We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”
Review of Hotel Branicki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Branicki
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A modest yet lovely hotel in a very quiet part of Bialystock. I have stayed here three times and have never been disappointed. The staff has always been helpful and the food and dining room service is always excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Branicki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for Your kind opinion.
We hope we will host you next time soon.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Branicki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only had one night in Bialystok in May 2013 so our experience of Hotel Branicki is limited. That said, however, we found the hotel to be perfectly located on a quiet street not far from the main square. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast sufficiently good and the hotel staff spoke enough English to get us in and out. Altogether it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Branicki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for your kind opinion.
I hope we will able to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was clean with good size bed plus free wi-fi. You have to request to use an iron by calling the front desk. You can order anything on the menu from the hotel restaurant and they will bring it up. Restaurant served to be my "Comfort Food". The atmosphere, customer service and great tasty food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldemaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Branicki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind opinion.
It will be great pleasure for us to host you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Situated conveniently in the city center of Bialystok. Rooms are okay but not very special. I was given a room not in the actual hotel but in their so called guesthouse 50 meters from the hotel. Not very handy if you want to make use of the hotel facilities when it's raining.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I really wanted to love this hotel. It has a great location for site-seeing Bialystok, beautiful architecture and decor, a restaurant, a spa and a bar all in one place but this definitely did not feel like a 4-star hotel. I had stayed at the 4-star Bristol in Warsaw prior to coming to Bialystok and Branicki was just not up to the same standard.

I reserved a deluxe two bed, non-smoking room. When I arrived I was given a key to a king size room, so I had to go back downstairs to make the change. I was then placed in a smoking two-bed room. I didn't realize it was a smoking room, until I already unpacked and left, as when I entered the room again, once all their air freshner spray has disappeared I smelled smoke.
The wardrobe had an antique-y smell inside. Not ideal for storing evening attire.
The toiletries were lacking, no conditioner, and shampoo is a shower gel combo. You have to request to use an iron by calling the front desk. You get one bath towel and one hand towel per person. No wash cloths - they didn't even know what I was talking about when I called.
Calling room service patches you into the restaurant, so call the front desk if you have issues with the room.
Walls are rather thin. I could hear people talking in the room next door through the wall, which was particularly annoying at 6 in the morning.
The bar was completely empty on a Friday night. Including missing a bartender.

In room dining food was delicious and the service was wonderful. You can order anything on the menu from the hotel restaurant and they will bring it up.
Breakfast was lacking at 10 in the morning so if you like to sleep in order something to the room or you'll be eating what is left over.

Room Tip: Specify you want non-smoking, and request a room further from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Unusual to find a hotel aimed at overseas tourists and business travellers with such a warm and efficient - but still low-key - reception. None of the OTT nonsense (by British standards) you receive from US brands, where flunkeys fall over each other to greet your arrival. Good-sized rooms, decorated in traditional Polish style, with bath and shower, a well-stocked mini-bar, plasma TV, coffee/tea options, plus free and efficient wi-fi, so all the boxes ticked for facilities. The downstairs bar looked very nice, and the restaurant offer was good for breakfast, although a shade limited and quite expensive for evening meals.
The location is ideal, and the combination of a good bed, soft linen and zero traffic noise should guarantee a good sleep for anyone.
The only downside for me was the bizarre 'whooo' noise which the lift emitted, each time it was used, especially as my room was just a couple of strides away.
The only negative I can imagine for guests who demand perfection is that the Branicki is starting to show its age. Flawlessly clean, but the wood, wallpaper and carpets will need a serious refurb in the next year or so, as will some of the fittings in the public rooms. It didn't bother me, but some would consider the environment a little 'tired'.

Room Tip: It's on such a quiet side street that all the rooms should be fine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at the Branicki in April on a business trip for 4 nights. This hotel is in a quiet street so you should not be disturbed by early morning traffic or passers by. We worked quite late into the evenings so didnt see much of our surroundings, so I cant say how close this is to the centre of Bialystok, but if you're arriving by train its about a 10 minute cab ride.The hotel reception is fairly small, quite a lot of dark wood but feels very hospitable and homely. My room was quite charming, it felt more like a guest bedroom at a friends house than a hotel room - everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. I have no complaints about this hotel at all - in fact its worth eating in the restaurant, the food was really lovely, although the menu choice was a little limited. Overall, I would definitely stay at the Branicki again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bialystok hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristal
Best Western Hotel Cristal
#1 of 19 in Bialystok
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bialystok
Ibis Styles Bialystok
#2 of 19 in Bialystok
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golebiewski Hotel
Golebiewski Hotel
#9 of 19 in Bialystok
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aristo
Hotel Aristo
#6 of 19 in Bialystok
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Podlasie
Hotel Podlasie
#4 of 19 in Bialystok
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#5 of 19 in Bialystok
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Branicki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Branicki

Address: ul. Ludwika Zamenhofa 25, Bialystok 15-435, Poland
Region: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialystok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Price Range: £40 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Branicki 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Branicki is a first class hotel reflecting the atmosphere of prewar Bialystok and the tradition of its Hotel Ritz. Its location in the quiet part of the city center, its stylish image, welcoming atmosphere and its top level of service provide an ideal place for work and rest. The Hotel Branicki offers its guests 30 individually designed rooms and 2 suites (HETMAN SUITE and ROSE SUITE) with unique interiors. Each room guarantees a very high standard with top quality furniture. There are two floors for non-smokers. The Hotel is adapted for disabled Guests.Guests have also at their disposal the ORANGERY Restaurant, “1871” Night Club, Havana Cigar Club and the Hotel Beauty Centre. The Hotel also features 2 conference rooms, “Jan Klemens” and “Izabela”, which can hold up 100 participants, fitted with most modern equipment that can be used for training sessions and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Branicki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing