We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel & Location”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel & Location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night and it seems the best hotel in the city. It's location was a factor in our choice and we were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful.

We had no trouble walking back in the dark late at night, but went back later to sit down in the park and talk and we did get approached by an odd local. So, just keep walking and all is well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    44
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
48
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I came to Szczecin for a conference. The hotel that most people were using was full so I ended up staying in the Park. First, the hotel must get the name from the location because it is in the middle of a park. I imagine it is quite nice during the warmer months. It isn't very large which is great because the customer care is much better. The rooms are very nice. I didn't realize there was a spa so bring some swimming attire. The restaurant/bar is very nice and the food is good but the menu isn't very large. It is within a couple blocks of the heart of the city. I would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it to others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

No need to add to what's been said by others but the restaurant is ran by the kitchen.
Arrive any later than 9pm Sunday or 9:30 any other day and it's peanuts from the minibar.
I stay at this hotel every 3 months, 3 nights, however my tummy now does the future booking and I will not darken the Park's hotel door no more.
Unacceptable (to me) that a hotel of this quality won't feed guests or at least simplify the menu for a later sitting.
Affiliated to the slow food society....
More like no food society.
Also at breakfast ask for eggs or bacon to order as staff aren't forth coming.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahoganyPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed at the end of May for 4 nights visiting family and sightseeing. I arrived on a late flight and was warmly welcomed [in English]. My room was very comfortable and clean , the breakfast substantial and the spa centre wonderful for recovering from sight seeing.The location couldn't have been better. I would certainly return .
Szczecin is an odd mixture of historic Polish/Pomeranian architecture, elegant boulevards laid out by Haussmann[ either before or after he did Paris] green parks and some regrettable post war reconstruction. We took a daytrip by hoverfoil down the river to Swinouiscje at the mouth of the Oder both a ferry port and a seaside resort -had a stroll along the Baltic shore and explored the ww2 forts on the way back to town.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet as the hotel is well screened from the main roads. I deliberately arran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterVitalspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were given a very spacious room with very comfortable queen size bed and practical and clean facilities. Modern and clean bathroom. The setting and history of the hotel is wonderful, a turn of the century hotel (in the old German Pomeranian style) set in a lovely park next to the centre of Szczecin. The restaurant was very good, very fine food (part of the Polish slow food movement) and friendly service. Breakfast also good. There was ample free parking at the hotel and one parking area had 24 hr security. Internet was free and very fast. The city itself is quite underrated (i.e. not mentioned much if at all in guidebooks) but the historic centre has recently been restored and has some fine buildings (Pomeranian Duke's Castle, Cathedral). Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and it seemed easily the best hotel in the city. It's location was a major factor in our choice - in a park but still in the city centre near all the amenities. Even walking back in the dark late at night wasn't an issue as it was well lit, patrolled by security after dark and lots of people going around as it was a short-cut to other areas. We didn't have a car but there always seemed to be plenty of parking space.

Our room wasn't the biggest we've stayed in - and the bathroom probably one of the most compact but what was lacking in space was well compensated for by other positive things about the hotel. The air-con was very quiet and effective - the room was spotlessly clean and maintained daily. The cleaners went about their business quietly so no early morning unexpected awakenings.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and greeted us like friends when we came in each day/evening. They also helped us organise a private city tour and other practical advice about the city.

We loved the garden bar area which was clean and well kept. We ate in the hotel once and the food was top class - only downside is we were the only guests dining that night but we had a waiter all to ourselves so no complaints. Breakfast had everything we would have expected and you only had to ask if you wanted something not already provided on the buffet.

Although I didn't use the pool and spa facilities, my husband had his daily morning dip and was well impressed by the facilities.

Having got to know the city during our stay and seen other hotels in various areas, I would certainly recommend this one and if we ever return to Szczecin it will be the Park Hotel again without a doubt.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if this is a problem then ask for a ground floor or first floor room. We overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

The Park Hotel is a truly wonderful place to stay we have stayed on numerous occasions on our frequent trips back to Poland to visit my wife's Parents.
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful Park in the Centre of the City very close to the river and a short walk to the main centre.
The rooms are lovely the hot and cold buffet breakfast is simply great All of the staff are superb and your stay is made stress free from the moment you arrive at the onsite parking !
Visit the riverside restaurants which are also wonderful The Park is without doubt one of the very best Hotels that we have stayed in Its a bit expensive if you book the Apartment but it deserves to be and is worth every single Zlotyth !!! Ian Kinga Lily B

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 26 in Szczecin
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#10 of 26 in Szczecin
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: ul. Plantowa 1, Szczecin 70-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Szczecin
#1 Business Hotel in Szczecin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Szczecin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing