We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is located in the center of Szczecin, very convenient located on in front of the church, close to restaurant area near the river and to the city center. The hotel is average, small rooms, average service, good location and good for its cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have been in Campanile Hotel just for two nights. We had a quick check in with nice Receptionist. The Hotel and Room were clean. Good value for money. The hotel is ideal for Business trips. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Małgorzata K, DGM at Campanile Szczecin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Szanowna Pani,

Dziękujemy za pozytywną recenzję. Cieszymy się, że są Państwo zadowoleni z pobytu.
W imieniu zespołu dziękujemy za wybór naszego hotelu i mamy nadzieję, że będziemy mogli gościć Państwa ponownie.

Pozdrawiam,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is located in a walking distance to main Szczecin attractions. You can do sightseeing without need of using any transportation, and this is what we did.
Bunch of nice restaurants nearby in Stare Miasto area, where you can eat nice dinner or breakfast.
Hotel has a bar and serve breakfast, although the last one is bit pricey. Therefore, we didn't use this amenity, as we could find nice places around. So, I cannot say anything about its quality.
The hotel itself is clean, rooms have all you need, however in general it wouldn't hurt to do some maintenance around (e.g. heating thermostats were not working in two rooms that I saw).
The front desk service was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slavi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Małgorzata K, GDM at Campanile Szczecin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. Our guest opinion is always welcome.
Reception is open 24h a day, so you can always call to us with any quastions (e.g. heating thermostats) during your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

rooms very comfortable, undercover parking. front desk staff and breakfast staff very pleasant. great variety for breakfast. hotel is well located for shopping (easy walking distance). only minutes away from old town with good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moores101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a good 'no nonsense' hotel. Room a good size with tea & coffee making facilities and nice bathroom. A bit noisy at night. Good choice of food for breakfast, although it was a bit pricey by Polish standards.

Excellent location- 5 minute walk from the train station and 5-10 minutes from the main central shopping area.

Staff very helpful and helped us book taxis and buses etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzylizzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I used to use this hotel for a long time but it is getting worse and worse every next time I stay there. Last time I had to choose: either to sleep with open window and freeze or to breath with vomits-smelling air and cigarets smoke from air conditioning and neighbouring rooms.
Addtionaly WiFi was so poor, that alowed to check e-mails only. Forget about web browsing.
Last but not least, equipment in the room, that I sayed recently was demolished.
The hotel needs renovation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pande2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for one night en route to Berlin. Excellent location only 10 minutes walk from train station and across the road from the Old Town with selection of bars and restaurants. Average room with tea/coffee making facilities and bathroom in separate lobby which cut out corridor noise. Staff were very helpful and gave us a room change when I complained about a dodgy lock. Good selection at buffet breakfast and although £7ish wasn't expensive, it was compared to everything else in this area. A hairdryer in room would be helpful as you have to wait until there is one available at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rycerski
Hotel Rycerski
#10 of 26 in Szczecin
97 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marina Hotele Przestrzenna
Marina Hotele Przestrzenna
#23 of 26 in Szczecin
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Szczecin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Szczecin Hotel

Address: ul. Ks. Kard. Stefana Wyszynskiego 30, Szczecin 70-203, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: £25 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Szczecin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Szczecin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing