We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wejmutka
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bialowieski(Bialowieza)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santana(Bialystok)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunost(Brest)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zubrowka(Bialowieza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Unibus(Bielsk Podlaski)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cztery Pory Roku(Bielsk Podlaski)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
19
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral atmospherewooden buildingrooms are cleandouble bedrustic lodgewild polanddining roombisonwildlifegardenguidekidforestpolish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stay there one night only and it was enough.They so called "Apartment" was small with tired cheap furniture ,double bed had access only from one side and no bad side table.We got only one towel and one pillow for two persons,after demanding we got second pillow and reluctantly the missing mismatched towels with explanation that they are "Eco Friendly...." and save environment by not giving enough towels...
.As for toiletries there was only half bottle cheapest liquid soap. The room is not cleaned every day ,only on demand.There is no TV-set,fridge in the room ,coffee and tea facilities are available downstairs in the breakfast room.The breakfast room itself it's quite stylish ,but we are not keen that animals heads starring from every wall.The breakfast was quite ample and tasty..The staff is uninterested in guests and unfriendly.Internet connection was erratic and very slow.There are better places to stay in Bialowieza than Wejmutka.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our rooms and bathrooms were clean and warm, the beds very comfortable. Our hosts could not have been more helpful in providing restaurant recommendations as well as arranging for a guide to take us into the protected area of the forest. A lovely European breakfast and a cozy fire in the great room were perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed nearly two weeks in Wejmutka, and enjoyed it a lot. We did not have dinner, but the breakfast was very good. Nice atmosphere and flexible service. I will come again!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank timod694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived at this family run hotel to a very warm greeting. Our rates included a substantial breakfast with the usual cooked meats, cereal, orange juice, breads, jam, etc. The room was comfortable but the mattress on the bed was quite hard, with springs protruding at the bottom end, shower very powerful and bathroom very clean. free wireless internet is included. Good value for the rates charged, but it is a 'budget' hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ExiledInBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

There are several chain hotels in Bialowieza but we stayed at this small family-run hotel. It has about 15 rooms. Breakfast is included and lunch and dinner are available. Food is hearty typical Polish fare. I mentioned a couple of my Polish favorites and the cook made them for me - now that is service! Everything is recently refurbished, but there are a few minor glitches that dropped my rating to a 4. We had an upper room number 11 with a skylight window. Great, but no window covering. In May this meant it was light at 4AM. So the owner ended up tacking a blanket over the window. Based on the number of thumbtack holes, this was not the first time this happened. No hair dryer, no soap or shampoo. They do not clean the rooms unless asked, and you pick up extra towels from a stack downstairs. In fact, I prefer this to wondering if someone is going through my room but others may not. Free parking is in a lot in front. So, really, with a few details, this would be a 5-star rating. In any case it is a nice place to stay, friendly (with an honor bar in the lounge), and there were people from all over staying there which added to the flavor.

Someone had previously mention poor Internet. We were unable to log on once but got a second sign-in name and it was solid, so maybe they are taking care of these kinds of details.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room first to check out things like the skylight window issue mentioned in the review.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews