We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Renovation in Progress”
Review of Hotel 3 Trio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 3 Trio
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 for 3 nights, and I really liked this hotel. Its a little out of the way, not near the city centre but good for the business traveller who doesnt want to be close to the action. Arriving by train its about a 10 minute cab ride from the station. This hotel from the outside appears very modern, all purple and neon lighting as you walk into reception. The rooms are also themed with purple and neon, which is used to good effect and not overdone. Personally I like a modern hotel so this was great for me. Rooms were not massive, but very clean, spotless in fact, modern and comfortable.The hotel has a slightly odd layout, which could be explained by the renovation work that seems to be in progress. I will say though that there was no noise, dust or any other negative point to mention about this. So, back to the strange layout. From reception the rooms that I and my colleagues stayed in was in the 'new wing', while the hotel restaurant was in what I guess to be the 'old' wing. To get to the restaurant you had to go to the first floor then pass over reception and past the rooms on the old side before going down to ground level at the back somwhere down an old flight of stairs. Its worth the trip - the restaurant has been refurbished and the food was lovely. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaWarszawa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 3 Trio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words about us. We will be pleased to host you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Bialystok is a convenient town for stop over when driving from Finland to the South. Before this we've stayed at Hotel Branicki which is more central. But because our arrival was quite late we decided to stay at Hotel 3 Trio. Location did not matter this time.

It really was a good choice. Very warm welcome. The hotel has two parts linked together. The new part is very modern and sort of stylish. Our room was in the new part.

The room was very nice but we had a round bed which was little bit strange. The bed was huge and comfy though. Everything in our room was in place.

Breakfast was really good as it usually is in Poland. Everything was fresh and tasty. You get your (good) coffee from a machine.

The restaurant was closed due to two wedding receptions. It was not a problem because they had a temporary small restaurant in one of cabinets. The food was good and inexpensive. Very happy about it.

Service was friendly and polite everywhere. Very young staff.

Room Tip: Make a pick from the new part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Really good and not so expensive hotel one can stay for a night or two. Good rooms, comfortable beds. They serve tasty breakfast and every time we are in Bialystok we choose this hotel.
Most probably this is not the best place to stay in with small babies, but for little kids it is just fine.

Room Tip: Chose to stay in the renewed part of the hotel. It is a little bit more expensive than the old one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

You can say many things bad rather not bad on this hotel. Ohhh sorry, maybe the bad was too soft and maybe too few tourist information available for customers. It's peanuts in comparison to the service provided by this hotel. Top-notch 3-star hotel. Recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a surprise it was to arrive at this comfortable and well appointed hotel. The room was cleverly designed and spotlessly clean, the airconditioning just right even though the ouside temperature was unusually sweltering. The breakfast was full and tasty and the staff helpful and considerate. A little out of the center but taxi service is quick and easy.

Room Tip: All rooms in the new wing can be reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Last week I had family trip with family from Israel.The hotel is modern,with the very best location(only ten minutes from downtown by taxi).Rooms are very moden and staff is helpful,breakfast was so good.I do recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsawPrivateTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

So far the best hotel in Białystok I've visited!

Clean, comfortable, very good breakfasts and restaurant.

Price is quite good. Taking quality and other hotel prices into consideration I would even say it's very good. Though still expensive - as all hotels in this city (why?).

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms in the new part of the hotel (though they are more expensive). I haven't check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bialystok hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristal
Best Western Hotel Cristal
#2 of 19 in Bialystok
265 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#5 of 19 in Bialystok
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aristo
Hotel Aristo
#6 of 19 in Bialystok
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bialystok
Ibis Styles Bialystok
#1 of 19 in Bialystok
209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Branicki
Hotel Branicki
#4 of 19 in Bialystok
181 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Podlasie
Hotel Podlasie
#3 of 19 in Bialystok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3 Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3 Trio

Address: ul. Hurtowa 3, Bialystok 15-399, Poland
Region: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialystok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Price Range: £33 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 3 Trio 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is located a 10-minute drive from the centre of Białystok and offers a spacious, monitored parking free of charge. The stylish rooms come with an LCD TV with satellite channels and LED lighting technology.All air-conditioned rooms at the Hotel 3 Trio are fitted with a seating area with a designer armchair. The spacious bathroom comes with a shower and a hairdryer. A minibar and a safety deposit box are provided.The Trio Restaurant, which specialises in Polish, French and Italian dishes, serves a varied buffet breakfast every morning. Guests can try a selection of sweet treats from the on-site confectionery.Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day. Professional meeting facilities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 3 Trio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing