We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you ar looking for a quit and good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Certificate of Excellence
Gorinchem
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you ar looking for a quit and good hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms etc. are good but a bit out of date. Very clean.

Good beds, no comments on this.

Food in the restaurant is quite nice.

Not a large menu but they have nice steaks. Now they have the asparagus menu, very tastefull.

When i go to Szscecin i prefer this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    39
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
44
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hovik, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel, and so far the experience is very good.

1. Location is excellent. Not only is it centrally located in the city of Szczecin, but it is in the middle of a park. Green and quiet surroundings, in other words.

2. The room is nice. Not very spacious, but this is an old building after all. I quite like my room,

However;

3. The bathroom is somewhat small. I live well with that, but I really would like a larger shower area.

It is also worth mentioning that the breakfast was really efficient and nice. Not the best breakfast ever, but the staff was readily available, I was asked if I wanted coffee or scrambled eggs even before sitting down - and the best part is that you don't really notice the staff at all.

If you like boutique style hotels, this won't let you down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night and it seems the best hotel in the city. It's location was a factor in our choice and we were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful.

We had no trouble walking back in the dark late at night, but went back later to sit down in the park and talk and we did get approached by an odd local. So, just keep walking and all is well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I came to Szczecin for a conference. The hotel that most people were using was full so I ended up staying in the Park. First, the hotel must get the name from the location because it is in the middle of a park. I imagine it is quite nice during the warmer months. It isn't very large which is great because the customer care is much better. The rooms are very nice. I didn't realize there was a spa so bring some swimming attire. The restaurant/bar is very nice and the food is good but the menu isn't very large. It is within a couple blocks of the heart of the city. I would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it to others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

No need to add to what's been said by others but the restaurant is ran by the kitchen.
Arrive any later than 9pm Sunday or 9:30 any other day and it's peanuts from the minibar.
I stay at this hotel every 3 months, 3 nights, however my tummy now does the future booking and I will not darken the Park's hotel door no more.
Unacceptable (to me) that a hotel of this quality won't feed guests or at least simplify the menu for a later sitting.
Affiliated to the slow food society....
More like no food society.
Also at breakfast ask for eggs or bacon to order as staff aren't forth coming.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahoganyPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed at the end of May for 4 nights visiting family and sightseeing. I arrived on a late flight and was warmly welcomed [in English]. My room was very comfortable and clean , the breakfast substantial and the spa centre wonderful for recovering from sight seeing.The location couldn't have been better. I would certainly return .
Szczecin is an odd mixture of historic Polish/Pomeranian architecture, elegant boulevards laid out by Haussmann[ either before or after he did Paris] green parks and some regrettable post war reconstruction. We took a daytrip by hoverfoil down the river to Swinouiscje at the mouth of the Oder both a ferry port and a seaside resort -had a stroll along the Baltic shore and explored the ww2 forts on the way back to town.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet as the hotel is well screened from the main roads. I deliberately arran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterVitalspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were given a very spacious room with very comfortable queen size bed and practical and clean facilities. Modern and clean bathroom. The setting and history of the hotel is wonderful, a turn of the century hotel (in the old German Pomeranian style) set in a lovely park next to the centre of Szczecin. The restaurant was very good, very fine food (part of the Polish slow food movement) and friendly service. Breakfast also good. There was ample free parking at the hotel and one parking area had 24 hr security. Internet was free and very fast. The city itself is quite underrated (i.e. not mentioned much if at all in guidebooks) but the historic centre has recently been restored and has some fine buildings (Pomeranian Duke's Castle, Cathedral). Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 26 in Szczecin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#9 of 26 in Szczecin
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: ul. Plantowa 1, Szczecin 70-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Szczecin
#1 Spa Hotel in Szczecin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Szczecin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing