We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Stettin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Best hotel in Stettin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great staff, business and high rooms are new and comfortable. Internet on top floors could be more stable, as I get disconnected a lot. Breakfast is good, the lobby bar personnel is great but the room is not up to date. Said this, Radisson is the best hotel in the city, and I have tried the rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear ,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    203
    131
    34
    21
See reviews for
63
101
33
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

First business trip to Szczecin so first to this hotel but stayed many times Radisson Blu hotels. This one was built in 1998 and is a 4 star hotel. Yes it requires an upgrade but still is comfortable, clean and the staff polite and cooperative. Had lunch in the restaurant - local dishes of an excellent standard. We also enjoyed an a al carte meal in the fine dining restaurant which was of a high standard and recommended. Summary, would use again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently on the 9th floor. Noticed that some other floors had been refurbished but not the ninth. Wi-fi was pretty annoying as login was constantly required - if you didn't use it for 10 mins you had to log in again. Breakfast had a wide choice of food. Staff were all very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel facilities: Bath, spa, gym etc were all very nice and classy! The hotel room would benefit on some refurbishment. I guess the rooms were of a typical Radisson Blu class about 10 years ago! But still, we had a very nice weekend and would love to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptillkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and i went for a week to szczecin, we were looking for fine restaurant in town centre, so we walked in to Radisson Blue it was exactly 21.20 when wife asked if we can have dinner here, waiter said``Its open till 10 , you realize its already 9.40`` They finally sit us in other restaurant, waiter didnt bother give us napkins. We didnt live any tip to make our point, waiter didnt like it and gave us bad eyes, especially my wife who is Polish. I`m working in hotel business in Ireland for years and that kind of attitude is unaxceptable!!! Food itself was very nice, complements to the chef

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satiesfied with our service and the staff. We will discuss your review with the staff involved.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Szczecin hotels

Ballerup
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights around new year. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was fine and with all you need.
We had the new years dinner which was very nice. We brought our kid in their twenties and the there were hardly anybody at their age. I think that the average age was around 60.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Been_there_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
thank you for such a wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, great if you have energy for fitness. Avoid breakfast at 630 as its packed with pensioners on tours. Agree the breakfast is good, shame the serve fruit fresh from the tin and crap juices

rooms are average in decor and they need now some updating to reach the normal Radisson standards

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Kenneth,
many thanks for staying with us in Szczecin ! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. Our entire team can`t wait to welcoming you back !
I will pass your Review to our Fitness Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 26 in Szczecin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 26 in Szczecin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#9 of 26 in Szczecin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Address: Rodla 10, Szczecin 70-419, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Szczecin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 369 rooms, offering a wide range of services, located in the business and cultural heart of Szczecin, just a few minutes walking distance from top attractions: Szczecin Philharmonic, Pomeranian Dukes Castle, the Chrobry Embankment as well as the most important institutions and companies. This is the best location for both guests visiting Szczecin for business and tourism. It offers four categories of elegant air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms and free access to WI-FI. They are equipped with tea and coffee maker, minibar and satellite TV. Most of Business Class and Superior rooms are equipped with a free safe, bathrobe and Nespresso machine. Guests enjoy free access to Fitness World center with swimming pool, gym and sauna. From the 2nd floor of the hotel, guests just in bathrobe can go to the luxury spa Baltica Wellness & Spa, which for an extra charge offers cosmetics treatments, wellness and physical therapy. On the area of a hotel also Hair Salon provides its services. There is a private, guarded, insured underground parking area. Rich breakfast buffet is served in the Europa Restaurant. Mediterranean dishes and seasonal specialties as well as a wide choice of selected wines from around the world are served in the Renaissance Restaurant. There are also 2 bars: Lobby Bar and Copernicus Bar - located on the 11th floor of the hotel, which offers an extraordinary panorama of the city. It is a perfect meeting place offering live music on every Thursday and Friday. In the close proximity there is also cafe with delightful view on the city – Cafe 22. Smoking in the whole hotel is forbidden. For this reason on the 11th floor has been installed the cabin for smokers. The hotel has 10 air-conditioned conference area of over 1000 m 2. On the ground floor of office center PAZIM, which is just at the hotel there is also casino. Front desk staff can help arrange transportation with taxi service to and from the airport in Goleniow and Berlin. On the ground floor of the hotel it is also a car rental Avis and bike rental. Please download our brilliant application Radisson Blu One Touch, which includes the most current information about the hotel and must dos in the city. Authentic feedback from our guests shows that they appreciate both the location and the level of services provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Szczecin
Szczecin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing