We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tokaj Restaurant”
Review of Tokaj Restaurant

Tokaj Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 155 Restaurants in Bialystok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bialystok, Poland
1 review
“Tokaj Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

fantastic atmosphere, professional and attentive service, fine decore, Hungarian nice live music, but a little too loud

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21Krzysztof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and smiling service”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had dinner with a group of 7 persons in a weekday evening. Service was overall very good and polite. Food was above average -very big portions. Takler Red Wine - recommendation of the waiter was also good choice. Certainly one of the best restaurants in Bialystok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Value - quality - ambience”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Tokaj's only negative reviews are in Polish, so I can't judge their merit, but for me, this was absolutely spot-on.The location may be 'tired urban', but I guarantee that it is worth taking the stairs upstairs to this cosy and charming restaurant. Quick and efficient service, with - unusually for Poland - decent English from the waitress, and even a gentle apology for her occasional 'missed' word. Lovely food, great prices and the portions were so large, I did suggest they should boost their margins, by serving 20-30% less. After a long day of touring, I was way beyond hungry, but was very satisfied and barely managed to finish my huge portion of excellent ice-cream and hot chocolate sauce. Beer, meat, salads - all top-quality, and if I'd been in Bialystock a third night, I would certainly have returned here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanHalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Białystok, Podlaskie, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We went there for a dinner. The food was a pleasant surprise, everything was fresh and tasty. It is a cozy place with excellent servise. Highly recommend

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above average just not excellent”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Above average! Very good food, very good service just nothing excellent about it. Had veal goulash with homemade noodles - again good but not great. Meat was fatty and noodles were hard while my wife's fish had spines in it totally unexceptable. Service was very good and presentation was excellent overall would go just not twice as you will see.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radziszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokaj Restaurant also viewed

Bialystok, Podlaskie Province
Bialystok, Podlaskie Province
 
Bialystok, Podlaskie Province
Bialystok, Podlaskie Province
 
Bialystok, Podlaskie Province
Bialystok, Podlaskie Province
 

Been to Tokaj Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing