakfast there, there was an extra one machine available at the bar,
unfortunately not for the hotel guests. In addition we could see a maintenance worker
at the restaurant daily, in his working clothes, doing nothing but making his morning tea or coffee. During our last night the hotel experienced another problem with no warm water in the bathrooms for two days. The hotel did not notify any of the guests during reservation about this issue, some short note was posted just on arrival at the hotel. The Ibis company grants the right to report any room problem to the hotel staff to fix it within 15 minutes or if not fixed within this time, Ibis guarantees a stay at their cost. We reported this warm water issue accordingly, but instead of our costs reimbursement, the hotel reception offered us a free ‘warm-up’ alcohol drink. We strongly insisted to see the hotel manager to execute our right and get the money back and the reception told us that the hotel manager was temporarily unavailable as she had left ‘to drive her child for a private English lesson.’ After long time the reception staff agreed to reimburse our costs due to the above issue and we were reminded that ‘this reimbursement was the hotel manager courtesy only’. We then reminded the hotel staff about this Ibis policy, to be followed with no extra arguments, the hotel management and the staff again appeared very rude and unprofessional. The management at this hotel should also indoctrinate their staff about some good manners and polite approach to all guests at all times. As this hotel accommodates some foreigns guests, the hotel staff should be able to communicate in foreign languages. Unfortunately the staff could only communicate in Polish and very broken English, which is also a shame for Ibis company itself. Our advice is to avoid this Ibis hotel as there is an adjacent Novotel Hotel that offers you a top professional service for a slightly higher price.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms available, most of them face a main noisy street with frequent trams and hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrzej I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir ,

I have carefully read your opinion about the stay at Ibis Szczecin Centrum. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please let me apologise for that and address my explanation.

Firstly, let me assure you that I fully understand your disappointment. I regret to admit that your negative experience was the result of hotel’s failure to provide best quality service. This applies especially to room standard and breakfast service. I would like to assure you that our guest’s satisfaction is always our top priority and that all incidents mentioned by you should never take place. Let me inform you that I have already taken necessary precautions in order to prevent those accidents from happening again in future.

As far as water is concerned, let me inform you that the lack of hot water was directly caused by the major damage in Szczecin’s Energy Department and the hotel could in no way prevent this event from happening. Apart from our hotel, several others locations in the city centre were deprived of hot water and heating. The 15’ guarantee contract, which you mentioned in your letter, is well known to all our employees, and it includes only events caused by hotel. In this particular situation, the malfunction was caused by force majeure, therefore the receptionist had doubts whether this contract should apply and contacted me directly. I took this case to my consideration and made the decision to give you a refund.

I sincerely hope that you have found this solution satisfactory and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.


Yours faithfully,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Ok location is fine. The size of the room is ok. Annoying thing was with the car park ticket. Also we nearly paied 1000zl for 4 nights and what? No kettle no coffee or tea in the room. I will never come here again. And yeah the hotel apparently is listening to the customers and provided free wi-fi. Seriously the speed is terrible. The towels could have some more conditioner in it. No I rather stay in bed and breakfast next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinka194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Madame,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Szczecin Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your opinion, and it is our hope that we will have the oportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in future and show you our best quality service.


Sincerely,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night and found it to be well located, Free parking, I had a meal in their restaurant and ordered a typical polish meal of which was very well presented and enjoyable. i had no polish currency and they organised it for me, breakfast was not too bad either, all in all, a nice experiance

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vahalla1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Szczecin Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Easy check in, room at front side hotel at 2nd floor, easy accessible with 2 elevators. With window open you can hear some cars passing by but it's not such a busy street as in other major cities so don't worry about this too much.

Room: clean, with enough space and working desk.
Bed: good quality, pillow could be improved/renewed.
TV: only Polish channels as far as I could see.
Bathroom: clean, enough space in the shower, good shower head with plenty of water. Towels good size, clean and enough for 1 person.

Internet: free wifi, fast connection for 24hrs, 1 time login & easy to set up on MacBook & iphone same code.

Breakfast: cheap and all you need for a good start. Good quality fresh break, jams, cheese and cold cuts. Coffee machine help yourself.

Parking: safe, enough space underneath hotel and very reasonable priced.

Taxis: always enough in front of the hotel and very reasonable priced.

Staff: professional, friendly & efficient, Polish people are very friendly and help you right away. I wish you have this level of service all over Europe.

Way out back to highway: very easy & fast. Be careful and maintain the speed limit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gotcha4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Szczecin Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is what you would expect from Ibis. Had dinner in the hotel, it was quite good. Breakfast not bad. I had a room facing the road - not good. I could hear the traffic and even people talking as they walked by (I was on second floor). Others had rooms facing the back and they slept soundly. Choose your room wisely.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank d_bedborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Szczecin Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your opinion, and it is our hope that we will have the oportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in future and show you our best quality service.


Sincerely,
Justyna Brenskot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.2 mi away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#20 of 26 in Szczecin
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rycerski
Hotel Rycerski
#10 of 26 in Szczecin
97 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#19 of 26 in Szczecin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Szczecin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Szczecin Centrum

Address: ul. Dworcowa 16, Szczecin 70-206, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: £28 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Szczecin Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Szczecin Centrum hotel is located in the city centre, close to the castle of the Duke of Pomerania, Gryfino aquatic park and the central railway station. Nature and sports enthusiasts can explore lakes Dabie and Glebokie and enjoy the tennis court a few km away. The hotel offers for booking 103 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 for disabled persons. It puts at your disposal a Ibis Bar & Restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and covered pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Szczecin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing