We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short business trip”
Review of Hotel Esperanto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Esperanto
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Certificate of Excellence
Ostrava
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Short business trip”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is proposed as 3 star, but it is between 3 and 4 star. Rather 4 star hotel. Room was nice, clean, with quit large terrace, bathroom was spacious and clean. Food was perfect, services and staff was over average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    34
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
25
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We often travel to Bialystok as we have relatives here we are buying apartment shortly- as we come so often so this will probably be the last time we need to book hotel accommodation. . We stayed at Esperanto last year and we have tried most of the hotels in the city. We like Esperanto as it is very central and very new. The rooms are lovely and the staff excellent. The bar is really funky and seems to be very popular. The breakfast is super and they do a mean coffee. We think the room rates are very reasonable and looking forward to staying here over Easter. There is a lovely café /restaurant in Bialystok called Esperanto, and the food here is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimibingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna_lew, Manager at Hotel Esperanto, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank You for your feedback. It is very important for us to know your opinion. We hope that soon we will be able to host You again!
Justyna Lewkowicz
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Before some years we always tried as quick we can accross Poland going to Germany. But not now! We founded that Poland is very nice country with excellent hotels. Esperanto hotel was over our expectation! Very clean, cozy, big rooms with balcony and minibar. In minibas a lot of choice of glasses!!!! (and drinks of course). Nothin similar i didn see in other hotels. Fantastic bathroom, very clean. In the room is electric ketle with tea, cofee, cream etc. Breakfast as always in Poland- fantastic! Superb! And for the car- underground parking with an elevator stright to hotel! We will take this hotel again! Staff is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IngaLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna_lew, Manager at Hotel Esperanto, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank You for your feedback. It is very important for us to know Your opinion. We hope that soon we will be able to host You again!
Justyna Lewkowicz
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A new and very comfortable hotel in the town center. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, large bathroom, fast wifi (free), good breakfast in the restaurants downstairs. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna_lew, Manager at Hotel Esperanto, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank You for your feedback. It is very important for us to know Your opinion. We hope that soon we will be able to host You again!
Justyna Lewkowicz
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was a fantastic hotel. Big comfy bed, giant bathroom with a shower and a tub. The location is close to the main square and there were a couple of free parking spots (and there were paid ones too if not enough room). The breakfast was included and was really good.

Overall the place was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiek957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Hotel was recently openenddiskussion and is close to the Central market of Bialystok. The rooms are Quote big, have a Big bathroom. The Internet is Free and very fast to watch Internet movies. The rooms are mostly quite, but do not Book a room to the garage where in the morning any Delivery trucks come early. The restaurant is Fine, the breakfast absolutly fine. If you come by car, be a Good driver, because the Space is Limited.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank O K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice place to stay for a couple of days. Reasonable price for it's values. Perfect breakfast. Located in centre of the city. Plenty free parking. Friendly and patient personnel (they endured my stupid jokes :)).

Room Tip: Ask for room at 4th floor, it comes with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna_lew, Manager at Hotel Esperanto, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank You for your feedback. It is very important for us to know your opinion. We hope that soon we will be able to host You again!
Justyna Lewkowicz
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bialystok hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aristo
Hotel Aristo
#6 of 19 in Bialystok
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bialystok
Ibis Styles Bialystok
#1 of 19 in Bialystok
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristal
Best Western Hotel Cristal
#2 of 19 in Bialystok
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Podlasie
Hotel Podlasie
#3 of 19 in Bialystok
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel 3 Trio
Hotel 3 Trio
#7 of 19 in Bialystok
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Branicki
Hotel Branicki
#4 of 19 in Bialystok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esperanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperanto

Property: Hotel Esperanto
Address: Legionowa 10 | car entry ul. Sienkiewicza 1, Bialystok 15-099, Poland
Region: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialystok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esperanto 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Esperanto *** is a comfortable and cozy hotel, which provides its guests with perfect conditions for both work and leisure. It is located in the very center of the city, just 100 meters from the city market. Nearby are not only the most important institutions and offices, but also the most fashionable clubs and restaurants. The Hotel also is located next to the Branicki Palace, known as the Versailles of Podlasie, with its beautiful baroque gardens, and the equally beautiful Planty Park. Hotel Esperanto *** is also an interesting dose of history of the city and its two prominent citizens - Ludwik Zamenhof, creator of Esperanto language and Mikołaj Kawelin , patron of the sport and the charms of life. The hotel offers: • 34 spacious Standard and Superior rooms (all above 20m2) including rooms with balcony providing a beautiful view over the city center and Planty Park • 2 elegant suites of Ludwik Zamenhof and Mikolaj Kawelin consisting of bedroom and living room Equipment of the room: * Individually controlled air conditioning *Free internet * beds from 1m to 2m * Non-allergenic pillows and duvets * TV LCD *Mini bar * Phone * Coffee and tea facilities * balcony on the fourth floor * Bathroom with shower, hairdryer and all standard amenities We offer our guests a secure underground parking for 17 cars. Next to the hotel is a large and monitored public parking, free at weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Esperanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing